We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Oriental de Maulevrier

Parc Oriental de Maulevrier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were lucky enough to visit on a bright sunny and still day which made the colours incredibly vivid and the reflections in the water very clear.

Whichever way you turn, there is a view, each more beautiful than the one before. The trees seem manicured and all the plants and trees well loved.

A wonderful visit well worth the €7 entrance fee.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    117
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited this park in August 2013. On a really nice sunny day we really enjoyed walking in what was a very relaxing and quiet garden. The architecture along with the gardens were really nice and enjoyable for a few hours. We thought the price was very reasonable and although not ideal for everyone, but for anyone that enjoys their gardening it is a place of both interest and inspiration

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbourn
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Magical especially at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Last year went in the daytime, but this year we visited at night. Magical experience , each visitor is given a Chinese lantern and this coupled with the discrete lighting gives the garden a completely different dimension. The Japanese inspired "cloud trees " tree pruning abound throughout as the garden and it is said to have the largest number of cloud trees outside Japan. In the day time there is a Japanese inspired tea house and gifts

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redbournite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mystical enchantment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Chateau Colbert and went to the Parc Oriental by accident, and it was an overwhelming experience. Koi fishes swiming in beautiful ponds, trees and plants from all over Asia, japanese bridges... We came back every day to relax for an hour or two. Once a week they organize a night walk with lanterns. We loved it and highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adaimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

it is a place in which it is very nice to have a walk, the various landscapes and scenarious are beautiful. I suggest to have a tea in the tearoom/bar.
It would be very nice if in the shop they would sell also some teas, at least the ones you can enjoy at the tearoom/bar.
If you are near this place it worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Papinkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Oriental de Maulevrier also viewed

 
Doue-la-Fontaine, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Parc Oriental de Maulevrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing