We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,667 results
Traveler rating
1,530
1,297
557
174
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,530
1,297
557
174
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult barentertainment barclub playaibiza towngreat holidaywaiter servicehippy marketpool areasuneo clubplenty of choicebar staffdeluxe roombeautiful baysunbed situationentertainment teamchocolate fountainsmall resort
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 3,667 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Stayed 20th - 27th Sept 6th floor room 625 in the deluxe part of the hotel which I would recommend as the other hotel is very dated, found the room very quiet and the bed really comfortable, took extra hangers as definately not enough in room for 2 people. Extra pillows were put in room on request. Tea and coffee was replenished when needed and just gotta cup of fresh milk from the bar at the end of the night. We stayed around the children's pool by day which was a gods send as loungers by other pools were packed in like sardines and found it very relaxing there. Our lifts took us to a different entrance t o the restaurant and it wasn't until the last few days realised food around the corner was more plentiful so don't make that mistake. We went out for 3 evening meals which we wouldn't have done had we found this out earlier. The AI drinks were nice and toasties at lunch time were made to order. Hired pool towels which could be changed daily by pool. Spent the evenings in the upstairs bars as entertainment not our taste. We found staff helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlymouthNanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirenisCalaLlonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

As a matter of fact, we would like to extend our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced while in our care and hope you had a pleasant journey back home.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and hope that we will be providing you with many nicer holiday experiences in the future.

Friendliest regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We stayed in October 2017 and were housed in the middle Imperial block.
Get the bad points over first. I went with my sister and 13 year old granddaughter. We paid the same price for the 13 yr old as we did for us so was a little surprised to find we were in a small double room with an extra bed shoe horned in. To accommodate this extra bed one of the bedside tables had been moved so it blocked the sliding doors to the balcony and had to be moved every time we wanted to go out. It also had to be moved if we wanted to go in the drawer. There were only two chairs on the balcony. The balcony itself was tiny and although had a partial sea view also looked over the car park to the front. I had email TUI and the hotel asking if we could have a nice view as the view on our last holiday was awful. I did go to reception straight away and said the room was tiny and could we upgrade we would pay extra to do this but the man at reception said we couldn’t and anyway a double room is the same size everywhere.
Apart from the room we enjoyed the hotel. The location is lovely. The pool area was great and you would not go hungry. There is something for every taste.
The only other downside was as it was the end of the season and the hotel was closing a couple of days after we left and we really felt that. It didn’t help when the TUI entertainment team skipped through the pool area one morning singing and cheering as they only had “9 days to go”. It may be that it was the end of the season but there was less interaction between the animation team than anywhere I’ve been. They didn’t come up or encourage people to join in. They didn’t say what entertainment was happening. Probably why they only had 2 at aqua aerobics most times.

The area is beautiful, the island just lovely. Transport was cheap and plentiful. I would revisit the area and the island again. I would probably stay at this hotel but would ensure I pay extra for a bigger room with a good balcony.

Room Tip: Up the top with full sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirenisCalaLlonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your insights following your recent stay at our Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort; we always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

We try to accommodate our clients based on the type of room selected at the time of reservation; as you will see on our website, there are also family rooms available at the hotel for those looking for a larger space in their holidays. Rest assured that your comments are being followed up by our management team, we sincerely apologize for not being able to find a suitable solution onsite.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel for a first time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our head office to help you choose your next Sirenis destination.

Kindest regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here,2 couples aged 50+ second week of October.A really nice hotel for the money we paid.We were allocated rooms in the ‘Deluxe ‘ part of the hotel.Rooms are lovely,very boutique in layout,plenty of space,tea,coffee making facilities but no fridge in the space provided (maybe this is on the to do list).we got over this by asking for a cup of milk before we went to bed.Beds very comfy,towels changed daily and room cleaned.No noise from other rooms,other than occasional ppl talking loudly or slamming doors,which is not the hotels fault but inconsiderate holiday makers,if the the rest of the hotel is updated to this standard it would be lovely.Pleny of sun beds this time of year,but could be a problem in high season,just go to the beach which is lovely.Now to food,no issues,plenty of choice at all meal times,tea,coffee only available breakfast time and there were queues,personally I think tea/coffee pots should be provided,this would cut down on queues and from a safety point of view,lots of cups being carried full of hot liquid and children dashing about are an accident waiting to happen.Adult only bar is a nice touch,but it was cold in the evening,drinks are good.A special mention to the restaurant staff who were lovely and happy,which rubs off on you.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kareno57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirenisCalaLlonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort and that our location suited your needs perfectly.

Thank you for sharing a review on your stay so we can take onboard suggestions in order to improve our services.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Myself Hubby and our teenage son visited here for half term, overall good Holliday.
We booked with Thomson, east mids flight, all ok. Transfer took no more than half hour.
On arrival it did take quite a while to check in as only one gent on reception for about 35 new guests all wanting info keys safes ect, but after about half delete with he was joined by another staff member.it would have been nice for waiting people to be offered a welcome drink.
We checked in and were given a room on first floor but it was tiny and right next to lift and stairs, when we opened the patio door to check the view it was none other than just a roof with Aircon outlet's couldn't hardly see over it never mind pool or sea or the pine covered mountains so we returned to reception to be told nothing till an hour so go to dinner, we had a nice meal then returned and we were given room 1521 still first floor overlooking the main car park but at least away from the lifts, stairs.
All the twin rooms are tiny definitely not for 3 adults, no privacy unless you get dressed in the bathroom.the rooms are clean but very dated, I'm surprised Thomson still sell this hotel, we were in the imperial as the dorada was closing in afew days.
Beds are it's saving grace, no roll together, memory foam, nice nights sleep.
Food at pool bars cooked fresh, basic but usual chips burgers salad plus a late breakfast or just toast. Good all inclusive. Beach by back exit was less than a minute walk, fantastic.pools clean, loads of sunbeds. Great views. Towel service ok, couple of times we wanted to return the wet used or sandy towels to be told none left so go early to change them.
Night times can be relaxed in bar in imperial with drink before dinner then quite social pool games, cards ect. Or visit the entertainment in dorada for family kids disco bingo quiz or visiting acts.
Nice walks around the beach, shops, mountain roads.
We did afew local trips of the jetty boats, times displayed on the board by shack. We enjoyed the time away hotel it's great to visit different areas of Ibiza and easy, cheap, safe.
The hotel does have lots of steps so not the best for wheelchairs or those with walking difficulties and lifts are small some ramps seemed steep.
To recap, food great, drinks ok as only tiny coffee plastic cups or pints of pop, alcoholic beverages were really strong, pool's good though very cold, clean hotel, friendly staff, nice shops, weather fantastic, entertainment was mixed, needs decor rooms upgrade, tiny twin rooms plus extra bed, if I visited again I'd spend that bit more for family room, but for a week all Inc 2 adults 1 teen for £1500 on a school Holls it was ok.

Room Tip: Email, ask for high floor,
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire4lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirenisCalaLlonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort and that our location suited your needs perfectly.

Thank you for sharing a review on your stay so we can take onboard suggestions in order to improve our services.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews we were slightly worried about this hotel but personally I thought it was fairly decent, the views over the bay are stunning. Only a few steps down onto a nice beach and shops a minutes walk away. Shops are nothing special, nothing to get excited about but that pleased me as the missus couldn't spend all our spending money on bags! Then entertainment team were good fun and always had time to sit and chat and tried to include as many guests as possible. The activities around the pool started getting slightly boring towards the end of the holiday but it was good enough. They also made great effort to get to know and include the kids which was nice.

Yes the rooms were a bit small and yes the food was fairly samey but what do people expect from all inclusive holidays at this price? The food was actually of a high level compared to many I've visited.

The only real problem I had was with an altercation I had with the desk staff. As we went first 2 weeks of may the air con was not on which was fine for the first week but into the second week temperatures soared and we were hitting 27° for a few days and travelling with a 5month old and 3 year old this was a problem. So I went to speak to the reception who were less than helpfull saying they could do nothing as it wasn't in their power to make that decision. I them spoke to our rep who got the same response from them and I then spoke to the manager who said they don't turn it on until June, end of, not up for discussion. We had our baby stripped down to a nappy but still sweating profusely whilst in our room getting ready for the evening. Manager told me to 'open the patio doors' they finally did turn the air con on, after at least 4 other families I spoke to complained, on the last day of our holiday, a full 2 weeks before they supposedly start it! Onany days we didn't eat in the restaurant as it was so hot especially at lunch.

All in all a fairly decent hotel, maybe just a bit crappy management!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank BigDanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirenisCalaLlonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Our entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service, to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for, and your suggestions will help us identify areas that could use more attention to detail.

We hope that you had comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with a lovely Sirenis experience.

Friendliest regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews