We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay clear”
Review of Yay Grand Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yay Grand Otel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Mardin
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This hotel is a disgrace. The food is dreadful and the service so amateurish. Just a lot of willing kids but no management in evidence at all. If you want anything doing allow plenty of time because you have to ask 3 times before anything happens. The pool was filthy and closed which is probably just as well. Are they in for a surprise when the Hilton, that is currently being built in the town, opens.
Paper thin bedroom walls and clanking plumbing. They didn't even bother to clean my room or make my bed on my last day.
By the way, as is increasingly the case in Turkey under the present political regime this hotel is yet another alcohol free zone. Are they seriously interested in attracting international tourists/buisiness clients? I really don't think that they care.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank themancunian32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

This hotel is disgusting. We arranged a 4 day event in Yay Grand Hotel. Hotel staff have through out our blocknotes, project related flags, when I asked them they yelled on me and resisted to the critiques.
they upgraded my room but there was a lot of insects in the room, in my bed, in the bathroom, vs. I requested to change the room and they said that this type of insects are usual for Mardin, room changing is not a solution.
First day I've eaten lunch but the rest of the event I didn't eat anything in the hotel because they were disgusting.
So; facilities, meals, meeting organization and the staff were really bad.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank BSahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. The walls of the rooms are so thin that i can hear every word of the next door. The most important thing for me is the quality of waiters which is horrible. They did not get our orders. They were rude and did not pay attention while serving. The quality of the cook, lets say average. But i can truly tell you that i am not satisfied!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I chose this hotel because they advertised their indoor pool, hammam and gym, but when I got there found that they failed to mention these amenities are only open in the summer. This hotel is outside the city so transportation to the city is only by taxi (15-20 min.) or dolmus bus (30 min. and too exciting). They are not very good about checking reservations made on hotel booking sites. When I got there they didn't have my reservation; fortunately there was a room available. Had to switch rooms due to renovations going on in the room above. Good wireless in the rooms and good breakfast. Don't miss the women owned & operated restaurant with fantastic food and view of the Mesopotamian plain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YeicGeztoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Havuza bakan odalar daha sessiz ve önü açık
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelingmen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank cgoksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mardin hotels
3.2 mi away
Erdoba Elegance Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mardin
1.9 mi away
AZD House hotel
AZD House hotel
#6 of 14 in Mardin
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kaya Ninova Hotel
Kaya Ninova Hotel
#7 of 14 in Mardin
6 reviews
3 mi away
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mardin
135 reviews
3 mi away
Izala Hotel
Izala Hotel
#5 of 14 in Mardin
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yay Grand Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yay Grand Otel

Address: 2. km of Diyarbakir - Mardin Motorway, Mardin 47100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Mardin Province > Mardin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Mardin
Price Range: $42 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yay Grand Otel 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yay Grand Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing