We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Camiac
Nearby Hotels
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Est(Tresses)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gardenia(Yvrac)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Bordeaux Est Artigues(Artigues-pres-Bordeaux)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
50
15
9
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
15
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbeautiful pooltop floorchateaustfrancerosesbordeaux
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our 9 and 11 year old kids and had a wonderful experience. I had booked it online and so wasn't quite sure before we arrived whether it would be too formal to be there with kids or perhaps run down. Fortunately, both fears were completely unfounded. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and our kids were clearly welcome. We had two large rooms in the main Chateaux, one of which had a little tower with two extra twin beds, so with hindsight all four of us could have stayed in a single room. However, I hadn't figured that out when booking online and there are some benefits of not having to share a room with your kids. The chateau offers truly refined French cuisine, which we all enjoyed, but our kids are pretty adventurous eaters. Both the dinner, which we had on the outdoor patio, and breakfast were excellent. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, swam in the outdoor pool, and played tennis on a court that is no longer in prime shape but perfectly fine for recreational playing. In short, we had a great experience at Chateau Camiac with our kids and didn't regret at all splurging a bit to stay here.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the chateau itself and the converted barn. We stayed in the former (and more expensive rooms). Some rooms have an little tower attached with two extra beds that are suitable for kids.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

great grounds, spacious rooms in the chateau and the converted barn,
beautiful lounge and dining room with excellent food and wines.
quiet with nice pool and tennis court to relax
perfect to venture out into into the vineyards and st emellion.
and l;ast but not least a entertaining host.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaswzimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our newly renovated Relet room was superb! Very clean and comfortable while retaining it's traditional charm. Great bathrooms and terrace to enjoy the nights. Great service with attentive and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stumbled upon this beautiful Chateau near Creon and could not have been more pleased. We totally disagree with the negative reviews here. Think it all depends on what you like and what you are looking for when visiting the French countryside. My boyfriend is French, and so we always look for an authentic, non-touristy experience and our host at Camiac, Jean Marc, offers an absolutely true French experience. The Chateau and the grounds are truly stunning. If you are looking for period furniture, an opulent, formal setting, and room service at 3AM, then you may be disappointed, but it you are looking for a relaxed, storybook atmosphere where you can feel very at home, then you will love Camiac. We looked at rooms in both the Chateau and the annex and while all the rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and offer different options, we opted for the annex because we felt it was a very good deal, very private and had a nice balcony that we could use in the evenings. Contrary to some of the reviews I have read here, our room was really charming and had the feel of a country inn. The rooms in the Chateau are more formal if that is what you like. In our room, there was a wood beamed ceiling and a stone wall and plenty of room to sit and relax. The bathroom was new and well appointed with new fixtures. It was very quiet and we slept very well. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and truly in the country side. This was another feature that we really liked. Some of the other Chateaus in the area are right off the road and there are lots of tourists, but at Camiac, it is very private and you feel you are tucked away in a little French paradise. If you like to ride horses, there are horses right next to the Chateau that you can ride, there is a beautiful pool on the grounds, the grounds are large and you can hike up to the top of the hill behind the Chateau, there are lovely old trees, vineyards, orchards, hay fields, sunflower fields, pretty roses and flowers that surround the place. Jean Marc treated us like his personal guests and we even had dinner with him the first night we arrived out on the patio. We loved it here so much that we decided to stay another night. The next day, Jean Marc arranged a private tour of the Beau Sejour Becot vineyard near St Emilion. That evening, we had dinner prepared by the chef at the Chateau and the food was very good and they also have an excellent wine list. The restaurant was so good in fact, that there were other diners that were not even staying at the hotel. In a very touristy area, Camiac feels like a private Chateau were you are visiting friends. We absolutely loved it and would highly recommend this little jewel in the French countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby-f150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have come to Creon a few times now to collect wine. We have come to like the area, and have tried a few hotels and B&B's.
Camiac has two accommodation types - the Chateau and the Relet (Barn). We have stayed the the Barn, for two reasons. We think is is very cost effective, but more importantly - some rooms there have balconies with evening sun.
The rooms are well furnished, comfortable and have AC. Hairdryers, etc. all in the room, but no (mini) fridge. There is not much else to say than that it is good! The chateau has a restaurant wich serves very good quylity food and a great swimming pool - a nice way to start and end the day. Also, importantly at wine harvesting time, it is not immediately surrounded by vineyards - so peacefull nights. The owner is a fun person to be with, and typically French! If you want something talk to him and it never seems a problem. All staff speak English, and the owner also speaks German.
I would recommend Camiac. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Book on internet a month or two in adavnce!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham200657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews