We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocomotion Apartaments
Nearby Hotels
El Pinar Aparthotel(Cala Llonga)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$142
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartments Mar y Playa(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ibiza Playa(Ibiza Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
25
15
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
5
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, beautiful surrounding views. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is a good size and plenty of lounge chairs, great tanning spot too. The apartment is very good, good sized bedroom, bath is well used but clean. Little kitchenette just missed a little oven or microwave and a kettle, but there's pots to boil water and plenty of utensils. The balconies face the pool and aren't a bad size. They get sunshine all morning. We got this place pretty cheap and it didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daffystjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had never been to Ibiza before and as we were on a tighter budget this year we decided on self-catering at Cocomotion apartments. The apartments are a good size, having two double bedrooms and a decent sized living and kitchen area. The balcony is a good size with table and chairs and lots of space for lilo's etc, All rooms are clean with a friendly maid service changing sheets and towels every two days. The pool is great, although as mentioned in a previous review it is still quite deep at the shallow end, my nine year old was on his tip toes to keep his head above water but as he's a strong swimmer it didn't bother him or us in the slightest. The music played around the pool from the bar during the day is amazing-really chilled out and relaxing. can;t count the amount of times i nodded off basking in the sun listening to it! definitely the soundtrack to our holiday. Cala Llonga itself is a quiet resort with plenty of shops,bars and restaurants within a short walking distance of Cocomotion. The beautiful sandy beach is only 5 mins walk away and with it's clear green water and cove is great fun snorkeling too. four Sunbeds with an umbrella will cost you 12 euros. A Taxi from the airport costs around 28 euros and takes around 15 mins, I would recommend a holiday here in a heartbeat and cannot complain about anything for the cost but if i had to say one thing it would probably be the lack of air-con, although fans are provided it does get very hot peak season and sleeping is sometimes hard. It wouldn't stop me going back though and considering booking for next year very soon!!

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor and was sufficient and had pool facing balconies but ground floor rooms open directly onto the pool area which would have been nicer in hindsight.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Cala Llonga is a quieter resort in Ibiza, great for families and well behaved groups (about a 10 mins taxi ride to Ibiza Town).
The apartments themselves are clean and tidy with decent cooking facilities, a great (if quiet deep and not suitable for young non-swimmers unless constantly supervised) fantastic temperature pool, not too hot not too cold !
Roberto is a great host and will do anything to help - we had to have a boiler changed on the Saturday and he ordered had it delivered and installed in in about 2 hours.
There is a bar next to the pool (up a few steps) with a lovely family running it, the music they play during the day is pipe around the pool and even by trancey Ibizian standards can become a little monotonous! They are very good and turn it right down and then off in the late evening.
All in all a good basic clean reasonably priced apartment. We were on the ground floor and did have our towels stolen from the terrace on our last night, Roberto said this had never happened before and I believe him - quick as a flash he leant us some for our last day.
The resort as I said is moderately quiet with a good supply of bars and restaurants (no clubs). A fantastic beach, about 5 mins easy stroll from cocomotion, with hourly boat taxis to Formentara/Ibiza Town/Hippy Markets. The original Hippy Market is on a Wednesday in Es Cana (again about 10 mins taxi ride - 15 Euros each way or by bus) but its rubbish these days - all China made tourist stuff. Much much better is the Saturday Market near San Carlos - fab with a great bar/food. Enjoy. p.s. No Air Conditioning but a large fan in each bedroom was ample. Occasional power cuts - nothing to stress about.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our first trip to Ibiza and no real idea where to go but at our age not to the Party Towns!!. Cala Llonga is a lovely little place and the Cocomotion apartments are ideally situated about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The apartments are clean and tidy and have obviously had a little bit of TLC over the winter period...but a few finishing touchs are required. A lovely little pool, BBQ area, the bar is metres away and they are very considerate with noise...you could hardly hear the music before 6pm and after 10pm. Roberto the manager could not be more helpful and for the short break we had there it was perfect. Although we travelled as a couple it would be a perfect place for families.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment patios lead straight out onto the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hudswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews