We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality food and entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Booked hotel with Thomson but travelled via Ryan Air from Liverpool airport.
Airport very quick in and out compared to Manchester. Flight great. Plane better condition than most Thomson planes. No trouble finding seats. By booking flight and accommodation separate a lot cheaper. Taxi from airport to Cala Llonga 25 Euro each way. Greeted with cocktail at hotel reception and asked to fill forms in. Bit messy if there are a lot of people waiting but was ok as only three of us. We took up the drink package option of 15 euro a day which saved us worrying about money and proved good value.
Escorted to room by hotel porter who carried bags. Room had small fridge, television and tea making facilities. Very large double bed and balcony overlooking beach. The rooms had the sun in the afternoon. On the other side rooms faced the sea and had sun in the morning. Note that single rooms smallish with no bath, faced inland and had part sun mid morning to mid afternoon. Everything was well maintained and clean. Air conditioning and fan in room. All the staff I met where very friendly and polite. The food was excellent in fact too much choice. Loads of salad choice, two soups, two fish, pasta bar, cavery, veg, etc. Sweets galore, fresh fruit including strawberries. Breakfast great choice again with egg/ omelette bar, even champagne on ice.
During the day the usual games and quiz activities run by the very pleasant Claire and Lisa on the pool bar terrace. The design of the hotel meant a lot of area’s suitable for seclusion. Lovely terraces over looking a beautiful bay. My mother in law has difficultly walking so beware to get down to pool bar you need to negotiate around 18 steps. She managed ok. The hotel is also on a hill although you can access the beach via a path along the coast. Path about 150 yards long. The entertainment was great. Always a resident act opened at around 20:30 and again 23:00 whilst the guest artists came on at 22:00. We had Paul Daniels & Debbie Magee one night. They where very good and mixed with the guests after the show.
The resort of Cala Llonga has about 25 bars / restaurants very clean but low key.
The beach is fantastic, clean, sandy bottom, crystal clear water and toilet facilities. No music after 12:00. The hotel was quiet after midnight and we slept very well.
The main age group at the hotel was between 60-85 and I can honestly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting good food, good entertainment and a quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2009

Set on a hill in a quiet bay, steps down to the sea. Food and entertainment normal for Thomson Gold. Quiet town but take ferry to EsCana and Santa Eulalia. Drinks option great value

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johngordon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

We have stayed here 2 years in a row and we love this place.
Firstly the hotel is fantastic, the views are amazing. The rooms are immaculate and really comfortable. There is an electronic safe, tv, hairdryer and plenty of space. The food is varied and of a high quality, its a different theme every day. The entertainment is ok but after a 5min walk you are in the small but amazing little town with all character bars.

There is plenty of little shops and the beach is awesome.

I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Having been to 4 or 5 Thomson Gold Hotels in the last couple of years we felt pretty disappointed with the Fiesta. Arriving in mid October we knew to expect the area to be quiet and were looking for the Hotel facilities to keep us busy .

First impressions were fine, we arrived late evening and having cases taken to our 4th floor room whilst we enjoyed coffeee and cake was nice.

Staff were nice but Bar Staff were very grumpy for some reason except the 2 waiters who were brilliant

The room was average, bathroom was quite tatty and nowhere near 3 star. The view was lovely over the bay.

Half way through had to change rooms when a very noisy couple came next door , not sure if it was the rooms or just unlucky, upto that point had not heard a whisper.... anyway were relocated the same day to 1st floor....NO VIEW but peace and quiet....

The first day we went to find some sunbeds only to discover (what had been mentioned on here previously) that they were all chained to together. There is a sign on display explaing the reason, something to do with a law prohibiting the position of sunbeds !!!
Anyway unless you were VERY familiar with your sunbed neighbour these are a non starter.

The pool is tiny and the position of the Hotel prevents the sun hitting it until at least mid afternoon. Hence to say with nowhere to sit we took the beach option (100 yards away) 4 euros each for beds was an expense we didn't need but no option really.

The food at the Hotel was very avarage, often cold and greasy only a couple of evenings was it anywhere near as good as we expected for a Gold Hotel. The Resturant was nicely positioned but the lack of quality let it down. Wine was good value at about 5 -8 eouros for a decent bottle.

Drinks were expensive in the Hotel and also the resort. 3.25 euoros for a .4litre drink is well over the top. The resort prices were similar, glad we were not self catering.!

The worse thing about the Fiesta is the entertainment room, there were some decent acts on but the room is full of giant pillars and you have to watch on CCTV !!! WITH TV'S ON THE WALL!!!... dreadful and a complete waste of time.....

Around the Island Santa Euralia next door is excellent and much better than Cala Llonga. 1.45 euro on the bus. Take atrip to Ibiza Town, 1.85 euro on the bus, do the Castle and the views, was by far the highlight of this holiday, excellent day.

In Summary the Fiesta is lagging behind other Golds, Certainly wouldn't want to pay top price.

Would not return.

PS the Gold in Santa Euralia doesn't look that brilliant either....

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonynewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Stayed in this hotel 3yrs ago and enjoyed it so much decided to go back.Food is still excellent in quality and quantity , the hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean with maid service and fresh towels every day. TV in rooms with hair dryer, kettle and safe it had a great view of the bay which we could not complain about. Concert room had been changed around it was set up as cinema style that is not as cosy or sociable as it was,there are pillars that block the view of the stage that make it difficult to see the acts but nothing can be done about that its the way it was built. We sat outside most of the time, they have put tv's on the wall so you can watch the acts if you want to, majority of the bar staff are friendly and the service good ,we opted for the all inclusive drinks at 14 euro per person per day which was really good value for money ,ask for a drinks menu at the bar so you can see what local drinks are included, I think some of the acts were not up to the usual Thomson gold standard such as johnny llongo and impulse who were really awful but the resident duo sharpe were excellent.We only saw about 3 good acts while we were there for 2 weeks.Well done to Barbara and Mark the Thomson entertainment team who were excellent we enjoyed joining in all the games we had a laugh and they were great fun.Towel hire costs 5 euro deposit per towel which you can change them for as many times as you need which is a great idea saves space in your luggage, sunbeds around the pool had the towels put on by 7.00 am most days,so we joined them to get a bed that had the sun all day, the pool is adequate in size and has a life guard on duty. Cala Llonga is a beautiful bay the beach is clean there are 2 beach bars on the beach itself and has toilets the sunbeds are 4 euro each per day which is cheaper than most places, there are pedalos and motorised hovercrafts which are great fun. Off the beach is the bus stop where you can catch the bus to ibiza town or santa eulalia or if you like you can catch the boat to both places or es cana.The resort is really lovely there are shops, bars and resturants and a small fun fair for children, We hope to revisit this hotel in next few years as we had a brilliant time and met some lovely people .

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connisusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Just returned from a very relaxing week at the fiesta,all types of people young and old.We have been here nine times enough said i think.Met a great couple Neil and Lorrain had a good laugh as we are from the south and they are from the north,hope they read this.bad points toasta to slow ,and the rubbish picture on the new flat panel telly not much to say you have had problems here.Staff friendly ,service good,food good, setting 10 out of 10 The only disapointing thing on return is my wife tried to book for next year and for the same time and same room its gone up 400 pounds.By the way we are are 50 and 49.ps if you go go for the all inclusive drinks 14 euros each.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wizardepsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Just returned after a 14 night stay at the Fiesta Calla Longa.
We flew out from Birmingham - arriving at the hotel at about 4.30 am. We were allocated a room on the 6th floor, which concerned us slightly initially but as there were 2 lifts this didn`t become a problem.
The room was adequately sized - 2 beds, a couple of chairs and the usual array of cupboards. There is also a small television with limited English channels (mainly BBC World news & Eurosport) but more importantly there is a fridge and kettle. The balcony was small but again adequate but the view was absolutely amazing (especially sun rise) - looking out to sea, down the bay.
The bathoom was of reasonable size with a shower over bath, a wc, sink and bidet.
The room and bathroom were cleaned everyday to a more than adequate standard.
One aspect of the hotel that really impressed me was the food. Breakfast consisted of the normal full English options but there were also plenty of continental and cold choices.
The evening meals were varied and there were several International biased menus - Italian / Mexican/ Chinese on some evenings as well as the more conventional choices. Whilst the menu does seem to repeat itself weekly you`d have to there for several months to try everything !! All of the food was extremely well cooked and the chefs should be commended. The waitresses were always attentitive and very helpful especially Monserrat who was extremely bubbly and friendly.
We opted the normal all inclusive drinks option at 14 euros each per day. This allows you to have unlimited local drinks including water and soft drinks. Although the initial payout of 364 euros seemed like a lot of money over the course of the holiday it is definetly cost effective as most of the drinks are about 3 euros each. It also allows you to choose from a selection of wines for dinner, these we generally found to be of poor quality and ended up buying a bottle of wine @ around 7 euros to accompany our meal. There is also a deluxe version that allows you to have the snacks in the pool bar at dinnertime and also to have premium spirits (ie Smirnoff and Baileys etc) - this was 25 euros.
The bar staff to the most were friendly although on occasions a couple of them did seem to be miserable. The reception staff were always pleasant and helpful.
I have to agree with other reviews reference the sunbeds- we always blame the Germans for putting out their towels on the beds but we are just as bad. You needed to be up around 6 o clock to get a bed by the pool so we just tended to stay on one of the terraces which were nowhere near as busy and still close to the pool. The pool is fairly small but was never crowded, it was also very clean and kept at a refreshing temperature and monitored during the day by a lifeguard.
Access to the beach about 80 metres away was by a small path, you can actually swim in the sea from the hotel but the access is quite rocky - if the hotel could improve this access it would be another plus point.
We were kept amused during the day by the Thomson Gold Entertainment team - Mark and Barbera, playing games and doing other activities. They did a very good job and certainly contributed to our enjoyment. The games also promoted helped you meet other guests and we met some great people which all added to the holiday experience.
I have to admit we did not see much of John or Emma ( the reps) but we knew where they were if we needed them, and they both seemed friendly and helpful when approached.
The local interest specialist, Margaret, also arranges walks and demonstrations of local cuisine, I went on one of her walks and she was a very knowledgable and warm person.
The nightime entertainment varied in both content and quality - the regular duo Sharp were very entertaining as were the Thompson Gold team. The major problem is the view, blocked by numerous large pillars and only about 20 seats have an unhampered view of the stage. This is probably the biggest let down of our stay.
The actual resort of Calla Longa is quite small and unspoilt. There are a decent array of shops for any bits and pieces you need and the tobacconist is far cheaper than duty free at the airport. There are regular buses to the major towns and also a water taxi ( boat ). One word of warning with the water taxi is that althought the sea in the bay may seem smooth its a different story once you leave the bay - its wise to take bags!!
Overall we really enjoyed our holiday here and may well return in the next few years.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madm0nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.1 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
1.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
11.2 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $56 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing