We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
308
75
24
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
75
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting la maison different wines pop room top floor tasting experience world class white burgundy small hotel village square comfy bed relaxed atmosphere stayed here for one night room was large hotel restaurant grand cru stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 411 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

a stunning hotel and restaurant. I went for dinner had the wine tasting option with 9 wines. Then decided to stay! It was so nice and comfortable. The staff were simply amazing, there won't anything that was too much trouble!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markp420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieLef21, Directeur général at Olivier Leflaive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely comment.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed everything in our hotel-restaurant.
We hopt to welcome you again soon.
best Regards
Julie Leflaive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We just had one of those meals where you know it's going to be years and years before you ever have that experience again. Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect. Wine, Food, Service, Atmosphere, Wine and Food. We were a rather large group of 14 and everyone of us said the something, we'll make the 7,000 mile trek to come here soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover24883020439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieLef21, Directeur général at Olivier Leflaive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

What a nice review here! such a pleasure for us to read it!
So happy you enjoyed everything and special that you already think about coming back!
All the best
Julie Leflaive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Nice and very well located place, with a fascinating proposal for wine lovers: a wine tasting lunch, pairing the property’s marvelous whites with delicious local food. Top class service with detailed explanation on the climates where each wine is made. Highly recommended for wine lovers visiting the region!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieLef21, Directeur général at Olivier Leflaive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the service and the concept of wine tasting lunch.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best
Julie Leflaive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

From the moment we sat down to lunch until the time we collected our wines the following day - it was Heaven, having achieved a lifelong goal - the Olivier Leflaive hotel/restaurant/tasting room and service were absolutely fantastic - cannot recommend it enough - tasting was on another level, food was delicious, service was excellent and the rooms were so beautifully decorated and old world style - just wonderful. Had the pleasure of meeting Monsieur Leflaive at dinner for a drink and a few other times in the hotel and the vineyard. A real pleasure to meet and a true gentleman:)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmarkallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieLef21, Directeur général at Olivier Leflaive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely comment about your visit in our place.
Seems like to left Puligny-Montrachet with great memories.
Don't hesitate to share it and come back again.

All the best
Julie leflaive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We had a very interesting tour through the cellar at Olivier Levlaive with him as a guide. After that lunch in the restaurant which was superb. Very very nice wines and excellent food with a perfect service.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global29662315188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieLef21, Directeur général at Olivier Leflaive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you so much for your comment.
We hope to welcome you again soon, maybe for a night in our hotel.

All the best
Julie Leflaive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews