We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mardin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antik Tatlidede Konagi
Ranked #9 of 13 Mardin B&B and Inns
Auburn, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Tatlidede Konagi has an excellent location. It overlooks the valley. I spent two nights there in June, 2014. The room we stayed was spacious. However the service was not as good as we expected.
The staff was helpful. The guide we hired through the hotel was very knowledgable and he did an excellent job in showing us the area. Mardin is an ancient city and is worth traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadelguven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    6
    8
    7
See reviews for
4
23
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We got there easily after 10 min walk from the center (although cars can also get there) and got a free upgrade from oy standard room to one of the best suites. Wish we could stay for more than the one night we planned. Staff doesn't speak much English but they were very kind, offering complimentary drinks and quite helpful - they booked us tickets to Urfa and arranged for a pick up from the hotel to the bus station. The view from the terrass is amazing, there was fresh and clean linen, the bathroom was super clean with plenty of hot water (although slightly deficient faucet). Somebody used to 5 star hotels might have been a little disappointed, but for backpackers like us used to mid range places, this was like sleeping like sultans!

Room Tip: Ask for room 303, with 5 windows that give on the terrass!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I am a photographer and went to Mardin last month to take photos of my photography project with friends. We booked rooms of this hotel on web beforehand. This hotel is an old mansion with beautiful view. It only takes about 10 min to walk to the Square of the city center and main street.
The boss of the hotel is a handsome young man with charming smile. He and his stuff are always ready for help although they know little English. But it is ok, we did not have any difficulties in conversation.
I would like to recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: choose bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Loved this place, old "konak" with great architecture. Stayed only one night, which could stay longer. Room was very nice and clean. Authentic place so do not expect a normal regular hotel, it is an old house converted to a hotel. Breakfast was really nice. We had it outside with a great view of mardin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moitravel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

It is really great and the view is stunning!!! You feel like staying with Aladdin and the staff is really kind! Do not forget to drink your tea at the terrace of the hotel! If you facing some problems the staff is willing to help you. I would recommend it.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Konstantina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

An old mansion with charm in abundance. Large rooms with plenty of storage space. The bathroom was quite spacious, as well. The front desk clerk tried hard to help, but he had virtually no English and seemed inexperienced.
It was not a terrible experience, but there's lots of room for improvement.
There is a problem with dampness in the bathroom: the ceiling paint was flaking badly and there was a leak under the toilet which kept the floor wet.
There was plenty of room for a table or stand, but there was only a small glass shelf above the sink, barely large enough to hold my toothbrush and razor. My other toiletries I had to set on the floor. The second morning the water in the sink and shower had slowed to a trickle, and there was no hot water at all. I went to the front desk and the clerk said he'd call someone. So I went to breakfast without showering or shaving, but when I came back 45 minutes later, nothing had been done. I went back to the front desk and spoke to a different clerk. He came back to my room to investigate, called someone who appeared immediately, and they called a third person who fixed it in a couple of minutes. Why this couldn't have been done while I was at breakfast remains a mystery.
There were no maps or other materials for tourists. Other reviews indicate that there is a staff member who speaks English, but he must have been on vacation while I was there.
The beds were too narrow; so narrow, in fact, that I fell out of bed during the first night. Fortunately it wasn't far to fall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gullibletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Although we planned to stay 2 nights at this boutique hotel, their receptionist booked us in for the wrong month during a major holiday so we had to make do with (a) first night in another hotel; and (b) rooms at the bottom of the hotel next to the laundry room and down 3 flights of steep stairs. Staff were helpful to compensate but room had a leaking shower, a pile of dirty towels in the wardrobe and black hairs on the 'fresh; bedlinen. Hmmmm. Big contrast between the reception / common areas and the bedrooms!

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms beginning with '1'
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshaSaraPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mardin hotels
0.3 mi away
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mardin
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Erdoba Elegance Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mardin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AZD House hotel
AZD House hotel
#4 of 13 in Mardin
19 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yay Grand Otel
Yay Grand Otel
#8 of 13 in Mardin
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dara Konagi
Dara Konagi
#1 of 5 in Mardin
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Tatlidede Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Tatlidede Konagi

Property: Antik Tatlidede Konagi
Address: Ulucami Mah. 104 Sok. No 27 | Center, Mardin, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Mardin Province > Mardin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik Tatlidede Konagi 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antik Tatlidede Konagi in Mardin offers free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Historical sites such as the Grand Mosque and Mardin Castle can be explored in the ancient city overlooking the Mesopotamian Valley.Antik Tatlidede Konagi in Southeast Anatolia features a restaurant and large terrace. The restaurant serves unique tastes of Mardin. The bar is open in the evening and afterwards guests can enjoy local folk dances.Guests staying at Antik Tatlidede Konagi have access to European and Turkish satellite channels. Features include a mini-bar and safe as well.An airport shuttle service is available, and the hotel can assist with car rental. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing