We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
26
53
12
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
53
12
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a 2* hotel, so it has small, fairly basic rooms, but the bed is comfy, and from room 212 we had a balcony and a view over the river and down the main road. There is no air-conditioning, but in July, we had the door open and a lovely cool breeze floated in. Meyrueis is very quiet at night. There is no hair dryer, and only shower gel and soap (good to know).
We had a warm and friendly welcome from the proprietor. He gave me a simple map to show me where the hotel's car park was located, about 200m away, although you can of course, stop in front to drop off your bags. Coming back meant I could visit the small town which is very attractive.
There is no restaurant at the hotel, but there is a notice which recommends two alternatives where you can eat, including the excellent and reasonably priced restaurant at the Hotel Family next door.
This is a very good value place to stay in a delightful small town where everyone is warm and friendly (and we tried the restaurant Family, a café, and the boulangerie which makes excellent baguette sandwiches)!
Book direct, preferably.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front all have a balcony and view over the river. The sound of running water can be shut out if you close the door.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were warmly welcomed to this clean and well-run family hotel. Our room on the 4th floor was small and simple, with doors opening onto to a small balcony with terrific views into the village and over the rooftops to the cliffs. It was late July and very hot so, despite the noise from the stream, we left the doors open and the shutters closed. The location near the centre of the village is great, and access to pool and extensive gardens just a few doors away was a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours at the end of the day. We enjoyed our stay here, and would happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on the top (4th) floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had a lovely balcony at the front of the hotel where I enjoyed sitting with a glass of wine watching the birds flit around the river across the road. At night, closing the shutters reduced the noise from the river to barely noticeable levels. Remember to keep them shut when you are out in the day to keep the room cooler.
The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and service was good. Free wifi worked well.
Meyrueis itself is delightful with plenty of dining options and a range of shops including a boulangerie and two general stores. I was only here for one night but would happily stay several as it would make a pleasant base when touring the Tarn, Jonte, Cevennes etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wessie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Yet another perfect visit to the Europe; really couldn't be a better welcome and although it's simple, it's a really great place to stay...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Meyrueis is a wonderful little town, very attractive. The hotel was good, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable and we found the room hot without the balcony door open. Problem there is when you open the balcony door, the noise from the river is deafening.

Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed our one night.

Nice bonus of being able to use the pool at the neighbouring hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews