We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

just returned after our 3rd visit here.perfect hotel for families/couples.relaxed laid back,freindly staff you know youll have a good holiday before you arrive,stayed self catering and ate at the hotel a couple of nights,the food was nice and good value for money,rooms cleaned every day towels changed etc.only negative they need more sunbeds around the pool at peak times.can recommend flippers and especially sos for a great meal.we liked valentinos in the past but went one night and our meals were poor,wont go there again,love el pinar and cala llonga weve just booked for 8days in august.10 weeks and counting!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 499502Monkey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 683 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

we stayed in a group of 7 and were all impressed at how lovely the place was.

4 of us had the apartments with balconies in the main building and 3 of us had the studios in the back building; all were clean and well furnished. There was a kettle (other reviews say there wasn't) but it's a stove top one that looks like a teapot. The two apartments had big balconies with furniture on and the apartments had little balconies. All rooms were a good size and clean. We had views of the pool which was nice but could get a bit noisy, especially in the morning. It was fun watching people sneaking out first thing to put towels on the sunbeds.... and despite the signs saying unaccompanied towels would be removed, they never seemed to be.

The beach was lovely and really close to the hotel, you could get drinks from the hotel bar which was as close as the beach bar and saved us a fortune. We bought parasols and inflatables for the beach which was much cheaper than hiring the beach sunbeds.

We were all impressed with the all inclusive, granted the buffet was quite small, but the hotel is small, and despite being fully booked never seemed busy at meal times. There always seemed enough choice and the food is no colder than any other buffets I've been to... and there was a microwave to heat up meals if needed. Breakfasts were particular good with a wide selection of hot and cold food, and pastries that were individually wrapped, great for a beach snack later in the day.

We had some meals out, but only because we had budgeted for it, if needed we could have eaten in the hotel each day.

The drinks were again nicer than other all inclusives I've been to, and the staff always very friendly..

We didn't pay much for the holiday, and found it very good value for money, overall none of us had any complaints about the holiday and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

excellent position right on the beach terraces to have a drink with views over the bay out to sea and up into the hills we went all inclusive made our money on drinks and snacks ie pizza burger and toasties to order out of 7 nights there we ate out four evenings enough said food was not brilliant and as already mentioned not very warm there was always something you could manage with though if you didnt want to eat out room cleaned every day basic but fine but never not had a kettle before and no balconys to sit on in the block over the road although still get a sea view with some million dollar question would i return yes all inclusive yes although in the knowledge id be eating out on an evening

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duncanboing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

had a fantastic week with family, the hotel is in a great location with stunning views, the beach is just a stones throw away,, found that the sunbeds on the beach were really expensive 15 euros per day for two beds and brolly,the rooms are nice and clean and have everything you need, towels and bedding changed regulary, the only dissappointment was the food extremely small buffet and all the food is cold, they need to address this, the sunbeds by the pool are very uncomfotable with no mats on them, so you are just laying on a plastic chair, overall nice holiday but the food definately let this hotel down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twofatladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at El Pinar for 4 nights all inclusive. It was a fantastic hotel right on the beach and our room was amazing! It was clean with a massive balcony and sea views. The food and drink was great and the staff were really accomodating (except one lady behind the bar who always came across exceptionally rude!). Special mention to Vincent who was very friendly, polite and gave great service! The hotel entertainment was also a good laugh - perfect for pre-drinks before a big night out! It was great value for money and we will certainly be coming back again and will recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony and sea view - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute and so weren't sure what to expect, but boy did we land on our feet. Having booked all inclusive, we arrived at the hotel with only 5 minutes to spare before the bar stopped serving drinks. The receptionist was very kind and locked our bags away before we had even been to our room and told us to run to the bar to get served. Our room was a studio across the road and although we didn't have a sea view we could see the beach and countryside. The studio was well equipped, clean and spacious, although an electric kettle would have been a bonus. (there was a hob type kettle) The food was on the whole very good, and freshly cooked, but was often not very hot, partly as the buffet was situated by a door to the outside which often got left open. I think better hotplates would also help. The resort itself was peaceful and relaxing with a lovely beach right on the doorstep, and with some lovely walks with great views to be had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for the last week in May 2013. Lovely location, very relaxing place to stay. We had a one bedroomed apartment with fantastic sea view. The apartments were basic but functional and clean. Reception staff very helpful. Not enough sunbeds for the number of apartments. People must have been up very early to secure sunbeds as they were all occupied with towels before 7.00am, (even though the pool was not open until 9am). We had to make do with hiring sunbeds on the beach which was expensive.

Room Tip: book room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
345 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,855 reviews
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ses Veles Apartments
Ses Veles Apartments
#4 of 5 in Cala Llonga
49 reviews
4.8 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
11.0 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $48 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing