We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pinar Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at the lovely El Pinar from the 20th til 27th July..we were in the studio apartment across from the main building, our room was described as having a balcony, it didn't in the sense that we couldn't sit on it but this did not spoil our stay. The beach was a minute from our apartment and if you were fast with your towel you could get a bed by the pool (we didn't want to go down that route but we'd never get by the pool otherwise!) We were self catering so enjoyed amazing tapas in The Terrace and gorgeous salads in Balagar by the beach. Also jumping on the bus to Santa Eulalia was absolutely worth a look, more great restaurants and the bus station to anywhere is there. Cala Llonga has a jetty too where you can get water taxis to a few places, why not go the sceinc route! All in all we will be back to El Pinar with our children next time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauzaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    238
    68
    19
    16
See reviews for
262
208
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

stayed at El Pinar just recently for 4 nights, its located a stones throw from the beach and close to restaurants shops and bars, the room we had was over the road from the main building, it was clean and peaceful and had all we needed for a short break, they offer a luggage room and courtesy room which helps when you are leaving early evening

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubasif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from a week in the el pinar, myself, two young children (7 and 4) and my parents. It was fab, the hotel was right on the beach ( ask for a sea view). The rooms were really spacious and cleaned on a daily basis and were spotless. The staff are helpful and polite, free wi-fi, they don't let you put towels by the pool if your not going to use them all day, the hotel food is lovely and reasonable ( there is an all inc. option but we did not do that). The hotel is on the beach and a 1 minute walk round to the restaurants and supermarkets.

Am definitely returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had another lovely holiday at the el pinar from 16th june until 28th june 2013..Lovely location beside
the beach. We were self catering so we did not eat in the hotel but had some lovely meals in the local restaurants especially the terrace.
A very big thankyou to Tina on reception who as ever is always very friendly and helpful.
.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindalou222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We holiday in Ibiza every year and stayed in Cala Llonga last year. We love it here, it's so safe and laid back and very also pretty. It's great for couples and friends of a certain age - wouldn't recommend for young people as it's not lively enough. It's also great for families with young children as it's very safe and clean. First time staying at El Pinar but it won't be the last - we loved it here. Paid extra for a sea view room (Travel Republic) but it was so worth it to look out on to that view!
This place is really well run and extremely clean! We went as a couple but had a one bedroom apartment for 4 people. It was large and airy and had a narrow but very long balcony with a table and two chairs. The separate bedroom also had a little Juliet balcony which was nice. It was cleaned every day to a very high standard. It has a nice pool - not a great size pool area, it gets quite crowded, but towards the end of the day it's nice for a dip. The beach is fantastic and El Pinar is practically on the beach - just a few steps down. There is a little sandy play area round the back which is nice for the kids. The bar is also good with a decent menu if you're self catering - on a par with most places in Cala Llonga - which is not know for it's fine dining restaurants! Only niggle I had, which is a really small one, but could have done with an extra shelf or something in the bathroom for toiletries.

A great place to stay will definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

The best place to eat in Cala Llonga is Pios which is run by a lovely couple with good home-made food, cocktails and great old skool tunes. Just walk down the hill past SOS restaurant and along a little bit, past Flippers and it's along that row.

If you want a really nice meal, try 'The Gallery' in Santa Eulalia - nice for a treat, 3 courses for 2 with bottle of wine was around 90 euros but really worth it. Also good is Café Sidney on the marina - try one of the wok dishes - chicken and veg wok is fab and the presentation is a work of art.

Travel costs
Taxi from airport to Cala Llonga 28 euros. Santa Eulalia-Cala Llonga 11 euros
Bus to Ibiza town (Eivissa) 2.90 euros (bus stop at bottom of hill)
Ferry to Santa Eulalia 6 euros single. Ibiza town 10 euros single. Formentera 32 euros return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea-view apartment, it is so worth it I promise you! Ours was 225.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in the apartment block separate from the main building, in rooms 104,105 and 106. Rooms 105 and 106 had a proper terrace that had a small table and chair allowing you to sit out there and room 104 and a small ledge to stand on.
We had room 105, a studio, the room was basic but comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and had 10 solid nights sleep, although the bedding wasn't changed in our stay.
The TV should of had 12 channels, we just about got Sky News and BBC News in english. Depending on which way the wind blew you got Wifi which would happen for a couple on seconds then be gone again all day!
The bath room was large and had fresh towels daily, it could have done with some updating.
Breakfast was included and I couldn't fault it, a great selection of cooked breakfast, pastries, breads, ham and cheeses, cereals and yogurts. It was really tasty and the staff were all really friendly.
The pool area was lovely and the sun loungers were great. Nice and new.
The only big downside its that it cost nearly 50 euros to rent a safe, a massive outlay that wasn't expected. You got 10 euro back but still a huge price.
Still worth a trip and was extremely family friendly.

Room Tip: Studio Apartments are quieter as they are away from the bar/ pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location right on beach front and in the lovely little resort of calla longa. The resort is very safe for all. We brought teenage girls away and were quite happy for them to stay out on the beach till late. The hotel is more suited to young families as over run with young children, not great if you don't have them, however walk two steps and your away from pool and on the beach should you wish. Reception staff here are fab and the lovely Tina really was a star. Flip side is bar staff can be a little but hard work and not very pleasant. We arrived back at 11.01 and couldn't get a drink as the all inclusive finishes at 11 they were rude and we went out to buy another drink. The food is ok and the value for money but a little lacking in variety the salads could be so much better fresh fruit would be better than tinned. Breakfast doesn't start till 8.30 which is fine for most, but it is out early and they won't budge on letting you in. Bad points done for a budget hotel with a low cost holiday option in mind it is good value clean with a great location. Suited our budget this year but would definitely spend more next year and would love to come back to calla longa just a different hotel with a true all inclusive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disco_munro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
10.0 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#22 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.4 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Property: El Pinar Aparthotel
Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing