We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Pont de l'Ouysse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lacave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We loved the picturesque surroundings at sunset. It was very relaxing to walk along footpaths by the river. The hotel was elegant and understated furnished. The room was not big but cozy, facing the front of the building planted with trees. Food at its restaurant was fantastic. The wine recommended by the staff was well-paired with our food. Service was impeccable. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butgighung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 240 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here about 8 years ago on a package trip and said then we would return. We were on a driving tour of France and stopped here for 2 nights, one
of which was our 40th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed it last time and even more so on this trip, mainly because they have really upped their game as regards the food experience. It was very good previously; it is excellent now.
Set in a valley with the narrow river running outside it's front door, it is peace and quiet personified. Our room was a large double, over the front door, looking across the narrow deep gorge.In the morning mist it's almost Arthurian. There was good storage space and a reasonably sized en-suite bathroom - shower over bath and a separate toilet. Everything as clean as a whistle.
It's a family run property and everyone is relaxed and helpful, providing translation of the menu and good advice on wine selection. They all made our stay memorable. Our only regret was the weather was too inclement to take dinner on the terrace.
The only 'blip' was a howling noise from the toilet cistern which, as it was late,
would you believe Chef fixed it! Plumbing skills, as well as excellent culinary skills!

Room Tip: I'm not totally acquainted with the hotel layout, but a room at the front should tick most boxes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I spent two nights at Le Pont de L'Ouysse in September while on a walking trip. The food was wonderful, the location breathtaking, and the service impeccable without being intrusive. The Chambon family were very welcoming and I would have put Elliott, the resident English Setter, in my suitcase if possible. I look forward to a return visit and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dordogne Valley.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed for 2 nights while on a hiking holiday in the Dordogne Valley. The hotel was so comfortable, beds were perfect, showers much appreciated and the swimming pool and surrounds were a perfect welcome after a long day of hiking.
The meals were superb, staff so well trained, efficient and unobtrusive. We appreciated every aspect of this hotel including the spectacular location. Even the hotel dog was perfect as he patrolled the hotel and grounds and entertained us with his antics.
I highly recommend the hotel and the fabulous restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is charming and comfortable but especially the restaurant is suberb!!! We've travelled in France regularly and visited very good restaurants especially during the last 15 years. The kitchen of Le Pont de L'Ouysse is fantastic and service enjoyable, relaxed and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kari_puronaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A piece of heaven on earth. The place is so beautiful overlooking an old broken bridge with a beautiful view of a castle on a cliff. Just a few minutes away from the miraculous church of rocamadour., a few minutes drive away from another picturesque town, sarlat. The Chambons who run the hotel are lovely people. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel is very nice and very clean. my favorite is the excellent food by Michelin star chef Stephan Chambons. a trip worth taking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junienavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I visited Le Pont de L'Ouysse six autumns ago, and I fell in love with this beautiful hotel. Coming back was no different except that this visit was in the summer and the warm weather definitely brought a spectrum of colours which without a doubt gave the hotel an interestingly new dimension. The atmosphere was relaxed, warm, homey in a good way, with twists and quirks here and there. One can also never have enough of those breath-taking views.

Dinner was as expected fantastic! With ingredients on the menu locally sourced, obviously fresh, whipped together by an experienced creative chef and with good service to match, one can only be guaranteed a great tasting meal.

I know one thing... there is going to be a third visit and more after this.

Thank you and well done, Le Pont de L'Ouysee team!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merridy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacave
4.6 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
422 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Terrasse
La Terrasse
#1 of 1 in Meyronne
199 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
481 reviews
3.6 mi away
Les Vieilles Tours
Les Vieilles Tours
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
264 reviews
12.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel le Relais de Castelnau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pont de l'Ouysse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pont de l'Ouysse

Address: 46200 Lacave, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Lacave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lacave
Price Range: $108 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pont de l'Ouysse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Pont de l'Ouysse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pont De l`Ouysse Hotel Lacave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing