We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Pinar Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
$474
$445
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartments Mar y Playa(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Don Quijote Hotel(Ibiza Town)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bloem Apartments(Cala Llonga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
304
277
79
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
277
79
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior studiothe main blockibiza townone man showone bedroom apartmentpool areapatio doorscourtesy roomall inclusive optiongreat holidaycala llonga beachquiet resortall inclusive foodcleaned every daycleaned dailybar staff
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 702 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I began holidaying in Ibiz in 2005 and have been here nearly every year since staying at the el Pinar, in 2013 we are going in June and again in August because it's such good value that it's affordable. People complaining about balcony size in the small studios? You booked the cheapest room with a balconette? That's what you got! We always book a large studio or apartment with a sea view. Location is definitely 5 star.accomodation could do with a spruce up & is definitely 3 although when we started coming here I'd say it was 4 and when you work out what the all inc costs and what you get for your money if you enjoy a few holiday drinks, not sure how they make a profit! Food is fine, we often eat out again as its still worth paying for all inc just for drinks alone but the food is better than a lot of 4 stars we have stayed in. If you want 4 star then pay for if but if you're expecting 3 star you'll be super pleased with this place and it's amazing location, counting the days till we go back. Oh and always find Vincent and staff friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ericb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.

In order of your recommendations, last year (2012) we refurnished one-bedroom apartments and we put a window door beetween the bed area and sitting area in almost of the large studios. This year (2013) we change the wardrobes and we going to increase the bathroom area in almost of one bedroom apartments and some large studios (the oldest).

In the top block, where are allocated the small studios with the small balconies, we are trying to get the permits for increase the balconies but it takes time, so, for 2013 they will be as now, we recomend open completely the window door if you want to put some chair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having recently returned from a stay here (20 October 2012) I feel I must write and agree with Vickie's review. We arrived the day after a particularly bad storm to find sand, debris, branches off trees, large stones etc everywhere. Thank goodness we missed it.
The hotel was lovely and in a perfect location. We had an apartment overlooking the pool which got the sun most of the day. Unfortunately the heat had gone out of the sun but it was lovely to sit on the balcony and feel "warm" not "hot".
The first Pizza restaurant we went to was excellent, but the next night was surprised to find it had closed, so went next door, again the next night that too had closed and so it went on. The Terrace Restaurant, up the hill and bear left was still open on our last night and planned to stay open into November. It was fabulous here, the food was amazing. We would definitely go back to this resort but earlier in the season.
The room service was great, maybe because it was quiet. The bar was also good and they did have entertainment there one evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last October was especially quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went to Ibiza for October half term.
There was hardly anyone in the resort never mind the hotel. Felt sorry for the people who work there. Mr.Ryanair has a lot to answer for!
The hotel was fine.We had only paid for a studio but they were shut so we had an apartment with a balcony,with a table and chairs.
We had b&b which was fine -except there were hardly any restaurants open. the breakfast was enough there was plenty of choice -fruit juices,toast, eggs,bacon and two types of sausage.Also plenty of coffee and tea.
The sun beds at the hotel were really uncomfortable so we went to the beach every day. 4
euros for each bed -not bad.
We went on the ferry from the beach to the hippy market on Wed. and then Ibiza town. What a lovely way to travel! We also went on the bus to Santa Eulalia.
Taxis were fine-29 euros to the airport.
Would defo. go back but maybe Sept. next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview but only when its quiet!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janetteteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last October was specially quiet but the almost of September, the hotel was full.

We wil be glad to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here at the end of september with 2 girlfriends for 7 nights. Came to Ibiza to go to the closing parties but didn't want to stay in playa den embossa or san antonio as its too busy so we wanted somewhere fairly quiet but not too far from main clubs so we could commute via taxi. El Pinar is fantastic! Family oriented hotel in a brilliant location right on a beautiful beach. We had great sea view and stayed on a self catering basis. Room was great size, had a lovely little balcony and kitchenette which was enough to make little snacks and lunch dishes. All staff were very friendly and helpful especially maria the main receptionist!!! There are a few restaurants/bars/cafes in el pinar but nothing too fancy (all very nice though!) so we were getting taxis to the main clubs at night......amnesia/ushuaia/pacha etc and would usually cost between 25-30 euros and takes around 25 mins or so! After clubbing the night/morning away it was a blessing to go back to the quiet el pinar hotel and beach and relax! Food and drinks were great in the hotel and not expensive at all! Would definitely go back next year! Hotel is very clean/quiet and great for anyone looking for a nice stay in ibiza away from all the crazy noise!!! Thanks el pinar!!! xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last year, October was specially quiet.

We will be glad to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked a 5 night stay at the elpinar as a final break to enjoy the weather and relax with my family over the October half term. The hotel is located in the most stunning of beach locations and the beach was a mere stones throw from our room. having paid for a sea view we were pleased to have a room in the main hotel overlooking the bay. Stunning. Having seen reviews about the balcony sizes we were pleased to have a large balcony that extended from the lounge to the bedroom.

We stayed on a self catering basis and found that the kitchen was adequately supplied with pots, pans, cutlery etc. there is also a toaster and a kettle ( though this is to be used on the hob, not electric).

The end of October is not however, a great time to go to this resort. There were very few restaurants open, a sparely stocked supermarket and the resort had really closed down. On a plus note, my kids had the beach pretty much to themselves and their sandcastles remained all week!

We did struggle for things to do and although not the fault of the hotel, it may have been better to have closed the hotel along with the rest of the resort as there was no entertainment and few guests ( ghost town) and this was half term!

I'd be happy to go back during the season, and would not have any reservations in recommending this hotel - so long as it was in the Main block. The staff were all friendly enough but again, were just waiting to close up for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vickie_1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your opinion, it is true that last October Cala Llonga was specially quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews