We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Mardin
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mardius Tarihi Konak(Mardin)
$229
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Izala Hotel(Mardin)
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
155
94
38
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
94
38
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness centersmoking roomgreat hotelturkeyfacilitiesenglish
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 320 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have booked 2 rooms and we have stayed last weekend with my family.Only international hotel in the city. Very new and comfortable. There were many business man from Bursa. The breakfast was fantastic and the workers were good. The terrace looking at valles is very good for drinking beer/Raki

Room Tip: If you are travelling as family, first you should as ''Family Room''
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abdurrahman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Positives:

• A new hotel with good design.
• Well appointed public spaces: a stylish bar, a large and very pleasant lounge area and a large terrace with views.
• Plenty of free parking immediately in front of the hotel
• An interesting view down the valley from each of the rooms
• Good air conditioning
• Internet fast and reliable.
• A very good price for the room.
• An iron and ironing board in the room – enabled me to get on top of my laundry.
• Staff friendly, spoke English and helpful with local knowledge. They found my reservation in seconds (a rare experience for me in Turkey).

Negatives:

• Not that close (around 2km) to the new or old parts of Mardin – both a little too far to walk – so your car needs to be driven. The old part of town is up a steep hill and parking can be difficult in the narrow streets of the old town. I parked on a wide road below the old town and had a very pleasant walk up through the alleys to the top (hard to get lost in the maze of alleys – you just keep going up hill). There is one good restaurant in walking distance of the hotel (it is the first one you reach walking away from the hotel) and a shop selling alcohol.
• The “extras” at the hotel are pricey – breakfast was $12 and the shop charges about 3 times what local stores charge.
• The hotel is on a new street that doesn’t show on my GPS – worth finding the hotel on Google maps before you set out.
• People arriving by intercity bus would need a taxi from the otogar.

Overall

A very good place to stay – a little bit of the USA in eastern Turkey. Not very ethnic but I enjoyed 2 days break from Turkish hotels (and some of their interesting quirks).

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view and are separate from public spaces. Rooms x31 on each floor are furtherest from the elevators
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Overall the hotel is great. Especially if you have a family. The pool is a great treat after a long day of visiting sites. One annoyance was the electricity failures.. Over 15 times the power went out and one time because of this we were stuck in the elevator with a small child. Power failures usually lasted no more than 2 minutes but it was annoyinh

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cagdastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

An oasis of cleanliness and luxury, not over-the-top, just exactly everything you need after a hot day of wonderfull sightseeing: great beds, a properly working airconditioning and even a guest landrymachine that van be used for 15LT.

Room Tip: Double beds are queen, not king size.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

A "Hilton" - I was not expecting such a hotel in Mardin. Hotel was clean, very well air conditioned. Transportation to visit historical places was very easy to find.
My sincere goes to management by greeting and sending us unique Suryani Sarabi. We enjoy while we stay, accept electric woltage shortage force us twice to stay for a few minutes in elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews