We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Pinar Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Ses Veles Apartments(Cala Llonga)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ibiza Playa(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$123
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
299
274
77
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
274
77
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior studiothe main blockibiza townone man showone bedroom apartmentpool areapatio doorscourtesy roomall inclusive optiongreat holidaycala llonga beachall inclusive foodquiet resortcleaned every daybar staffideal for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 692 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

our 3rd time staying at this hotel in cala llonga,our room was in the block across the road ,,did have a problem 1 night with crawling insects but the room was sprayed as soon as we reported it .. the meals were much better this year than previous years although they have always been edible ,, the location is right on the beach , nice little shopping area just a short walk away . the staff at el pinar are always very pleasant and keen to please . will probably return again next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parcelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion and your loyalty.

We glad that you found better the food, we are trying to improve it every year and we will glad to seeing you this year again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a week in el pinar cala llonga-lovely hotel/apt.
Had an apt with a pool view!balcony had the sun allday where my friends balcony with sea view didnt (stunning view tho)
Food cud be better there bt we weren't all inc.
Good hotel for families, right on beach (fab beach bt expensive sunbeds).
Quiet resort cala llonga bt sum nice restaurants!
Short bus ride to santa elulia which was busier.
Defo will return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion and we will glag to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time for two weeks self catering from 31st August. Have been to Cala Llonga before but have always done all inclusive and stayed at Sirenis.
First of all the El Pinar is immaculately spotless everywhere! I have never seen cleaners work so hard. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily. The hotel is in a beautiful location a few feet from the beach overlooking the sea. The rooms are a little dated but good-sized clean and comfortable. We had a room in the block across the road which I personally found to be preferable. The rooms have more than adequate accessories - kettle, pots, pans, cutlery, crockery, tin opener, microwave, tea towel etc. As well as having air con and a fan. I was lucky enough to get access to the free wi-fi for most of our stay too, so an added bonus as most didn't!
The staff at the hotel are fantastic-really polite, friendly and hardworking. Vincent, Francessca and Cristina behind the bar are particularly great and all speak excellent English. In fact they made our stay.
The drinks are reasonably priced - just what you'd expect to pay in a European country. The food is good value for money and we never had a bad meal there. Quite a variety of snacks, main meals and desserts.
The pool and surrouding area is very clean but does get quite deep quite quickly. But there Is a children's pool.
The entertainment is only 3 nights a week but worth a watch. The "one man show" was highly entertaining and a bit of something for kids am grown ups alike.
Aside from the play area the hotel isn't fantastic for young children (my daughter is 5). No kids club or anything like that so very quiet for them. But the beach at Cala Llonga is perfect for kids-crystal clear waters and shallow a long way out. It's very clean too.
Eating out Flippers is lovely food but don't go there if you want to eat anytime soon-slowest, poorest service I have ever received anywhere in my life! Mister Cairo's always good for a late drink , karaoke and a pizza (although it shuts down next month).
To summarise-hotel is fantastic and I only gave it 4 not 5 due to the fact it was quiet for my daughter. If it was all adults going its the perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djnixlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your opinion.

F or the 2014's season, we are improving the inside of almost the studios fancing the forest from top block and for 2015's season probably we going to improve the studios facing to the street and sea view (we can not increase the balconies because the road) and increase the balconies fancing to the forest.

We take into account your comments about the children entertaiment.

We hope we will have the pleasure of your costum again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel and resort was perfect for us, we are a family of 4 with children aged 5 and 2 and travelled from 20th July - 3rd August 2013. We booked a one bedroom sea view apartment which was adequate for our needs and fine for self catering (although we mostly ate out). The room was on the same level as the pool area and overlooked the park and the beautiful beach, which was lovely for enjoying a drink on the balcony.

The staff in the hotel were very polite and the work really hard over long hours. The pool area, although small is fine for the hotel and sunbeds were usually available without having to queue from early morning. We ate at the hotel quite a few times and the food was good and quite reasonably priced.

The resort itself is small with everything in a short walking distance which is great for little legs. There is not much going on in the evening in Cala Llonga although there is a small fair for the children with bumper cars, trampolines and small rides. The beach is lovely and clean with lovely shallow water, ideal for young children. The sunbeds and parasols can work out expensive to hire, however we were comfortable enough sitting on our towels and parasols can be purchased at the shop just off the beach for between 7 and 20 euros.

There are lots of lovely restaurants in Cala Llonga, however for value for money and the best seafood I have ever had, I would recommend Bar Ibiza, situated between Pio's and Sols. It is a smaller restaurant without the kerb appeal of some of the others which is why we tried it towards the end of the holiday, but wish we had found it earlier on. It had superb service and the most varied children's menu that we found. We also found The Terrace and Sol's to be tasty good food. We tried Flippers due to the reviews but didn't go back, the service was awful and while food was ok it was certainly not worth putting up with bad manners for.

Overall I would recommend the hotel for the location, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the apartment and communal areas. I cannot comment on the All Inclusive food or the entertainment as our children are in bed by then but enjoying a glass of wine with the lovely view was great in the evening.

We have never been anywhere more than once before as we generally like to try new places but we can't wait to go back next summer. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxed stay at the El Pinar.

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view apartment as the view is lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMH18160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your opinion and your loyalty.

It's a good idea make the booking early because you can get the type of room that you wish and we have some ealy booking´s discounts.

We we glad to seeing you again this year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My partner,Kay and myself have just returned from an 11 night stay @ El Pinar Aparthotel.
We requested an early check in at 11:00 and when we arrived on time our room was ready for us.It was no 220 which is a 1 bedroom apartment with sea view on the 2nd floor.It is a lovely apartment with a fantastic sea view.It had everything we needed EXCEPT A KETTLE. which we knew about from fellow trip advisers so we took one.The air conditioning works fine although a little bit noisy and there are ceiling fans in both rooms which are great.Only small amount of hanging space for clothes but plenty if you fold them up.Safety deposit box in the room but robery at 50euros for 10 nights.Tv is a waste of time with only 1 news chanel and the Wi Fi doesnt work so dont expect your ipads etc to connect for e-mails etc.(Its only 1Gb download speed) Apart from those little hic ups everything else about this hotel is 1st class.Everywhere is spotless and all the staff are helpful and pleasant (except one lady who said she was the manager whos a bit of a grump)
We were self catering so we bought some meals from the bar which we found to be good quality at a fair price and the beer is E3;20 and names spirits with mixers are E5:00 for about a quadruple.
Walking down into the town you will find lots of bars and restaurants ranging from top quality steaks at Zebras to great home cooking at La Cantina (Sol`s bar) also Appy`s bar (Pio`s) is a nice place to sit outside in the evening.I would avoid Flipper`s bar as they are particularly rude when you complain about the badly cooked food.
Last thing....change your money at the car hire shops (E116 / £) and not the hotel as they charge commission so you only get E108 / £
And will we be going back....sure thing,we love it.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are great but expesive and dont get any sun .Pool side get the sun all day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulnKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your opinion.

We regret that you had not room 220, we try to give to our clients the requests that they ask for, but not always it is possible.

We regret that you missed a kettle, normaly we have kettles -not electric- in the apartaments and electrics kettles for borrowing in the reception, but for 2014's season probably all of our apartments have an electric kettle.

We understand that maybe you prefer a free safes but the safe deposit boxes in El Pinar it is a service provides for another company, the prices (3,8 euros/ day plus 10 euros of deposit in 2013) are setting for this company -Nealsa- and the charge incluides a insurance that protects your values inside of deposit box.

We regret that the WIFI doesnt work correctly always but the internet connections in Ibiza are not good (and worse in Cala Llonga), more in summer, when there a lot of people surfing the internet.

We take into account your comments and we will glad to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews