We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The website understates the quality of 10PM”
other travelers have booked this property
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron
Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Convivial layout so the chef can join in the fun!
Modern, fully equipped kitchen, with wine fridge of course, ready for gourmet evenings
Then onto the comfy seats for a relax.
...with lots of space for creating delicious delights!
This party of 10 had a marvellous time working together in the kitchen...
...celebrating the engagement of their daughter/grand daughter/sister!
The romantic Spring bedroom - with original features, modern en suite...
- solid oak flooring, individual a/c and lots of light and space Spring overlooks our vines.
The Summer bedroom - south-facing and roomy with its own en suite and a/c.
Sunflowers, haystacks, lavender and oak...
The Autumn bedroom, spicy and warm with original art works and features, oak flooring and a/c
...large and peaceful, overlooking our vines...
...with its own en suite too - here is a sneaky peek of the Autumn en suite
The family bathroom - cool and relaxing with a view of our vines.
Enormous, south facing terrace - great for dining al fresco!
You can configure the tables, shades and recliners as you wish...
To watch the world go by or to be more private
A view from the end of the terrace over the vineyards of Puligny Montrachet
Beautiful gardens with more room for dining, barbecue, shady spots...
We have two bistro tables for six plus a large picnic table for feasts!
In 2016 we have created a pergola which will provide more natural shade in years to come
The few steps up to the house
Our back garden is our small vininch as we like to call it. A local producer makes lovely wine.
Up the street to the centre of the village - 450 paces to the boulangerie and wine bars.
The local fine wine bar...
...and monument to wine growers of Puligny.
Visit exceptional wine makers...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
John W
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The website understates the quality of 10PM”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As much as Peter and Lucy have tried to capture the quality of 10 PM on their website we were surprised by the quality of its appointments on our arrival. We found our every need provided for, the layout of the house functional, very comfortable and there is great attention to detail. 10 PM was immaculately clean on our arrival. From the welcome basket, well stocked pantry, soap powder for the washing machine, charcoal for the BBQ, etc, it is all there. We were only two couples but three would reside in great comfort and privacy.

Located just a short distance from the village centre there are a number of restaurants from which to choose if you do not wish to use the gourmet kitchen. The surrounding villages also offer dining alternatives which we did visit but we for the most part chose to dine in and enjoy the warm family feel of the kitchen/family room. Bicycles provided a fun way to explore the vineyards and nearby villages and proved that you never do really forget how to ride.

We used 10 Pm as a base to explore Burgundy by car and found it well located so that we could cover most of the region on quality roads in little time. It was a chance to visit the many treasures of Burgundy and return to a comfortable home in the evening. One feels that 10 Pm is loved and cared for as a home but you do not feel your imposing on someone's treasure.

We have no hesitation in recommending 10 PM and know you will be pleasantly surprised on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed comfortable quality accommodation in a great location
Liked least: The central boiler was having some teething problems after a recent installation
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Dear John,

What can we say...thank you so very much!

10pm is our home in France and we love sharing it with like-minded people, so we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We have deliberately not used devices such as wide-angle lenses etc on the website or indeed over hyped it because we would rather guests were pleasantly surprised when they arrive rather than the other way round!

Thank you once again for being such thoughtful guests and for your lovely review.

All the very best,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvdb388
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience Burgundy”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to stay at 10 pm two times in the last two years. We stayed in both parts of the house. The main part is a place where you easily stay with a large family. The so called little house is a place where a family like us (two parents, one child) has plenty of room. Both places have a very tasteful and personal interior design which makes you feel at home and ease. There are all the things one need for a pleasant stay like a good washing machine and well equipped kitchens. High speed internet is also available. The main house has a large terrace. The perfect place to have a glass of the great wine from the village and come to rest.
A big plus are the bikes. The best way to explore (from a dutch point of view) the surroundings is to ride the bike. There is a lovely path from Santenay to Beane where you cross the finest grand cru vineyards like Le Montrachet and charming villages like Chassagne, Pommard, Meursault and Volnay. If you ride out bike on a nice sunny day and enjoy the view of the vineyards and the charming villages you get to know Burgundy from the best side. The house is situated next to a vineyard. You can easily walk to the restaurants.
Puligny is a lovely small village where one can come to rest and enjoy the food and wine of Burgundy. Your neighbor is Pascal Wagner, he has a very nice wine-store and is a real connoisseur of Burgundy. His knowledge is second to none and he will help you to get the best wine for you budget and give you great suggestions for restaurants. He speaks fluent German, French and English. For us is 10PM the perfect base to experience the good burgundy life.
The owners, Peter and Lucy will do everything to make your stay as good as it can be. The way they take care of everything is so great from the moment you book till you get home !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the combination of the house and the village
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review! And it is great that you have now seen both parts of 10pm.

The Main House holds up to six people in there double bedrooms, all with en suite. if you book the Main House between March and October then we do not let the Little House to anyone else (unless we have a gap for a late booking as we did on this occasion. During the season we use the Little House to help accommodate larger parties of up to 10 as the Little House takes four in two double bedrooms with a shared bathroom. Great for the Nanny and the kids or the grandparents, more friends etc etc!

Anyway, thank you so much again for your review. We hope to see you at 10pm again in the future!

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWPW2015
Maitland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very easy to recommend, 10pm is unbelievable.”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the house in late July. Three couples, all from Australia, who have rented houses in France & Italy before. We had the best time. The home is very comfortable with every possible necessity supplied. Each double bedroom is roomy, with lovely private bathrooms. The
family/ kitchen area is great for relaxing & dining together. One of the houses great assets is the Wine Merchant whose business is close by. Pascal Wagner is a great source of information about the region & is very happy to share this with visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: That we didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank you so much for your review!

We want to make 10pm (10pulignymontrachet) as homely and comfortable as possible so that you can go out and have a good time or stay in and have just as good a time!

You will receive a very warm welcome should you return to Burgundy and 10pm in Puligny-Montrachet!

All the very best,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil h
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously homely”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clearly the house has benefitted from the owner's love and passion for comfort and design, and it is a terrific home to base oneself to enjoy the fruits of the local and regional terroir. They say detail is everything, as is location, and one cannot fault the detail that Peter and Lucy have applied to their main house. And one is only four mins walk away from a michelin starred restaurant, so location, tick. Fab.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Dear Neil,

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

Yes we have put our hearts into 10pm as we want to feel at home when we are in Burgundy. And we want our guests to feel at home too!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to 10pm in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury amongst the Vines”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Little House in May and loved every minute there. It was only a 10 minute drive from the rental car property and the village of Puligny Montrachet is perfect as a base to get to the other villages and the centre of Beaune. We used the bicycles in the garage to cycle along the Voies des Vignes- an off rode excellent track through the local vineyards to visit the other villages for lunch/coffee.

In Puligny I walked to the local patisserie to buy fresh croissants for breakfast and there was also a cheesemonger outside the bakery with beautiful cheeses for sale. We ate our evening measl at the 3 main restaurants in the village and can thoroughly recommend them all especially Montrachet where the degustation meal was the finest we had on our trip.

The Little House was spacious for us with 3 double bedrooms and living/dining room and a fully equipped modern kitchen. When we arrived a lovely gentleman was there to show us around and welcome us. The House is beautifully and tastefully decorated with amazing furnishings and light fittings. We used the private outdoor area to sit and drink the local wine which Peter and Lucy had left for us on our arrival along with cheese and croissants- a lovely touch .It was also great to be able to use a washing machine and the outside clothes line to catch up on much needed washing.

The back of the house is a few metres to the vines- so great to look out on, We were also pleased to catch up with Pascal Wagner, who has set up a wine area in the garage next door and he took us to Beaune and the local vineyards and gave us lots of local knowledge about the wine region of Burgundy. He even was kind enough to take us to the rail station on our departure.

We loved our stay in the Little House- it was the most relaxing part of our 5 week trip to Europe and we wished we had stayed longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a delightful small village stay in the heart of the Burgundy wine region
Liked least: We didn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we can smell the cheese and croissants!

We agree that Puligny-Montrachet is a perfect base - a real, working village, not overdeveloped, but with some great amenities - fab!

The only way to rectify the fact that you did not stay long enough is, of course, to come again! You will receive a very warm welcome back.

With warmest wishes,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva H
New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just finished a fabulous one week stay at 10pm. Although we were just two people the house would comfortably accommodate three couples. There isn't anything one could want in a holiday home that wasn't provided including two salon quality hairdryers.

The location of the house is perfect for touring this part of Burgundy. It is close to the main thoroughfare so it's easy to tour around yet it is in one of the most charming villages in the area. Within a five minute walk you have a boulangerie, several tasting rooms, a bar and a few restaurants.

This was a wonderful start to our three week Burgundy vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Dear Eva,

Thank you so much for your marvellously evocative review! We are absolutely thrilled to bits that you enjoyed 10pm as much as we do.

We too love being in the village - it has not been over developed and changed out of all recognition. And it is still a village for serious wine makers (who we bump into at the local brasserie).

Thank you once again. Have a fantastic "continuation". You will be warmly welcomed back to 10pm should you return som time in the future.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location for Food and Wine Lovers”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is outstanding. Located right in Puligny Montrachet, with vines in the garden. The house itself is perfect - all bedrooms en suite, all good size, all well furnished. The living area is ideal for cooking and sharing a glass of wine or two, with a big central island and plenty of space. Local apero bar at the end of the road, boulangerie in the square and easy access by car to local towns with great markets, Beaune and Chagny. Of course you are in heart of Burgundy - so lots of local wine growers and makers - with one very well known one as your next door neighbours. Good local restaurants - from the typical French to the very high end Michelin starred - take your pick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very high quality
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your generous review.

We think you have said everything in a nutshell!

We look forward to welcoming you back to 10pm in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing