We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break, great location ;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week May 28th. Arrived late and booked in with no issues, even managed to get a quick drink before the bar closed.
Rooms small, well decorated and spotlessly clean . Beds very comfy although I didn't sleep as we left the door open to get some fresh air but as we were located over the main reception, quite noisy with coaches coming and going and bin men in morning! ! Asked to move but hotel was full, may be possible the next day, come back late afternoon . That night we kept door closed with so called 'Air con' on, slept ok so decided to stay put. Room had full sun in afternoon so got very warm, mentioned air con not working to reception, plenty of times, wont bore you with details but were told lots of different stories, others complaining as well, it finally arrived on the last day of our holiday!

Food was fabulous just a shame there isn't anywhere to sit outside as restaurant also very warm.....air con!! Staff work very hard and are really helpful & polite.
Suggestion- improve Snack bar menu for AI ....rubber hotdogs/burgers heated up in microwave not nice and not in keeping with most couples hotels we have stayed in.
Would have been lovely to sit there lunchtime and enjoy the beautiful view whilst enjoying a nice lunch.

Hotel areas are kept spotless at all times, staff always cleaning!

Entertainment, Dani & Laura , the animation team are amazing amazing, amazing and try hard to get everyone up and involved. Evening entertainment -the shows we saw were very good, South african tribute band were fab.

A la carte restaurants- Sushi restaurant , food ok just lacked any ambience & atmosphere.
Italian- after the initial disappointment of being told we had an outside table and it was raining, but were still expected to sit there, we ended up squeezing in under cover with the help of some other lovely guests & had a lovely evening & very enjoyable meal.
If you're after peace & quiet with lovely views then this is ideal but lots of steps so be aware if you have mobility issues.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brizzle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Grretings Brizzle63,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga. Our main goal is turning your vacations into a memorable holiday.
We are satisfied to hear that our staff could achieve this during your visit. I will share your kind comments with our team, especially to those whom you named in your review (Dani, Laura). I am sure that they will be thankful for your nice words.
In regard to the A/C and the noise, thanks for sharing with us because it helps us to keep an eye on the things when eventually don't work properly, and we are sorry if it bothered you.
Our building is settled on a hillside and that gives us the lovely seaviews that our customers enjoy so much. However, there is a lift for our guests so they can reach the different parts of the Hotel.

Thanks you again for giving your opinion and we hope we meet you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

You won't be disappointed with this hotel. My partner & I have just returned from a fabulous week away. This has to be the best all inclusive holiday we have had. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are well presented. We had a twin room with a sea view which was very comfortable. The choice of food was first class, would recommend the Italian a la carte restaurant. We would also like to mention that the resort has plenty of other places to eat if you wish. We did go for a lovely evening meal at The Terrace restaurant, which was highly recommended by other reviews we had read. The food at The Terrace was excellent and very good value. Getting around to other parts of the island was very easy. You can either take a ferry or use the local bus service. Both are within 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the ferry can be purchased at the hotel on your day of travel. Helen the Thomson rep was very friendly and helpful, always available for any problems ( not that there were any ). All the hotel staff were helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The day and evening entertainment was excellent. We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: We had room 209 which overlooked the bay of Cala Longa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tur18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Tur18,

We are grateful for your nice words about Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga. It is our duty to please all of our guests and our reward to get this excellent feedback from you.
Regarding to the particular points of your review (cleaningness, food&beverages, entertainment), we will let the different departments know about your impressions, as they work very hard to have you satisfied. Our staff is our greatest value and thanks to reviews like yours we can help them to feel proud and motivated.

We wish you well and look forward to meeting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

nice room, easy access to beach.,restaurant and food good,. Entertainment good/average started late. bar prices very good for a hotel. lift very useful
excellent no children..A bit quiet if you are looking for night life!

Room Tip: rooms on both sides of hotel have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Greetings Mr. Grahame P,

I want to thank you very much for your review. Sharing your opinion with us is the best way to help us to improve our Hotel and our services.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room, Food&Beverages and entertainment. It starts late to give an option to enjoy the warm nights in the Hotel. The Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga is a perfect spot to chill, relax and enjoy the surrounding nature and the simple life of a Mediterranean village. If looking for nightlife, Playa d'en Bossa is the place, as you may know, and only 20 minutes away from the Hotel.

Thank you again and we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a great holiday at this hotel, the food was amazing and beautifully presented. The hotel was very clean and the entertainment was good overall, there were plenty of sun loungers and all of the staff were so friendly we will definatley be going back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahjayne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Greetings sarahjayne14!

Thank you very much for your review, we are so happy that you had a wonderful time in our Hotel.
This makes us feel proud and we definitely will keep on working to make your vacations the best.
Hoping to welcome you soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Superb location and setting for the hotel. Staff are attentive and hospitable and no request is to much for them. Hotel is clean and well presented and the quality and choice of the food through out the day and evening is good. Would recommend the Mediterranean restaurant as an evening choice.
Entertainment is good with singers in the afternoon and evening and the shows at night are entertaining.
Rooms are well furnished and seem in good order and we had a great view over the bay.
Local boat buses are handy and makes getting to other resorts easy as well as the local bus and if heading to Es Cana to the hippy market, go early as it was already packed at 11.00am.
Lovely beach which is clean and the sea calm and shallow and warm.
Nice walk behind the hotel which gives great views of the bay.
Plenty of sun loungers and parasols and the loungers overlooking the bay are in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dearest Mark C,

Thanks for taking your time to write a review about us. In Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga we put all of our effort to pamper our guests and help you having a vacation to remember.
All the departments involved in the points that you mentioned will be grateful to hear about your kind words, because it is the best reward to their hard work.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We had been looking at this hotel last year but it was fully booked-we took this as a good sign and booked early this year.
Fantastic situation, views fabulous, food good even for us veggies. The Italian a la carte was excellent. Staff excellent! Antonio in the pool bar was gorgeous and an asset to the hotel and Laura the entertainment girl was ever smiling and did a fabulous job! Was a bit windy so pool a bit chilly but loved the pool/beach area - always beds available despite the few 'towelling'. We loved the age range from twenty something's to ????90??? We found it all very civilised. Some people were complaining but tbh they seemed happy enough so not sure what their problem was. Our only 'complaint' was that there was no lift down to pool area - mobility access. If you want short haul, relaxation with options available for various outings no kids excellent service then this is the place for you! 3 star????? Defo 4!!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mollycoddle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Greetings Mollycoddle60:

Thanks you for your review. We are very glad that you have had such a fantastic time during your vacation here with us. As you have noticed, we have a great variety of guests here, and so we do our best to make them feel happy and satisfied.
Regarding to the Food & Beverages, for instance, we give all choices to our guests, so it is great that you found our "veggie" food suitable for your taste. About the entertainment, thanks for your nice words to the individuals, Antonio, Laura, and the rest of the Staff will be happy when they hear of it. We hope to meet you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here 4-11th June and room 505 was just perfect for us despite an initial feeling that we did not have a true sea view. The only concern was that the air conditioning did not seem up to par but apart from that all boxes were ticked. We went half board and the food was truly excellent and incredibly varied. Thank you Chef and staff.
The entertainment was generally good and all the staff were simply superb and very hard working.
The incredibly dynamic potty duo of Dani and Laura worked a treat and were very engaging with all guests, inviting them to join in with simple games etc but not at all pushy. For those who did not join in they missed opportunities to engage with other guests which was a bit sad. Thank you Dani and Laura for sharing your tremendous personalities and zest for life with us.
We only had a brief contact with the Thomson rep Helen but it was clear she was very good at her job and very pleasant.

Cala Llonga is quiet (perfect!) but everything is there. Convenient bus stop minutes away, boat link to Ibiza and Santa E., lovely beach/swimming, public loos etc. We like walking the countryside/mountains and routes are very limited but enough for a weeks stay. Got lost one day and walked for 6 hours in the heat but it did not bother us as it just further emphasised how good a haven the hotel was. The whole ambience suited us down to the ground and we really appreciated the enormous efforts the hotel staff and management were continuously making to ensure guests had a good experience. Well done to all at Fiesta Cala Llonga!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Brian W,

We are very grateful that you took your valuable time to give us your opinion.
Rergarding to the specific points of your review, we have passed the word to the departments involved, like Food & Beverages, entertainment and the whole staff. Reviews like yours are very motivating and help us to keep on working in the same path.
About the A/C system, we passed the word to the maintenance service and we are just checking it out. Thanks for this advise for it helps us to improve.

We hope to have you with us back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
10.9 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,861 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
367 reviews
1.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
815 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $150 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing