We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - needs more lifts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I echo what people say about getting a lounger. People are so selfish. They reserve and then don't come to the pool for hours. The hotel needs either to supply towels or to be far stricter about stopping reserving. 'Do not reserve' needs to be replaced by 'towels will be removed' and this should be enforced by someone removing the towels if in place before the pool opens,

The lifts are another matter. Two in each block, small and hot and creaky. Spend some Euros and bolt some new ones to the outside. Trendy glass sided lifts will improve the look of the hotel and sort out lots of problems

Mobility problems? Go somewhere else. Too many stairs. Quite a few broken or sprained limbs witnessed during my stay.

Entertainment? Why does this take place in a hot, cramped indoor location which resembles the worst of a pier at a British seaside resort? We go to Spain for the hot weather. Re-arrange things and have this outside more often. Also, don't tell anyone but the entertainment was not that good and the girl with the baggy over-long shorts who kept pulling them up got very annoying. Buy some new ones! Having said that 'Mamma Mia' was hilarious but not because it was any good.

On the plus side - very clean, lots of really good food and choice, quiet bars to escape the louder guests. Great staff. The iced coffee was brilliant. The 'all inclusive' cocktails rather strange, although I heard a lady describe the Pina Colada as 'banging'. The used book library in the old phone booths a great idea.

Would we go again? Yes we would, simply because it is a nice hotel and the staff try hard to please, you get what you pay for and the hotel is big enough to avoid the 'excesses' of some of the more extreme guests. Finally, the views are stunning. Like the man who visited the Eiffel Tower each day in order not to have to look at it, enjoy the views from the hotel balconies, it is better to be in the hotel looking out than elsewhere looking back at the hotel.

Room Tip: Most have good views. The north side gives good views of the beach and town so more colourful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 900Lancasterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,034 - 2,040 of 3,328 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of August. This was our second visit the first one was nearly five years ago. Unfortunately nothing had changed in that five years and I think that this was the main problem.

The food was the best we have had on an all inclusive, lots of variety, good quality food and plenty of it. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and worked very hard.

The setting of the hotel overlooking the bay cannot be faulted, panoramic views of the sea and hillside from every window in the dining room made it feel quite special. However Cala Llonga is a very small resort with little to do outside the hotel.

The bad bits, the dated decor and furnishings in the public areas, the uncomfortable chairs in the evening entertainment area, the tiny bathrooms, the noise from other rooms, the lack of wifi or Internet facilities and the 2 very slow small lifts for 8 floors.

Unfortunately we had poor weather including two heavy rain days during our holiday and apart from sitting around in the snack bar area there was nothing to do, not good for teenagers! We paid €15 for a weeks access to the wifi which you are given a code for this allows one person to use the Internet at a time so with 3 teenagers in our party this caused quite a few arguments.

Overall not terrible but we won't be returning for a third time that's for sure.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the first couple of floors so you don't spend your whole holiday waiting f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved this place..and would definately go back there :) the location is stunning. A great family holiday was had by all 6 of us of varying ages. The staff were amazing in all areas and very friendly too. It was clean and tidy. The beach is just on your doorstep and the sea is warm. We loved this place so much that myself and my daughter cried when we had to leave. And im determined to get back there someday
.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hhaayylleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Ibiza staying at the Sirenis cala Llonga resort. On arrival we were sent to the dorada and informed all sea view rooms were booked up but to my surprise, got a lovely view of the pool and beach. Although the sun sets on the other side of the island, the location is wonderful, a beautiful setting overlooking hills on each side and a amazing beach.The room was small, and my daughters bed was a camp bed with wheels on that slid all over the tiled floor when she was in it. But the worst thing about the room was the noise. The walls must be made of cardboard because you could hear people talking, arguing, burping, breaking wind as if they were in bed with you. there was also what looked like a serving hatch above the bath which vented most of the noise. So if you were having a shower,and next door had eaten too much squid the night before, you would know about it.But that wasn't all. The lifts (which i will be mentioning again), had an awful groaning noise which could be heard in your room all day, all night which shook you to the core. Pool area was ok, there was lots of damage to the tiles around the pool and the plastic covers for the pool filters felt like they were going to snap when you stood on them, and that if they hadn't been removed very easily by children. As in most hotels, be prepared to get up at 6.30am to secure a sun lounger. The food. the bar snacks were ok. burgers, toasties, the usual stuff. That's where the food ends being ok. The restaurant food was horrific. A lot of the food was under high strength heat lamps to keep it hot. Unfortunately, this dried the food out as if in the Sahara desert. The pasta and pizza's which is what my daughter wanted were rock hard and horrible tasting. If you have children who are a bit fussy, they will not eat anything but cake in this restaurant. We ate out on 4 nights as we simply couldn't eat what was on offer. The entertainment was equally rubbish. The entertainment staff just screamed as loud as they could at people and made daft whoop noises. The music was played at a deafening level and you couldn't hear yourself think. Some of the polish guests seemed to enjoy this as some of them dressed as women and danced on the stage. Not my kind of entertainment. We were on the third floor which was just too far to walk. So we used the lifts. WITHOUT DOUBT, the worst feat of engineering in the history of architecture. There were 2 lifts for the whole hotel. 8 floors, 2 lifts. you could wait ten minutes for one to arrive on your floor.I will end this review with a good point. The staff.The staff worked tirelessly, making sure you had a fresh drink as soon as possible. I was disappointed with this hotel and unfortunately, will not be returning.

Room Tip: Third floor or above should give you a good view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pilkington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel on an all inclusive package for a week in August. The Hotel can be summed up by the ABBA tribute act that plays at the hotel. The act consists of just two members both females, so its more AA than ABBA. Now Agnetha and Anni-Frid maybe your favourite members of the band but without the boys there is a little something missing!
The Serenis hotel is a bit like this, all the best bits are there but there are a few things missing that spoil the overall experience. Firstly the staff are great. They all work so hard and are so helpful they are the best thing about the hotel. If your holiday finances permit please give the odd tip to them. The all inclusive package is also very good, drinks and snacks are fine and reasonable choice. The food in the restaurants is good although the restaurant can get busy at key times.
The loungers are an issue but show me a hotel where that isn't the case!
Now the bad bits. The rooms are small and dated. We had 1 child and 1 infant in our room and you couldn't move for the travel cot and bunk bed. The bunk bed was also small and uncomfortable (this coming from my 12yo daughter who can sleep on a washing line!) The noise from neighbours can be a pain. I think most of the noise comes through the ventilation shafts in the bathrooms rather than through walls but either way it can be noisy. Finally the lifts. I didn't think I would care about the lifts but after a few days it becomes very annoying. There are two small, slow lifts serving many rooms and many floors. After a while it becomes an issue.
So I have rated this average, but its really like the Abba tribute act. The best things are there and they are good and you can have a great holiday, but the hotel is tired and small and noisy and after a while you can't ignore it. Would I go again.....yes but only if I couldn't find a better hotel.
Cala Llonga is a great small resort but there are limited restaurants etc and if you have mobility issues go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seaton7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

just arrived back from a weeks all inc we stopped in the imperial room was cleaned every day maids were very cheerful always there if u needed towels the imperial rstaurant was better than the dorada staff very friendly always rememberd wot u drank my son loved the waiters did not go on any excursions as it was a relaxing holiday great location just down steps to the beech both my son and husband both went snorkling enjoyed it .nice clean little town 5min walk .There is thee pools all very clean .Negative side ? sunbeds well if u get up at 4 or 5 in a morning u will be fine what really annoyed me was people did not go on them till 3 in the afternoon and people had the same beds everydaywe went down about 9.30 and always got one .The entertainment we only went once that was enough mini disco went on way to long and bingo could not understand it we went to nice quite bar upstairs in reception and sat on balcony .alll in all we had a relaxing holiday and would go back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123lolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

just arrived home from a weeks holiday at Dorada hotel ,it was very clean and well maintained, food was ok but snack bar food could be better . If you want a sun lounger i think you need to be up at about 3 am.Our 5 year old lily loved the childrens pool and made friends with some lovely children, worth a trip to the beach its shallow also has a play area and a couple of nice bars to have a relaxing beer.If you want to escape the mayhem on the evening try the bar opposite the reception and sit on the balcony

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angielaalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
692 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#21 of 51 in Ibiza Town
321 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
220 reviews
6.2 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 51 in Ibiza Town
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $90 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing