We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect house and garden”
other travelers have booked this property
Elegant and modern, front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view Spaciaous living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view
Spaciaous living room
Modern equipped kitchen
Antique farmer'stable in the dining room
Port La Foret
Just 1.2 km
Big cozy master suite with luxury bath
Equipment for your workouts
Lots of light
Comfortable double beds
Kids' room
Our street
only 1.5 km
Field in front of our house
Family bath renovated in Summer 2014
Family bath
2 modern WCs renovated in 2016
Barbequing pleasure
Quiet front yard
New parking area for 5 vehicles
View of the front yard from the Master bedroom
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Foret-Fouesnant, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ilveriche...
1 review
“perfect house and garden”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

very quiet location, near to center of La Foret Fouesnant, perfect conditions for up to eight persons. Very nice bedrooms, superb Livingroom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hi. Éven though the contact was brief I so much appreciated you relaxed, no fuss manner. Happy you enjoyed the house. Hope to see you next year. Warm regards. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill d
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious house in quiet location”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This lovely spacious house sits in a quiet location with a large garden.
The kitchen/bathrooms are well equipped and spacious. Free wi fi. But the bedroom ceilings slope, so be careful at night!
We enjoyed using the barbecue, but also walked to Popote Resturant just down the hill (great value for money) La Foret Fouesnant is a lovely Bretagne village with a bakery, butchers, chemist, fishmongers, pizza shop, supermarket, pretty church and tourist information.
Jennifer the owner is quick to respond to emails and we would definitely recommend this holiday home to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: walking back up the hill from the village!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thanks for such a nice review. I appreciate sharing my home with such lovely guests. Hope to see you again. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmumChann...
channel islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a relaxing spacious holiday home look no further this is the one. It is situation in a quiet lane, well equipped and the many windows ensure you enjoy the view of the countryside and also ensures that the house is light and airy. Shutters ensure that on hot days you have a cool home to return to. Unfortunately we only had a few sunny days but that did not deter from our enjoyment. The lively village is a pleasant 15 minute stroll down the hill with some good restaurants and shops. Why cook when you can buy lovely food at the local very friendly traiteur, their meat is also fantastic, pricy but you pay for quality. Dinner sorted stop at the bar tabac for a drink and people watch before strolling home to enjoy a BBQ. Try la Popote for a meal go with a good appetite as the portions are large. We took our dog with us there is plenty of shade in the garden although it is not enclosed as said previously the lane has little traffic . There are great walks from the house and our dog was able to swim in the estuary which was 15 minutes away. There are also plenty of walks that can be reached by car try stangala forest near quimper very shady and the river runs through it . Jennifer the owner could not have been more helpful and nina who meets and greets is lovely. We loved the house and the area and will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle T
Paris, France
1 review
“Fun by the sea”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The location was great. We could walk to the beach every day and on the way back to the house stop for shopping. BBQ for dinner. Delicious. The 8 of us were very comfortable and we really appreciated the porch where we could take off all our wet clothes and change. Jennifer was great and really helpful and she let us alone to be by ourselves. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walks to the beach
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atsumi B
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

I went there with my friends to relax and spend a great time, and it was really great.
The house was near everything, so we didn't have to use the car and we could go everywhere by foot (the walk to the beach was was great!)
The house is really beautiful and spacious.
The fact that we could eat outside was a big plus!

Thanks, I'll come back for another trip! :D

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
J'ai trouvé votre bande d'amis géniale. Et je vous remercie d'avoir remplacé les bols. Comme ça il y avait assez pour les prochaines locataires. A très bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachiekap...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent property, suited out needs very well. As a big family of tall grown ups, the dormer windows caught us off guard a couple of times but that's just a problem of the tall!

The location was ideal, it was quiet and peaceful without being isolated and the views were stunning. Everything we needed was just a walk away and there were many places to visit a short drive away.

All the facilities were modern and worked well, we stayed just before the family bathroom was updated.

Communication with the owner Jennifer was excellent even daft questions sent to her at odd times would be replied in a prompt and efficient manner, details of the area and all the information about the house was made available (sometimes repeatedly)

I would highly recommend this property to a friend. Thank you Jennifer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Hi Rachel,

Thanks so much for you gracious review. It was truly a pleasure communicating with you and meeting your family. I hope we'll have the opportunity to see you again soon. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf830
Sainte-Anne-de-Sorel, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Bonjour, Je suis juste en train de revoir mes "Reviews" et j'ai vu que je n'ai jamais répondu à la votre. Je vous remercie pour cette recommandation très appréciée. J’espère de vous voir à nouveau dans un futur proche. Alors, à bientôt, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing