We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not really 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here with my wife in September and have to say its more 3* rather than 4* saying that it we had an enjoyable holiday. We were in the apartments across the road from the main complex and the rooms were tired but kept clean. The beds were very uncomfortable. The balcony was so small you couldn't stand on it! We stayed all inclusive and the Buffet was the smallest we have ever seen, a choice of 6 meals and always chips with a small salad bar. However, the food was freshly cooked and tasty. The sunbeds around the pool were so uncomfortable that people were buying lilos to lay on top. On the positive side, the view from the terrace was lovely and the bar, drinks and barman were all very good. As it is such a small hotel the ambience was very friendly and we spent many hours chatting! Entertainment was limited to 2 nights - one good, one not so good. The price we paid was reasonable and we had a nice time. Would we go back? No.

Room Tip: stay in the main hotel with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank k8bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.

Right now, we are a 3 star hotel, but we try to make improvements in order our guests be better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 692 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times now in the self catering apartments. The rooms are pretty basic and could do with a bit of updating but they suited what we wanted. If you are after a plush 5* hotel hoiliday then this place wouldn't be for you. However, the hotel is situated in the most fantastic location, literally, the beach is right there....the staff are full of character, we didn't have a can opener in the room so headed down to reception, hoping the gentleman behind the desk would be able to grab one from the kitchen....instead he took to can with a knife, splattering his crisp white shirt in tomatoes...great service! There's plenty of restaurants around the area and you can also eat in the hotel, managed to get a couple of late night pizzas which were very tasty! Also the staff were all friendly and it wasn't too noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen_Fish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We try that our rooms were well equiped,... even with tin-openers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Me, a partially disabled traveller and 2 girlfriends (in our young 40's!) went here for a weeks holiday recently and loved it. The holiday was booked through a travel agent (Bananatravel in Dunmow) and we went with Thomson/Airtours. On first arriving and seeing it was on a hill we were a bit dismayed as I travel with a wheelchair although it is for distances and I can/do do some light walking. The hotel is on 3 floors, all accessible by a small lift. All public areas were ramped well. We were self catering and our apartment was big enough for the wheelchair should I have needed it constantly, apart from the bathroom. For 3 able bodied people it was ideal. The bar staff were friendly and very helpful, as were the reception staff. The only thing which was a slight let down for us was the lack of local food, the bar menu in the hotel and indeed most of the eateries we visited around the gorgeous bay pandered to the unimaginative & boring English travellers who hanker after 'a full english' and 'burger & chips'! We did search out a couple of nice restaurants tho. I'd definately go back to the El Pinar, and definately to Cala Llonga, very pretty. The Thomson rep did tell us tho that the local transport was wishy washy and couldnt be relied on but we saw all buses turn up on time, she also told us the hippy market at Las Dalias was wheelchair accessible which is definately was not, its gravelled throughout and pushing a wheelchair on gravel is a bit like wading through treacle, even people with buggies were having problems!!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the gorgeous bay & sea view but it was out of the sun. The rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill_Singh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We will be glad to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Been going here for years with my daughters and we love it. It feels like it's our holiday home. The location is idyllic and Cala Llonga is great for families. All inclusive is good value, even if you eat out a few times (although I've never had any trouble at all finding something to eat and you can always ask for pizza or omelette). Entertainment is not amazing but there are other places to go nearby and, in fairness, that's not the focus of our family holidays. The pool and beach are wonderful and the staff are excellent. Apartment rooms are much roomier than the studios and are in the main building and have a balcony. Just checking out the prices for our 7th visit next year...

Room Tip: Get an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MumBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.

You are right: the one bedroom apartments and the large studios are allocated on the down block and they have terrace, they are suitable for families. The small studios are on top floor and, right now, only three have a terrace, the another ones have a small balcony, they are suitable for couples or a couple with one child.

We will be to see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights (21st + 22nd Sept 2012) as a solo traveller. The room was fine and had everything you needed and were clean. TV channels were a bit poor (just sky news). But the location was GREAT!! Right on the beach and there were plenty of places to eat/drink and i found a English bar on my last night. I travelled here on my own and didnt feel comfortable of an evening on my own as everyone congregated outside and i knew i`d feel awkward sitting outside on my own of an evening whilst everyone else was "coupled" up so i`d head out of an evening. When i did have a drink at the bar of an evening i had the barman/woman bringing in all the "empties" and crashing them on the bar right next to me which didnt really make me want to stay at the bar, but the bar ppl were kind/friendly and helpful so no gripes there - just wish they`d make the bar area more userfriendly and take the "empties" via another means. Would i saty here again -,YES!! If only for its location and proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had booked a studio for 1 week with Travel Republic but on arrival were told they were overbooked so we were given the courtesy room next to the main entrance until the following lunch time. This had no kitchen facilities and all we could hear was the outside door banging all night also the shower room wasn't much bigger than my airing cupboard at home.
To compensate we were allowed to use the all inclusive facilities until our room was ready. Thank god we were self catering the food was luke-warm and the choice was minimal.
The studios are across the road from the main building and are quite roomy but the biggest dissapointment for us was the balcony--or lack of it. There is one BUT it is only 2 feet wide, something Travel Republic forgot to mention. To us a balcony/terrace is a must on holiday a place to sit and have your breakfast/lunch, read a book etc. You felt confined to your room all the time.
The resort itself is lovely with a beautiful beach and the El Pinar location is great right on the beach with wonderful views. The place is clean with a nice pool but if you use a sunbed you will need to buy a lilo because they have no cushions on them.
The Terrace restaurant is brilliant and also the Wild Asparragus is good with stunning views.
If I went there again I would book the appartments because they did have balconies but wouldn't have booked a studio if I had known the situation.

Room Tip: Ask for an appartment in the main block and not in the annexe if you want a balcony and check before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.

The check in time is after 2.00 pm, because the check out time it is till 12.00 and we need time to clean and get ready the room for next guest (but a lot times we can get ready the room before 2.00 am). You are right, there is a courtesy room for the guests that can not yet go in their room or for the guest after check out, this room has a large sitting area and five shower rooms (not very big, but they have a separte room with a shower and, in another little room, a washbasin and a hair drier).

We regret that you do not like our All Inclusive, we try improve it every year and satisfy all guests, but not always we can get it.

It is true that the studios in the top block are small, we are trying to get the permits for increasing them, but it takes time and we do not when we get the permits (or if we get them)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on an all inclusive basis. The hotel is situated in a lovely position overlooking the bay. It has a fantastic terrace with nice modern tables and chairs with stunning views of the sea, mountains and beach. Public area's of the hotel are clean and efficient, however the bedroom we had was over the road in the apartment block which left a lot to be desired. The room was old fashioned, hardly any room on the balcony- one could stand but no table/chair etc, the bathroom needed a deep clean, hairs were left in the sink and bath by previous occupants and tile grouting was mouldy, the bath was yellow- not sure if this was meant to be the colour or just stained from years of use.
Pool area was lovely with lots of sun loungers, a nice and relaxing area. Drinks are great on the a/i and we never had to queue or made to feel like second class citizens like previous reviews.
However the food was not too good on a/i, very little choice and what their was, was cold. I don't think I had a hot meal once, was always luke warm at best. We ate out more than we ate in the hotel which kind of defeats the object of being all inclusive.
The lovely terrace this hotel has really makes up for the not so good bits. Because of this I would return but not all inclusive.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bh122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We regret that you did like our all inclusive meals, we will try to improve it for next year.

We hope see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
11 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
12.2 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#42 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
347 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: $54 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing