We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Cala Llonga is great, so this was our second visit to this hotel. The staff at this hotel are outstanding and are what makes a stay here enjoyable - and lots of sunbeds to sleep away the day on, Which was good, because I neeeded one.
This trip was marred by a sleepless first night when a macine in the rooftop plant room broke down with the sound of a jet taking off. This noise didn't stop all night. Reception staff said they were powerless to change our room until the morning when the manager came in.
I tried to selep on a couch in the bar. Lesson learned here. Do not take a room on the 8th floor.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the eigth floor. This is the top floor and rooms are very noisy due to a/c p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick&Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your second visit to the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort during your holidays and for sharing your experiences in Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the positive feedback about our staff; we will forward your compliments.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the fault in the air conditioning machine. Our technical services have already fixed them.

We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,121 - 2,127 of 3,322 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff talked with guests as friends and were always so helpful, whether it was giving direction or waiting on tables. The pools were clean and never too full - even in the peak of summer. The beach is located thirty seconds away and is also lovely to swim in; there are pedalos to rent for an hour for only a small price too. The entertainment staff made sure children and adults did not get bored (or gave adults a rest from the kids!) with their games like water polo or yoga. The evening entertainment was always interesting. Warm, family environment is provided. Bedrooms are fine and kept clean - but it's unlikely you'll be spending much time in the bedroom when there's such beautiful scenery outdoors and many things to do. Location was peaceful and away from all the clubs. Food was great! Only criticism is that the staff work too hard - they need more rests because they work incredibly hard in the heat all day,yet are always so friendly!

Absolutely lovely two weeks spent at this hotel last summer and i hope to go again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony out to the sea - lovely to go to sleep to and wake up to each m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OrKi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great hotel, lovely beach, the staff couldn't be more helpful, they were even teaching my 8year old a few words in spanish. Food was great, my husband dosn't eat veg and is unsure about certain food's but there was a great choice of food for him. Me i eat anything and i did try lot's of different food's every night. The swimming pools were spotless. Lovely shop's in cala llonga for all your holiday need's. We were there last July 2012, we have just booked again for this year, meet lot's of people that have been going to this hotel for year's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Beth0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is great for a quick get away from Bournemouth only 2hours away so very handy
15mins from the airport so good transfer time
Well situated on the beach in Cala Llonga
Reception staff welcoming and friendly Rooms not to bad most have sea views cleaned quite most days
Restaurant well stocked with a fair range of food to suit most people
Nice snack bar by the pool staff were very good here top bar was very good also
Beach clean and tidy sun beds at a cost 2-3 Euros parasols extra
Nice quite little village a few shops and the boat stop to go round to next bay
weather a bit shady in April still better than good old Blighty and the sea was very cold

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea or pool views the front Balcony rooms come at a premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ritchie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have been to this hotel several times and hope to go back many times more. the staff have been there for years, and welcome you back each time. The food has maintained it's great quality, and the entertainment team continues to meet expectations. The hotel is perfectly situated on a lovely little bay, next to the quay where the local water taxi calls regularly. The little beach is clean, safe, and delightful. The little village has all you need, and a short cheap bus ride to many places of interest. What more can you ask.

Room Tip: Some package holiday companies tend to "buy" cheaper rooms, but if you can afford it, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful holidays location directly on top of the beach, this is the one. However if you are a couple looking for a quiet break stay away. Lots of children, which in turn means quite a lot of noise and reps. The food in the hotel was very limited, snack bar was fine if you want chips, chips and more chips, not really many healthy options on the menu.
The bay itself that the hotel is lovely, very clean. Very cheeky that you have to pay for a sun lounger whilst on the beach though! Apart from being stung my a jelly fish enjoyed the holiday.

If you go to Cala Llonga, you must go to Flippers restaurant. Lovely people, lovely food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrPlonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking part of your time writing your experiences in Tripadvisor and for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to spend your holidays.

The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. This hotel complex offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment, surrounded by pine-covered hills, the perfect place to spend a wonderful family holiday.

We serve in the two buffet restaurants at the resort a large variety of international dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks are also available all day long at the bars and snack bars. This was clearly not your impression and we apologize therefore.

One of our daily priorities is to fix or improve any lack or imperfection of our installations and services and any report or suggestion of our guests helps us with this duty.

We hope to have another opportunity to reach and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice hotel, right on the beach. Nice location in a very quiet resort of ibiza. Nothing much to do on a night time outside of the hotel. Hotel was nice and clean, average for a 3 star. Very cold pool water! Did not enter the pool myself. Food ok, usual 3 star quality and not much variety but could always find something to eat. Lunch time bar menu very nice toasties and chips style. Good drinks always and served till about 11 each night.
Night time entertainment mixture of different acts for the different nights, ok, bingo everynight on early and childrens disco with songs the workers sing during the day around the pool. Everyday the reps sing a song at the pool side, ok for children and families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harrigan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
689 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ses Veles Apartments
Ses Veles Apartments
#4 of 5 in Cala Llonga
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $94 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing