We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property, great location, really...”
other travelers have booked this property
Elegant and modern, front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view Spaciaous living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view
Spaciaous living room
Modern equipped kitchen
Antique farmer'stable in the dining room
Port La Foret
Just 1.2 km
Big cozy master suite with luxury bath
Equipment for your workouts
Lots of light
Comfortable double beds
Kids' room
Our street
only 1.5 km
Field in front of our house
Family bath renovated in Summer 2014
Family bath
2 modern WCs renovated in 2016
Barbequing pleasure
Quiet front yard
New parking area for 5 vehicles
View of the front yard from the Master bedroom
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Foret-Fouesnant, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_liz_hard...
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property, great location, really helpful and friendly owner”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is in a great location to explore the many beautiful beaches and towns in Brittany. It is a spacious, clean, well maintained house and definitely a holiday 'home', having all of the comforts and amenities to make your stay comfortable and stress-free. The perfect place to return to after a busy day exploring Brittany.
Jennifer, the owner, was really friendly and helpful throughout, providing lots of useful information and advise and responding to any questions promptly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Hi Liz. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm happy I could be of help. I hope you'll come back again next year or some other time. Please think of me if you want to have a get away weekend. Sincerest regards, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorisjopp...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in the house for two weeks and had an excellent holiday. Comfortable house with lots of room (we were only with four). Good location to explore this part of Brittany which is very nice. The house is in a very quiet area which is good because La Foret-Fouesnant can be quite a busy little village (lots of traffic). This is however walking distance (up/downhill) but worth the walk. Cider to be obtained around the corner (no trivial matter).

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Hi Joris,

Thanks for your review. It's true that the village can be quite busy in summer as there are lots of activities and shopping but the house is located outside of fray. Please give my best to your family. Kindest regards, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelaJ...
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week in this house. From the time of booking, the service and communication with Jennifer Toher, the owner, was very efficient. Everything in the house was as described, the kitchen is refreshingly modern. Perhaps our only thought on improvement would be to update the television for rainy days! But that is a minor thing! We loved our week there and will book again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Hi Ian and Mikaela,

Yes, I have thought about updating the TV, but as it still works and hate to send it away. I'm so trying to be more ecological. Perhaps, on the other hand there'll be a surprise when you come the next time. Hoping to see you soon, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilveriche...
1 review
“perfect house and garden”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

very quiet location, near to center of La Foret Fouesnant, perfect conditions for up to eight persons. Very nice bedrooms, superb Livingroom.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hi. Éven though the contact was brief I so much appreciated you relaxed, no fuss manner. Happy you enjoyed the house. Hope to see you next year. Warm regards. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill d
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious house in quiet location”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This lovely spacious house sits in a quiet location with a large garden.
The kitchen/bathrooms are well equipped and spacious. Free wi fi. But the bedroom ceilings slope, so be careful at night!
We enjoyed using the barbecue, but also walked to Popote Resturant just down the hill (great value for money) La Foret Fouesnant is a lovely Bretagne village with a bakery, butchers, chemist, fishmongers, pizza shop, supermarket, pretty church and tourist information.
Jennifer the owner is quick to respond to emails and we would definitely recommend this holiday home to friends.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: walking back up the hill from the village!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thanks for such a nice review. I appreciate sharing my home with such lovely guests. Hope to see you again. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmumChann...
channel islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a relaxing spacious holiday home look no further this is the one. It is situation in a quiet lane, well equipped and the many windows ensure you enjoy the view of the countryside and also ensures that the house is light and airy. Shutters ensure that on hot days you have a cool home to return to. Unfortunately we only had a few sunny days but that did not deter from our enjoyment. The lively village is a pleasant 15 minute stroll down the hill with some good restaurants and shops. Why cook when you can buy lovely food at the local very friendly traiteur, their meat is also fantastic, pricy but you pay for quality. Dinner sorted stop at the bar tabac for a drink and people watch before strolling home to enjoy a BBQ. Try la Popote for a meal go with a good appetite as the portions are large. We took our dog with us there is plenty of shade in the garden although it is not enclosed as said previously the lane has little traffic . There are great walks from the house and our dog was able to swim in the estuary which was 15 minutes away. There are also plenty of walks that can be reached by car try stangala forest near quimper very shady and the river runs through it . Jennifer the owner could not have been more helpful and nina who meets and greets is lovely. We loved the house and the area and will return.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle T
Paris, France
1 review
“Fun by the sea”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The location was great. We could walk to the beach every day and on the way back to the house stop for shopping. BBQ for dinner. Delicious. The 8 of us were very comfortable and we really appreciated the porch where we could take off all our wet clothes and change. Jennifer was great and really helpful and she let us alone to be by ourselves. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walks to the beach
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing