We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing yet poor breakfast”
Review of Maridin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maridin Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mardin
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

we generally loved staying here. the staff were helpful and friendly, our room was big, warm, clean and had an amazing view of Mardin. only bizarre thing was the breakfast... it was minute compared to any breakfast we had across turkey, 2 small slices of cucumber, tomato and cheese with nutella. a pity considering everything else was so good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chifulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed in.Was there early December 2013 and wanted to stay for three days. not one person who understands English and the front desc employees not realy interested.they seem unwashed with extremely bad breath.rooms cold and with no atmosphere, like walking into a morge. mini fridge located in a broken cupboard wth only two bottles of water in.tv not working properly and only one small carpet at the door although it was winter and very cold. air con not working and was freezing cold all night. complaining did not help. nothing available on the roomservice menu and when phoned to see if we could get roomservice, no-one could answer us.breakfast was the worst and nothing realy to offer travellers. no hot water to shower and complaints yet again ignored.STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, ITS HELL!!!!!

Room Tip: Please do not go there, it is a huge dissapointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pieter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We left the hotel without staying, the rooms are airless, air condition is not working, not clean, the lady who is cleaning the rooms enters the room without knocking the door. You have to carry your own luggage to your room. No parkplace. It may be the worst hotel I have ever seen..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gozukucuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Mr. Ahmet Güler, GM of Maridin Hotel is an amazing host. He knows how to make you feel at home and ensure your stay is an amazing success. He is always available for guests. He knows everyone in town and will go out of his way to introduce you to shop owners and merchants BUT the good thing is, he does not seek a commission from the shop keepers or a guest. He just does this because he is a true Hotelier. The staff of the hotel work together and ensure all guests are happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank world t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Suha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mehmet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mardin hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mardin
0.6 mi away
AZD House hotel
AZD House hotel
#5 of 14 in Mardin
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
#1 of 14 in Mardin
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Izala Hotel
Izala Hotel
#3 of 14 in Mardin
87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Erdoba Elegance Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Kaya Ninova Hotel
Kaya Ninova Hotel
#7 of 14 in Mardin
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maridin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maridin Hotel

Address: Diyarbakir Kapi Mah.1 Cad. No:455, Mardin 47100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Mardin Province > Mardin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mardin
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maridin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Maridin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing