We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
84
19
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
19
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel not hesitate to stay here again slippers and robes amazing breakfast comfortable bed suzanne france village vineyards hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Can I give Hotel La Chouette six stars? Because they deserve it!

This hotel is beautiful, clean, and the rooms are well-equipped and large. We had a cute little balcony that looked out over a vineyard, where Suzanne served us water filled with fruit and a plate of fruit and cookies upon our arrival. The breakfast was incredible with a wide-variety of delicious food. Easily the best breakfast we had on our trip.

The best part, though: Suzanne. She went above and beyond to help us with every detail. She found us a wonderful restaurant to celebrate our anniversary, she mapped out where we should bike to in the area and where to go wine tasting, and she gave us directions for how to get to our next location on our trip (the road trip she recommended ended up being a highlight of our trip!). She not only is an expert of the area, but she's a wealth of knowledge about France. Her English is absolutely perfect and she made us feel so at home for our short time with her.

I cannot recommend this place enough!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 472kellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

lovely well appointed but small hotel, ideally sited for visiting the town. The bedroom was comfortable and had everything you could wish for. The welcoming tea and tart was a lovely touch. The breakfast was also memorable for its choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dggstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Our room was quiet and cosy. The bathroom was spacious with wonderful thick towels and very nice soaps. Very comfortable bed, too.
La Chouette is on the edge of the village, a stone's throw from at least 3 good restaurants. Vineyards surround the village and the area is beautiful.
Suzanne looks after her guests with true Canadian hospitality. Tea and homemade flapjack on arrival and a truly amazing breakfast. We enjoyed our visit hugely.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maggie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Four of us stayed just the one night in this lovely "maison maitre" and would gladly have stayed longer. As soon as we arrived Suzanne offered tea on the terrace, which came with a delicious fruit crumble, and when my husband asked for water she produced a carafe beautifully decorated with fresh fruit. The first-floor room was light, airy and comfortable, with views over the village, and we had a good-sized bathroom with tub and nice toiletries. The room also had a (quite expensive) minibar.

There is parking in front of the hotel, which is just off the main square of the village.

The only disappointment was that we were unable to sample Suzanne's famous breakfast, as she was temporarily without help. Instead, all her guests breakfasted at Le Montrachet a couple of minutes' walk away - obviously no hardship as the breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We have just departed and had to write a review. Quaint small hotel with wonderful rooms, friendly service and a stunning breakfast. Suzanne is so welcoming and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well stocked with robes, mini bar, plenty of toiletries etc. We also had a small balcony. Location is great for the village.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sarahmW8431NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews