We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Eastcote
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went to this hotel at the end of September as friends of ours visit the area several times a year.
We had a standard room which was fine, except there could be some drawer space as really not enough room to store everything (and we travelled light as only there for a week). Also the air con could have been better but was sufficient. Our room was on the 6th floor above the reception so we had the sun on our balcony all afternoon, I think this is why our room was so hot.
Staff were lovely, food was fine. Not very keen on the Sushi Restaurant but the mediterranean was lovely. The only thing I really didnt like (and this could be down to the time of year we went) was the sun wasnt round the pool area until 10ish and then most of it was in the shade at around 3ish. Also the pool was freezing so didnt brave it :) i like to find a spot and stay there for the day, not have to chase the sun around. This is something that bugged me but you could get a sunbed on the rocks by the sea if you wanted.
As everyone has said, the entertainment wasnt great but didnt really expect it to be after reading other reviews. Drifters were quite good and the three girls singing the 60's songs were ok. Was disappointed that most of the town of Cala Llonga was closed for the season when we got there. Thought it was a bit early.
Took the water taxi to the Hippy Market which was ok. Didnt go anywhere else as just wanted to chill but other people went on different trips and said they were good.
Overall, a nice, not amazing hotel, but was lovely for a quiet relaxed week.
Also met some great (mad) people. Shirley, make sure you check out my review for Aruba x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PingpongEastcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    341
    103
    23
    28
See reviews for
53
796
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked this hotel direct on their website and booked Easyjet return flights for 12 nights, this is the first time we have booked a holiday this way so were a little apprehensive.

The hotel booking was confirmed by email and no monies/credit card details were exchange as they only need us to pay when we arrive.

The flight out from southend was great, only 28 passengers on board so we had good seats, on arrival at Ibiza airport we got a taxi from the rank just outside the terminal and after a 20 mins drive at a cost of 30 euros including tip we arrived at the Fiesta hotel.

What do you say about first impressions,well the reception area was clean and fresh looking and the staff very helpful, especially Isidoro and Elisa, both spoke very good english, they welcomed us and we went through the hotel room details and payed our money, we were informed that we could go through to the restruant and have a meal even though the time was 21:30 so that was nice.

we booked a suite which was wonderful and two days later we got a terraced room that we had asked for which was even better, had its own jacuzzie and sun terrace so we didn't have to go round the pool side but there were plenty of sun beds available throughout the day, people put towels on the beds to reserve them but unless you particularly want the same beds each day it was not necessary, but you would have to take into account that it was the end of season so not fully booked.

The food in the restruant for breakfast was excellent, evening meals were average and bland, needed a bit more seasoning maybe, but there was enough variation to satisfy most tastes, the salads were wonderful and plentiful, the staff were all very efficient and in the main polite but not too talkative, probably because they didn't speak too much english.

We were lucky to meet up and chat with some nice people while we were there, especially breakfast, a great laugh with a newcastle couple and we enjoyed our evening meal with a couple from Berlin, both teachers, they suggested that we must visit Berlin sometime, which we will probably do but alas we didn't get their address/email details so won't be able to meet up with them which would have been nice.

We arrived 1st Oct to 12th Oct and the weather was wonderful, 27c most days, we only had one morning that was overcast and on the day before we left there was a teriffic storm which flooded the area and washed part of the beach into the sea, so we were really lucky with the weather.

All in all this was a great holiday and we enjoyed our relaxing stay at the Fiesta very much, would we come back, well not something we usually do, but we would make an exception to this hotel...

As a foot note booking direct was much cheaper than booking a package deal, if you are willing to look for odd start and finish dates you can get really cheap Easyjet flights.

A big Big Thankyou to all the staff for making our holiday stress free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAFFAEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemble, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The most fabulous location, room comfort, friendly staff and quality and choice of food we have had in years of traveling. The sea view from our balcony on the side of the building, not even the top of the range ones on the front was just amazing. There is a great choice of bus, taxi or as we did water taxi from the resort to all the local resorts, with Ibiza town being an absolute must, with the view from the top of the hill an essential trip. If you hire a bike on Formentera, then we were surprised at how little ground we covered in the day, so if you want to see the whole island, then you will need a scooter or car. Walking in either direction from the hotel is possible, but there is little in the way of signs, so we got lost twice, trying to get to santa eulalia on foot, and resorted to the boat in the end, but the scenery is worth it anyway. We went in early October, which seemed to be a week away from the whole island shutting down, which is so sad for the locals, but I understand the weather does deteriorate rapidly.
We went for the first time on 'all inclusive' which didn't seem much more, as we had a packed lunch on three of our day trips.
So we would highly recommend this hotel and would just love to go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kemble_Steve_and_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just arrived back from another holiday at this hotel. As always the hotel was first class, food excellent, bedrooms comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean. We didnt book last year as we had always gone when it was Thomson Gold and now it is Couples. Really it is still a Gold except that the evening entertainment used to be first class and now, with the exception of the Drifters show, it is absolutely dire. Two acrobat shows in one week! When you have seen one you have seen them all. Then there was the resident soloist on the other evenings. Whoever employed this "turn" must be tone-deaf! He emptied the room at a rate of knots and even the bar staff had their hands over their ears! Come on Thomson! We know you can do better than that so do it. The only other greivance I have is the stupid beds out on the terrace. Take up way too much room and hardly used. Thomson have certainly had sense to keep their staff on. Lovely to return to familiar faces and they are brilliant at their jobs. We have been promised by senior staff that the entertanment will be sorted by the new season. Fingers crossed! Such a lovely hotel and location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanmary18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is one of the best holidays I have enjoyed. Superb food, fantastic room,and the most amazingly helpful and happy staff. When you arrive it seems like a bit of a hike into town, but there is a pathway from the pool area, and its only 5 mins away. A few stairs to be taken as the lift only goes to dining room level. The resort of Cala Llonga is very clean and pretty, with regular buses to Santa Eulalia, where you can get buses to other parts of the Island. We would definately go again, but as we were all girls together, and it is now a couples hotel, we will be trying another Fiesta hotel. If you are a couple, what are you waiting for!!!!

Room Tip: We had astudio appt on 5th floor, which had 2 balconies. Absolutely brilliant. Tea/coffee making fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good location on inlet of the sea leading to Cala Llonga, good food with plenty of variety, nice and friendly staff. We booked a suite for two weeks; Thomson advised all suites overlooked the mountains! In fact suites have views of the cliffs and vegetation only a few metres from the balcony. However Suties are twice the size of standard rooms and the balconies from suites ( all of which are at rear of Hotel ) do get the sun most of the day. Superior rooms, same size as standard, do have very large balconies with Jaccussi, and overlook the sea inlet. We stayed on lowest level of all inclusive, which includes local spirits and wine plus lunch, and was adequate for us. All staff in reception, bars, restaurant very friendly and helpful. Reccommend visiting the a-la-carte restaurant; allowed three nights per stay. Cala Llonga village and beach is only about two hundred metres from Hotel. Beach very nice. Not a lot in village.
Best for us was the peace and quiet, with good service. Least liked was view from our suite.

Room Tip: Suites are on sunny rear of hotel and good size but poor outlook. Superior rooms are small standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barneydougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

we chose this hotel based on location and the fact that it was adults only, we love kids but on this hol we wanted a bit of peace and quiet. flights and transfer was quick and painless and check in was the same met with a cold drink while our bags were taken to our room! yes the ro om was small but adequate for two people especially considering you do not go to spend the whole hol in ur room!! the hotel was exactly as advertised and the pool area was great nice comfy sunloungers and even better some balinese beds never a problem getting a bed or a parasol but we did stay at the end of the season mite be an issue at high season! The lounging area goes rite down to the sea with areas with a lot of privacy. u can walk along the path along the sea to the beach and town and it was very nice and handy, the bay beach and sea were totally perfect u could not fault this area in any way. there is a bus stop there that will bring u to santa eularia for 1.65 and ibiza town for i think 2.50 both town are amazing and i esp liked ibiza town the castle and catherdral are amazing and the area is very cultural and beautiful taxi is 20 euro each way into ibiza town and well worth it we went in twice in one week. you can also get a water taxi which is a lovely way to travel and i thought cala llonga was in a great place right in the middle of two resorts. food at hotel was very very very good the sushi was great we ate there twice and the meditterean restaurant was again very good esp nice to get dinner served to u rather than buffet style. the buffet we could not fault always a lot of choice and we heard people complaining about the fact that the veg and pots were not next to the meat like seriously people like to moan for the sake of it!!! we went on two thomson trips one on the sunset cruise and it was cracker 29 euro each and they bring u to san antonio which is 35 euros each way in a taxi alone then boat cruise with sangria and champers and a perfect sunset to top it off other trip was formentera full day cruise over on the boat then tour the island in the morrning then free time in the afternoon at the beach and it was well worth 60 euro each it was just amazing formentera is like the place time forgot and the beach to me rival the carribbean. fantastic hol and i will deffo be back to ibiza and the fiesta hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daytripper179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.3 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
11.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Property: Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing