We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Paella and traditional Spanish music.”
Review of Restaurante Sos

Restaurante Sos
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant situated on the seafront, with a wonderful sunroom to enjoy the fantastic views, enjoy our dishes.
CRAWLEY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go for Paella and traditional Spanish music.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If the locals eat and drink here the it has to be good. We had a huge paella and listened to great a spanish duo of live music.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank robagsgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    69
    31
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

By far best restuarant in the resort , friendly staff good choice of foods.
Cala longa didnt have many nice place's for food this seemed have best freshest option available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonesy160378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a try!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We visited the SOS for the first time this year and I was impressed. The staff are welcoming and friendly and service is quick. The food is delicious and the desserts are top class! I recommend the ice cream sundaes as they are just out of this world. My family didn't enjoy their experience here however I believed it was brilliant and I recommend that you go here at least once! I am hoping to pay another visit here again next year and I cannot fault it in any way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best in Cala Llonga”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I totally agree with speedy2five. This is a spanish run family restaurant and I mean FAMILY.
During july one of the family was seriously ill which could explain the odd reviews.
In Ibiza the best way to tell if a restaurant is any good is A, is it busy and B, is it full of spanish
The SOS does both. Yes the aolili (garlic butter) I think is one of best and always wish I could bring some back home.Yes there are restaurants cheaper in the village but you get what you pay for and who wants to eat english food in spain?? Fresh fish and you can ask for potatoes and vegetables if you dont want chips and salad!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank RaineeBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chigwell
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best in cala llonga”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

other comments do not make sense. been eating at this reataraunt for 18 years. service and food first class.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank speedy2five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sos also viewed

Cala Llonga, Ibiza
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
 
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
 

Been to Restaurante Sos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing