We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
west mids
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“location location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

excellent position right on the beach terraces to have a drink with views over the bay out to sea and up into the hills we went all inclusive made our money on drinks and snacks ie pizza burger and toasties to order out of 7 nights there we ate out four evenings enough said food was not brilliant and as already mentioned not very warm there was always something you could manage with though if you didnt want to eat out room cleaned every day basic but fine but never not had a kettle before and no balconys to sit on in the block over the road although still get a sea view with some million dollar question would i return yes all inclusive yes although in the knowledge id be eating out on an evening

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duncanboing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    249
    70
    20
    18
See reviews for
279
225
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

had a fantastic week with family, the hotel is in a great location with stunning views, the beach is just a stones throw away,, found that the sunbeds on the beach were really expensive 15 euros per day for two beds and brolly,the rooms are nice and clean and have everything you need, towels and bedding changed regulary, the only dissappointment was the food extremely small buffet and all the food is cold, they need to address this, the sunbeds by the pool are very uncomfotable with no mats on them, so you are just laying on a plastic chair, overall nice holiday but the food definately let this hotel down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twofatladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at El Pinar for 4 nights all inclusive. It was a fantastic hotel right on the beach and our room was amazing! It was clean with a massive balcony and sea views. The food and drink was great and the staff were really accomodating (except one lady behind the bar who always came across exceptionally rude!). Special mention to Vincent who was very friendly, polite and gave great service! The hotel entertainment was also a good laugh - perfect for pre-drinks before a big night out! It was great value for money and we will certainly be coming back again and will recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony and sea view - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute and so weren't sure what to expect, but boy did we land on our feet. Having booked all inclusive, we arrived at the hotel with only 5 minutes to spare before the bar stopped serving drinks. The receptionist was very kind and locked our bags away before we had even been to our room and told us to run to the bar to get served. Our room was a studio across the road and although we didn't have a sea view we could see the beach and countryside. The studio was well equipped, clean and spacious, although an electric kettle would have been a bonus. (there was a hob type kettle) The food was on the whole very good, and freshly cooked, but was often not very hot, partly as the buffet was situated by a door to the outside which often got left open. I think better hotplates would also help. The resort itself was peaceful and relaxing with a lovely beach right on the doorstep, and with some lovely walks with great views to be had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for the last week in May 2013. Lovely location, very relaxing place to stay. We had a one bedroomed apartment with fantastic sea view. The apartments were basic but functional and clean. Reception staff very helpful. Not enough sunbeds for the number of apartments. People must have been up very early to secure sunbeds as they were all occupied with towels before 7.00am, (even though the pool was not open until 9am). We had to make do with hiring sunbeds on the beach which was expensive.

Room Tip: book room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here. The rooms are slightly dated, but adequate. None of the food on the all inclusive buffet was labelled! It's the only place we've stayed where the all inclusiveness is run to such a strict timetable, no drinks before 11am, soft drinks also, no ice cream or ice lolly's in the afternoon. The food was good once you worked out what it was. Staff on the whole were friendly and reasonably helpful. Not enough sun beds round the pool so we had to pay for one on the beach, or be up terribly early!
The location is Superb and beautiful, with easy access to other parts of the Island by public transport. All in all it was a lovely place to unwind and recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siniusbadius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived here on a saturday afternoon the receptionist was very friendly,chatty and helpful this was a nice start to the holiday.We were given our key and went to our room we had gone for a one bed apartment with a seaview all inclusive, the view from the room was stunning the room was clean and modern and the bathroom had just been redecorated we loved it.We went straight to the swimming pool which was clean and very pleasant although you dont face the sea the views were good and it was a bit of a sun trap.Te all inclusive drinks were brilliant ice cold beer in a glass, nice wine in a glass and soft drinks all served to you as they would to a paying guest.there was a machine serving unlimited coffee,tea,water and juice.
The only thing that took some getting used to was the food, on our first night we were a bit shocked at how tiny it was, we are used to going to fiesta hotels with huge salads etc ,but in many ways the food was better it was very tasty freshly cooked and we found we ate balanced meals instead of piling it all on one plate.The food was plentiful with chefs behind the bar cooking the food as required we had some of the best food we have ever had abroad and never felt bloated or ill.The whole setting of this hotel is great the views,grounds and nearby town this is a great hotel for families with young kids and wish i had known about it when mine were young it was also great for adults and was never noisy, big question would i go again i would go tomorrow if i could, looking to going back next year.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room " spectacular"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickhanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
2.8 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,098 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,491 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,680 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Property: El Pinar Aparthotel
Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing