We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so laid back and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Returned last Saturday from one week;s vacation at this hotel. Would like to have stayed longer. We stayed in a premier room with jacuzzi on the terrace. Our sea view room 114 was a little disappointing as we had to get right outside to see the sea. When I mentioned it to reception on the Wednesday they were very obliging and offered a high floor from the Thursday for two nights. However, we declined as it was too much hassle to move. If we return then we know which rooms to request! The hygiene all over the hotel was first class. Not once did we experience a dirty toilet. The weather was exceptionally hot but the efficient air con in the rooms was gratifying. The staff, everywhere in the hotel, were polite, friendly and helpful. The food was good, even though slightly repetitive, but we never went hungry. The sushi and med restaurants which could be used three times in total on an all inclusive stay were fabulous. So much so that on our last night we paid to dine one last time in the sushi one. Amazing. The only bad experience was the hardness of the mattresses and pillows. There is a pillow menu for an extra charge but this should be included in the holiday price. We were given a discount as we didn't change our room. What a change not having to pay for a safe in the room. We met some lovely people from all over the country and Southern Ireland. Regards to Rhona, Rhona, and Irene. Feel the management should check the towel on the sunbed more often as quite often, when we managed to find one, the ones next to us were towelled but no one on them for at least four hours!!!! Probably out for the day but wanted it when they got back!!!!!

Room Tip: High floor, outward sea view, or across the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frogladybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear frogladybg!
Thank you very much for your comments and advice. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga and that you were satisfied with our services, food, staff and rooms. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We are a couple aged in our early-mid 30's and whilst most of the other clients at the hotel were older than us, we still had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Cala Llonga is a smaller Ibiza resort so there isn't a huge amount going on in the evening but it is a great location if you want to chill. It is also ideally located to explore the island by boat (a frequent river taxi service runs nearby). The hotel is tiered with easy access directly to the sea, and the sandy beach is less than a 5 minute walk. The standard rooms are functional, modern and a decent size but not huge amounts of storage (and pillows are very soft). In terms of the food, the buffet dinners and breakfasts had a lot of choice and it was all good quality. We went half board which meant you also got 3 x a la carte meals per week at either the Italian or Sushi restaurants (both of which were a very good standard, though desserts were a little basic). All hotel staff were very helpful and friendly (the bar and waiting staff in particular), and the Entertainment reps Silvio and Federica were great fun and always had a smile. All in all we would happily recommend Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga to anyone. A friendly piece of advice; be sure to take some mosquito spray - I was badly bitten and got an infection (but was probably just unlucky).

Room Tip: Go for a 6th floor room if you don't have the money for the more expensive jacuzzi suites (as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plymouthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Plymouthian!
Thank you very much for your compliments and advice. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga and that you were satisfied with our services, food, staff and location of the hotel. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our group of 3 booked a suite at the Fiesta Cala LLonga for 6 nights through travelrepublic.com on a b&b basis. On arrival, our suite was not available until the following night and the hotel temporarily placed us in a standard seaview room for 1 night. To compensate, we were upgraded to all inclusive for the week - a hugely generous gesture. We stayed in room 420 - this suite is spacious enough for 3 people, with a comfortable sofa bed and a large double. This suite had 2 balconies, one had a partial sea view which got the full evening sun. The all inclusive package was excellent, with a varied choice of food - I was delighted to see fresh fish on the grill every day and extremely tasty fish dishes on the hot buffet including mussels, hake and grouper. The red and white local wines on the all inclusive option were very good, as was the cava. There are 2 "A la carte" restaurants in the hotel, which you can avail of 3 times through the all inclusive option. One is Japanese and the other is Mediterranean. We found both to be very good. The hotel itself is very tastefully furnished and has the atmosphere of a boutique hotel, which will appeal to all ages. I have to say the staff were absolutely wonderful and to be praised for their friendliness and efficiency. I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly and would encourage anyone to book here - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Experienced absolutely no noise issues in 420.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga and that you were satisfied with our services, staff and food. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Fiesta Cala Llonga and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
The location is picturesque and the hotel well situated on the hill out of the town, but close enough to walk to the shops and the boat in just a few minutes.
The food was excellent, and there was always a good choice in the main restaurant and the Mediterranean and Sushi restaurants are well worth visiting, although it was a bit windy on one of our visits, so warm cardigans and a jacket were required.
We had a basic room and were very happy with the facilities, especially the powerful shower with plentiful hot water. We had tried for an upgrade jacuzzi room when we booked and asked again when we arrived but they were fully booked, so do book early if you would like the upgrade room.
We went for a relaxing break and found lots of likeminded people, mainly older couples, but also younger folk and everyone seemed to get on well and were happy to chat. We went out on a couple of trips using the local buses and the glass bottom boat which took us to local towns on the water - a really lovely experience and good value. We loved Ibiza town - still quite quiet before the main summer rush - and had a lovely lunch in a little eatery on the seafront called Bistro Magnus.
An excellent holiday in a hotel that fully lived up to our expectations and we are already looking into the possibility of returning later in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga. We a pleased that you were satisfied with our food, location of the hotel and staff. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

What can I say? Best holiday yet, the views are to die for and match the photos online. Never got bored of the food there was something for everyone and was mainly to British tastes. Plenty of sun loungers on the many levels to choose from and the Bali Beds were very good! Room was cleaned everyday even if we did get up late once or twice! Staff are very friendly and despite their long hours come in with a smile everyday. No kids at this hotel makes it all the more relaxing you will never get bored of the views. I will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NF_CP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga. We a pleased that you were satisfied with our food and staff. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Food good do experience the al a carte restaurants Silvio and Fredericka work very hard to entertain you both during the day and evening Standard rooms are small ,Pool area good .Views over bay lovely not much to do in Cala Longa howerver good transport links to other resorts

Room Tip: Go for a jaccuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcdonald253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga and that you were satisfied with our services. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just returned from a week of absolute relaxation. Perfect setting in quiet, pretty bay, with soft sandy beach. First place we've been that looks exactly like the brochure photos. Staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotless and food is good. Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: The rooms at rear of hotel face the hillside, all others have some kind of sea view, whether directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Trisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga and that you were pleased with our services. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.1 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
1.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
11.2 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $56 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing