We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”

Restaurant l'Entree du Jardin
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Cadillac
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Second time we have visited. We tried the set lunch menu this time and were very impressed. Service is attentive and the presentation very good. We will eat there again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikes293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    70
    20
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a wonderful meal in this restaurant.. Presentation of the food was superb. The night we were there the restaurant was totally full yet the 2 people serving tables provided an excellent service. The set menu was great value for money with a few little surprises thrown in. Well worth the visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
453 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

First time we have had dinner here and our meals were very good.
The fois gras poelee (fried) served on French toast brioche entree was excellent as was my fish (bass) main. My wife's entree of fois gras mit-cuit was good and her hare was rich, gamey with robust flavour.
My only criticism is the presentation of the mains which were overcomplicated and messy with too much and too many sauces and bits of vegetables all over the plate, making it look unpleasing, and as "we eat with our eyes" detracted from the enjoyment of the dish.
The wine list is very extensive with a good selection of Bordeaux and other regions and reasonably priced.
Service was friendly and timely, and parking is easy.
Quite expensive in evening, especially if you go a-la-carte rather than a fixed menu, so not for the faint-hearted, but worth a visit, particularly at lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Cadillac”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are a family of five adults who had lunch at this restaurant. We chose the "menu affaire" with a starter, the main course and the dessert. We had two or three dishes to chose among in each of the categories. Everything was well prepared, good tasting and based on the classic regional tradition. For dessert some of us had three kinds of creme brulée (see photo). We visited the restaurant on a work day without having a table reservation, and the restaurant was about 75% full. If you are staying in the countryside within a shorter driving distance to Cadillac, it is worth going to the L´entree Jardin for lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good lunch, dinner very disappointing.”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

There's an excellent lunch menu here, tasty, four courses, good service but dinner is another matter. Superior waiters, slow service, pretentious food which wasn't that good, had two separate dishes which tasted of the same curry powder and absolutely unaccommodating to fussy eaters who would like the menu tweaked a little (my daughter dared to ask for a well done steak with no sauce). The atmosphere wasn't good. I'm a local and won't go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky33410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant l'Entree du Jardin also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant l'Entree du Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing