We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alone
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel. Check in was very straight forward and welcoming, rooms are good size with big beds, cleaned every day. Pools are very clean as is surrounding terrace. Small play park for the children. This hotel is mainly spanish however we were made to feel very welcome and did not feel in the minority, all staff were very friendly. We were surprised to discover that we got free bottles of water and free wine with lunch and dinner as we were not expecting this. The hotel is in a quiet area of Cala Finnestrat and is about 45min to 1 hour from Benidorm Old Town however this is a lovely walk along the prominade. Food was good and plenty of choice. I would definately book this hotel again, very good value for money.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor and had good views from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christinet119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Alone, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sir.Firstable we like to thank you for taking your time writing this opinion. We like to make feel of our clients at home. We are very happy to know that you have spent a happy staying with us. We hope to see you back soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    106
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
166
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My review is a little late but myself wife and 7 month old son stayed here in may and it was a really fantastic hotel/holiday .staff were friendly helpfully well manerd and always on hand to help,room was immaculate cleaned daily on arrival as it was our wedding anniversary we were met by a nice plate of cakes bottled water and juice a nice gesture,we stayed full board food fantastic it was mainly Spanish but we enjoyed this well cooked plenty of choice ,the hotel is a little way outside main benidorm but it's a lovely walk along beach to get there if your mobility not great bus stop 2 minutes from hotel will I be back 100% yes same time next year if you want crazy benidorm English fry ups not for you if you want a nice relaxing friendly holiday this place is for you

Room Tip: Just ask staff will accommodate if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Alone, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Alex P. Thank you for your words on behalf of all of the staff. We are always trying to give our clients the best service. We are very happy to know that you have spent a happy holidays with us and we hope to see you again next year. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

we spent 6 nights in June, overall experience very good, average 3 star hotel. nice rooms, big beds!!!, a small terrace, a little bit outdated bathroom, but basically you get what you have paid for. the only real problem is the restaurant staff, which are not helpfull at all, and try to scam you with the wine bottles, otherwise decent food, and in big quantities, clean pool.you could not wish more for that price. all in all, decent and value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Alone, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel. Firstable we like to thank you for take your time writing this comments about our hotel. We think that the opinions of our customers are very useful to learn what we are doing wrong and what we don’t. We will consider your words in order to improve our quality standards. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

we were a bit worried about this place a a few bad reviews . but gladly the hotel was great clean and tidy entertainment fine but spanish still good value for money . food excellent and a wide variety . the soups at lunch and teatime brilliant . very spanish orientated hotel but for the price excellent . a good bar just down the road called maddies ( english ) enjoyed or stay and will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Alone, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir. We like to thank you on behalf of all of our staff for your words about our hotel. We think that our client’s opinions are very important to learn more every day about their likes and achieve the best quality standards. We are very happy if we have satisfied your expectations about our hotel. We will be very happy to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were told this hotel was in Old Benidorm, it's miles away, a good 45 - 60 minute walk (and we're not slow walkers). When we arrived nobody spoke English which made life a bit difficult, room itself was fine, basic - all you need for a holiday really. Food was tepid and very Spanish, breakfast was ok if you like cake and soggy scrambled eggs. No real information about the area. Cala Finestrat beach is about a 10 minute walk away, a couple of nice bars in the bay and a few dotted about on the walk down but food is a bit pricey. One large supermarket and various small shops. Not for us but ok if you want a quiet break and speak very good Spanish.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debz135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenrothes fife scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

firstly we arrived at lunch time ,the checkin went smoothly,a little communication problems but nothing major.
we were in time for the lunch ,which was delicious ,with lots to choose from,
the rooms basic but clean and were cleaned every day with clean towels if needed,
the hotel itself was nice and clean and all the staff were helpful and plesant,and nothing was to much for them.And the pool and spotlessly clean.
only problem i would say was it was to far from benidorm and it cost a small fortune getting buses and taxi,as there was 6 of us ,which ment 2 taxi,
cala finestrat has a lovely little beach and some shops and eating places, also has a market twice a week, we spent a few nights in the hollywood bar,which was on the doorstep and staff and entertaintment was good, would i go back? maybe, its mostly for relaxing,( but not with 2 teenagers)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevenmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xativa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

A clean and friendly hotel 5 minutes walk from the beach. Food good and hot [which is unusual for Spain] plenty of choice with buffet service. Rooms clean and well provided. My husband is disabled and uses a mobility scooter. They showed us where we could charge it up and told us not to worry as they would keep an eye on it. Generally very helpful.
We have stayed in their sister hotel, the Hotel Vinaros playa where the food was awful and the staff most unhelpful, so we were a little concerned about booking into the 'Alone', but we need not have worried and had a very good holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylvia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropic Relax
Hotel Tropic Relax
#73 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#72 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#2 of 6 in Finestrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alone

Property: Hotel Alone
Address: Avenida Marina Baixa 23, 03502 Finestrat, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alone 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alone Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing