We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've just returned from a week in the sun with family. We paid for a family room with sea views which were excellent we were on the first floor.

The lifts could be a pain but we would use the stairs but if you we're higher up could be a pain.
Food was very nice and everything was available, although we didn't eat dinner as we were still full from breakfast and made use of the snack bar which served all day!

Waiters in the evening bar were fantastic and when you got to know them they would deliver drinks even without asking which was fab!

Room was cleaned everyday apart from Tuesday always towels and clean covers. People did reserve sun loungers from early doors but we always managed to get a bed.

Only downside was to get to the pool and evening bar the lift only goes down to the floor above so if you have a trolley as we did for a toddler you would have to carry it up and down one flight of stairs. Which was ok to start off with but after a few days can be annoying with child, bags, drinks!

Rooms could benefit by having a small fridge when you have a toddler and kettle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    956
    407
    136
    85
See reviews for
1,066
1,082
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just come back from Ibiza after staying 1 week at hotel Sirenis. 100% location, very accommodating staff, Mondays no clean towels! Tv no remote old TV. Don`t expect the Ritz for 3 star, but a little better. Dining room food was pretty repetitive and never hot. Display said Pork, Chicken and Fish, but no description. Breakfast was always having to wait for the eggs,2 coffeee machines with 1 breaking down. Needs a refurbish. Wouldn`t go again nor 6 of the rest of my group

Room Tip: Rooms in front best if you can get them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veramaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was my 5th visit and I am a sirenis v I p since 2007 & was told I could always reserve my room .this I did & was given a room with a large pine tree outside my balcony I live in nottm & if I want to see pine trees i can go to sherwood forest.the food is now only at best average what has happened to the carvery & the omellets for breakfast.this hotel was way above 3# now it strugles to get 2# would I return? No. would I recomend to a friend? No

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dissapoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort once again to spend your holidays and for trusting us.

We knew of your arrival, on September the 19th, with a noted request of our VIP coordinator, for you to be housed in the Playa Dorada, in a high floor with good views.
Due to availability reasons, as the resort was fully booked, we offered you the best room which was available on that day. Clearly this was not your impression, and we apologize therefore.

The day after your arrival our staff could solve your room change request, and we really hope that the new room was to your liking.

The opinion of our guest is very important for us and helps us to improve constantly to maintain and raise the level of services offered to our customers.

We really hope to have another chance to welcome you.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Okay, so I will start with the good!
Set on the beautiful beach of Cala Llonga if you're after access to the beach without the nonsense of D'en Bossa then this is your place. The lounges on the beach are 4 euro per bed + 4 euro for a parasol. Bargain in my opinion as the pool is a horrid concrete free for all - so budget for the beach and you'll be fine.

The room we had was a good size, very clean. Basic basic basic! no fridge, old tv and no remote. But who cares? We got a great balcony facing the bay (ask for that) and enjoyed an evening or two on the balcony with a drink and not a care in the world.

To get the bus to Ibiza town is only 2.90, however it only comes once per hour and is a bit tiresome, cab is about 13euro or about 20euro to d'en bossa. If you're after a party this place is NOT FOR YOU. Bingo is about as rowdy as it gets

A few good restaurants near the hotel, some bad (Siroco? avoid!) the mexican place was great. Breakfast was basic but fine - for the price it's good value.

The bad

The hotel lifts are extremely slow - to the point of stupidity - we were on the 8th floor and constantly had full lifts coming up as people would get in 3 floors below go UP and wait to go back to level 0 as they didn't want to wait. ALSO - the lifts are very noisy, and we could hear them all night.

The pool/ bed reserving was a comedy, although as mentioned we never went near the pool except to get to the beach so not an issue - though if you like that kind of thing bring your war gear.

All in all - a good stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have recentley returned from our 8th visit to the Sirenis Cala Llonga resort. We paid extra for a seaview which was definitely worth it, the room was big with the most beautiful view over the bay, beach, pools and sqaure. (In the Imperial 2'nd floor) The staff can not do enough for you. The service is fantastic, especially in the entertainment bar with Antonio and Habi. You can't get a better location being positioned on the beach, a few steps and your in the sea for a dip! The drinks in the hotel are very generous amounts, definitely worth being All Inclusive. We found the food this year as a bit of a disapointment compared to last year, maybe it was because of us being late in the season. There wasn't much choice accept from salad, pork and chicken legs and tuna pizza. The Animation team this year made our holiday, getting everyone involved, also the VIP cocktail evening. Can not wait to return again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Dorada are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WonderWorlddream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Where do we start
Location - beautiful village and lovely beach
This area deserves something better that this hotel -why?
It is old,drab and in some areas positively grim
We would challenge its owners to put up with these standards - old and torn wicker chairs, bearing in mind these were the only comfy chairs around - everything was plastic. Tables scruffy tatty and quite frankly we were not prepared to sit there.always left after the evening meal as the entertainment was awful and the place was heaving. Sunbeds were black with dirt and mould and the Pool attendants looked useless always concentrating on their mobile phones.
The food - breakfasts were OK could always find something to eat but that was it the rest was not good to sum it up the food was cheap the cheapest money could buy we have never seen so much value tinned tuna and Smash type potato ever. No decent meat at all and please watch the prawns- we had blood and gore all over the table cloth. This is the first time we have ever gone all inclusive - never again - this is the worst food that we have ever had on a holiday.
Finally - we believe that if this hotel continues to operate at this standard it should be downgraded to a 2 star Cala Llonga deserves better
As for value for money - it was not cheap it was overpriced for what was on offer

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay at the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort and for taking the time to share your point of view in Tripadvisor.

Our Buffet-Restaurant offers a large variety of international dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with grill cooked dishes every day; we regret that only the breakfast service did like you.

Your opinion helps us to improve the quality of service that we offer to our customers, and your comments and photos have been already reported to the hotel manager to fix the damages.

We would like to apologize if we could not reach your expectations, and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in a Sirenis Hotel.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Got back on Saturday from a week-long stay at the Sirenis with my husband and 18 month old son. The hotel is a little dated but the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were checked in quickly. The rooms are on the small side, a bit dated looking but everything was spotlessly clean. We had a cot set up in the room on arrival. The maid cleaned the room to a really good standard and replaced the towels every day, also very friendly. The beds are on the small side but quite comfy. Foodwise, we found the variety over the week a bit limited but the selection that was there was fresh and tasty. Would recommend for lovers of seafood, steaks, salads and pizzas as there was plenty of this sort of food on offer. The swimming pools are nice, 3 in total, there are issues with people reserving sunloungers with towels and then not showing up, but we always managed to find a spare one. The evening entertainment was a bit thin, you could tell the resort was winding down for the season. For the kids there was just a half hour disco each night. There was a parrot show and a bird of prey show on other nights, but apart from that pre-11pm it was mostly bingo. The hotel is right on the beach which is a lovely calm sandy bay, easy for the kids to have a dip. At the back of the beach is a small playground, which my son loved, and there are also a few small shops and supermarkets making up the resort. It is easy to catch the bus or water taxi to the nearby Ibiza Town, Santa Euralia and Es Cana - both leave from points within a few meters of the hotel. So overall we had a great holiday, especially considering the price we paid - the location is beautiful, the staff are all great, and the hotel is clean with good food. If you are looking for a relaxing beach/pool week with the kids, this is a great option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Property: Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing