We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food and great service!”
Review of Flippers

Flippers
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent food and great service!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went to Flippers a couple of times for breakfast and tea and each time it was fabulous.

There is so much to choose from on the menu at purse-friendly prices, the atmosphere is always cheerful and Flipper himself is a hardworker - we were never waiting too long for our food/drinks!

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chezwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    89
    18
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Flippers is by far our favorite place to eat in Cala Llonga, we tried it on our second night & we ended up going back quite a few times over the fortnight. The food is superb & not too expensive, the staff are great & the cocktails were amazing. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NBjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum yum!!!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not just the best restaurant in cala Llonga, one of the best i have ever eaten at!!! it is always busy, which is a sign of how good it is, but if you have to wait they are realistic at how long you will have to wait! went nearly everyday as the food in our hotel was horrible. Can not wait to come back :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BLOODY AWESOME!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Flippers is the best restaurant in cala llonga!! great service,great food,great prices,sangriga...gorgeous...and got me pissed after 1 glass lol! the salads...omg you need to try! chicken haystack salad and the mexican chicken salad! YUM!! I would defo advise going to this place, its packed everyday so get there early! We dont normally go to english places on holiday as we cant stand the typical irritating british holiday people...but that was just brill there. Lovely people who run the place. Would go back just to eat there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna-meadows-1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Went to this restaurant twice on a recent holiday to Cala Llonga, couldn't fault the food especially the banoffee pie it was to die for! Will defo visit again if we return to Cala Llonga.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bh122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers also viewed

 
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
 
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
 

Been to Flippers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing