We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Travelled to the Sirenis Cala Llonga for 10 nights from the 5th August. We travelled as a family of 2 adults and 4 children. First impressions were that the hotel clearly was in a beautiful location, but that the actual building was a little dated. Check in was very quick, reception staff were efficient and we were in our rooms within 20 minutes.
The rooms are a little on the small side - however they were spotlessly cleaned. I must admit to being disappointed with the balcony, as it was very small and had a rubbish view. The walls are actually PAPER thin, and you can here all conversation from the room next door....including people vomiting.
The food is just fantastic. So much variety every day, and something for everyone. The only busy times we encountered was breakfast, but you can still get a table. The waiting staff are very good at what they do, and the whole dining experience was the best we have encountered on All Inclusive.
The bar area is also just lovely, and Antionio is such a star.....he really is fantastic - he remembers your tiple and will have it on the table before you have drank your last drink.
The snack bar is very good, and again, food was lovely and plentyfull.
The entertainment crew are just great...Willy and Maria especially, also Winston is so funny, and kept us entertained all holiday. there are plenty of activities for the children, although we found they were mainly aimed at the non-british children - this was not a problem, as our children enjoyed them non the less.
Evening entertainment was just so funny.
All in all, a fantastic location, brilliant hotel with amazing staff and wonderful food - already looking to book for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linnie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,047 - 2,053 of 3,328 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We chose this hotel as we have been to other hotels in the chain and thought they were good value. This hotel was as good as the others and certainly deserves it's 3 stars if not 4. The food was very good both in the restaurants and the snack bar, there was never a meal when any of the family went hungary however at times in the Imperial restaurant at night I did find them slow at replenishing some of the dishes (it was extremely busy so that's the reason why). We ate in the Dorada restaurant for breakfast and either there or the snack bar for lunch the restaurant was never busy for breakfast or lunch however the snack bar did get busy at times.

The staff are a credit to the hotel, they work long hours however they were all extremely friendly and polite. As other reviewers have stated the service is waiter service and before your drink is finished another is put in front of you.

The entertainment was awful! To be honest I have to say the worst I have ever seen. In the whole fortnight we were there we were unable to get a bed by the pool so we got beds (before 7.00am) by the paddling pool in the Dorada hotel. As we were not by the pool we had no idea what was going on during the day as the entertainment staff made no effort whatsoever to tell guests what was going on. The evening entertainment was just terrible. We only went on 3 occassions to watch it and on one of these there was a professional act on, it was ok but unfortunately we missed some of it as one of the entertainers decided to stand in front of the stage and have a chat!!!

We would definately go back as the only downside was the entertainment and hopefully they will get a new team!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room, I don't think it would be too nice looking over the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geordie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay [myself, wife & 2 daughters (19 & 22)], and all have had a fabulous time!!! Yes there were a few quibbles mainly the sun lounger situation, if you want some sun loungers be prepared to get up early-this didn't bother us as why stay round the pool when there is a fantastic beach & sea seconds away!!
We spent nearly every day on the beach, (except for 2 day trips on the water taxi to Ibiza Town & Santa Eulalia), the sea is clear,warm and ideal for non-swimmers or the less confident as well as those who like to go for a more strenuous swim!!
Just enough shops within the local area to make souvenir shopping a pleasure rather than a chore and a street market every Thursday evening.
As well as the view & location the staff make this hotel a fantastic place to stay, they are all polite,friendly and can't do enough for the guests!! Nothing is too much trouble!! We had spacious rooms next to each other in the Playa Imperial on 3rd floor with a perfect sea view and these were cleaned every day except 1. Food: a wide selection to choose from in the restaurant and it was all of high quality!! There was plenty of options for everyone. Pool snack bar: this could get busy for drinks but food arrived quickly. Evening entertainment: some nights were better than others, excellent Abba tribute, Chinese acrobats & Celtic dancing were the best -drinks on an evening were brought by Antonio who worked very hard making sure everyone had fresh drinks before they had finished their current ones.
Bonus for us was on the last night it was the Cala Llonga fiesta, with events happening throughout the day and live music on the beach in the evening ending with an amazing water firework display from the beach because of the location of the hotel this gave us and all the guests a perfect view to watch this and was an unforgettable sight!!
All in all we have had a perfect holiday and usually we don't go back to the same place again but Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is hard to beat and is going to be top of our list for next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just had 2 weeks here and haven't had any complaints about the whole holiday. the service was great and the Hotel was always clean and well maintained. The restaurant although quite busy was always well stocked with a good selection of food on offer and the fresh cooked grill area has some delicious choices. The waiters did an excellent job of serving drinks and clearing tables quickly and always had a smile for you. There were 3 pools to choose from and there were always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available. The entertainment/ animation staff did a great job of keeping everyone happy and there were a good choice of activities available if you wanted to join in, but they didn't hassle you if you just wanted to watch. This is the first all inclusive hotel we have stayed in where you get waiter service in the bar at night, it was great, the waiters were brilliant and replenished our drinks when we were ready and even remembered what we were drinking!! We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahshaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is fantastic we have enjoyed previous trips to this hotel and have recently returned years later to find it in the same wonderful condition.

The staff are hardworking, welcoming people who go the extra mile to make your holiday experiences a positive one.

The food on offer is fantastic, served in a buffet style which a magnificent choice!

The hotel is kept fantastically clean by the staff and due to being attached to a further 2 hotels all the amenities you could possibly need are on the doorstep with a variety of shops and a magnificent beach just steps away!

The hotel provide a variety of entertainment day and night for kids and adults the children in our party particularly enjoyed the scuba diving in the pool complete with pictures taken under water by the staff.

This hotel has absolutely splendid views of the bay which is just stunning, as mentioned the beach with its see through water and pristine sand is just steps away (even I enjoyed the beach and I don't do beaches usually) there are also a boat which you can catch and go to a number of places around the island.... The hippy market is a must although go earlier in the day as it is HOT! I would definitely return to this hotel again and suggest it to others... The only thing I could really have to say which is slightly negative is that most of the sunbeds by the pool are reserved by about 6:30am so you have to be an early bird to get a bed! It is annoying and does cause a spot of tension but I'm not sure how the hotel can deal with this!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skm300389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just spent 2 weeks here and had a great time. We had stayed at the Dorada as it was in the 1990s and really liked it so knew what to expect. We got the same hotel this time and were pleased as the Imperial/Club seemed a bit noisier.
First, the good things! The position of this hotel is fab - fantastic views and direct access to the beach. The food was varied and well cooked - something for everyone (and in our family that's a miracle ha ha) and always nice and hot. The desserts are a bit sickly but if you like that kind of thing you won't mind! The staff were lovely - very polite and they work so hard - we could really learn a few things from them regarding customer service... Waiters/waitresses were really nice with the children and Desiree in the upstairs bar and the lads in the snack bar were always friendly and cheerful.
So, now for the negatives! The rooms are clean but very small. Wardrobe space is minimal and there isn't even enough length to hang dresses without them creasing. Take your own hangers as you only get about 5 between you! When you are in the bathroom (which is spotless) you can hear every single word spoken by the people next door and above/below you! This was ok for us as we had 2 rooms between us so could just chat through the wall while we were getting ready but it did get a bit annoying when people came back shouting late at night (and we even heard a few arguments/disagreements!)
The entertainment is as expected in this kind of complex, and the parrot show is well worth a watch. The children's disco goes on for far too long every night, though, and the kids just get bored and the rest of the night's events then run late (sometimes up to an hour) so we just went out or used the upstairs lounge which was quieter. The entertainment team spend a lot of time walking around and chatting to people and not much time entertaining, in my opinion!
By far the worst thing about this hotel, and I know it happens everywhere, is the sun lounger situation. It was impossible to get a sun lounger until about 4pm (if you were lucky!) as they were all reserved. We counted in excess of 80 sun loungers every day with towels but no people on them! It was the same people in the same places every day. I spoke to the reception staff about this who told me to take off their towels! Good advice if you are asking for a punch... We ended up going to the beach and bought umbrellas to use as this was a battle we weren't going to win unless we got up before 7am every day to reserve them ourselves. A shame, as this meant we were unable to make the most of our all-inclusive facilities.
However, putting all that aside, would we go back? Yes, as the position won it for us. It's definitely worth a visit and you might be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: We were on floor 2 at the back but still had a slight sea view and it was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheekymushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Sirenis Cala Llonga resort and hope to return soon!

The location is fantastic, right next to a lovely beach and a few minutes walk to restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Views from our room, restaurant, pool bar and outside terrace were beautiful.

The bar and restaurant staff go out their way for you, they work so hard and by day 2 they remembered what we were drinking and they were replenished quickly! I'm a fussy eater but there was plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner although if you are a vegetarian there's not a vast choice and I would've preferred it if the food had been labelled more clearly.

The room was basic and dated but main thing was it was very clean, the beds were comfy and the shower powerful.

A downside to the hotel were the lifts there's not enough for the amount of guests, there were quite often queues for them and they are soooo slow! good conversation point though when you're in a lift with a stranger :) and I know what you're thinking just take the stairs then lazybones but when your room is on the 8th floor and you're on minus 2 with your beach gear the last thing you want to do is climb 10 flights.

Quite often we got woken early by loud voices and slamming doors so the walls are quite thin, we didn't hear anything the first couple of nights though either we were lucky with the neighbours or drank too much vodka.

Right next to the hotel is a promenade where there are frequent ferrys to Ibiza town, Santa Eulalia and Formentera - I would recommend taking the ferry to Ibiza town as the view coming in is stunning.

We would stay here again the area really is beautiful and I would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor or as near to top floor as the views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
692 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#21 of 51 in Ibiza Town
321 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
220 reviews
6.2 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 51 in Ibiza Town
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $90 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing