We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well run hotel in a superb position”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Cala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Cala
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very well run hotel in a superb position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday with my wife staying at the Hotel La Cala in Cala Finestrat. This hotel is wonderfully situated right on the sandy beach and is staffed by such friendly people. Check-in by a welcoming and friendly member of staff took two minutes at the most. In fact all of the hotel staff were most helpful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fine for us and I particularly liked the fact that they were served right up until midday. The breakfasts might disappoint those Brits who prefer the 'Bellybuster Full English' style but such fare is available not too far away. Everything in the hotel seemed to be spotless and well-maintained. Our showers were always hot and the towels and bed linen were changed regularly. The air conditioning in our room worked exceptionally well and guests are provided with a remote control unit allowing them to select the degree of cooling for their individual room. The view from our room (105) was superb as we looked over the beach and the sea beyond. There were bars directly beneath our room and on some nights they were open till around 2 am but were not too noisy. The aircon means that the sliding doors to the terrace can be closed to greatly reduce any noise. The hotel's central position means that everything is to hand, bus stops, bars and restaurants. A big thankyou to all the staff for contributing to what was a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear John7851,

We would like to thank for your words here and at your email. It is so kind from clients like you to spend a few minutes by telling other travellers your experience at the Hotel. We all try to take out the best from ourselves to make people feel confortable and words like yours encourages us to keep on doing it.

Waiting to welcoming you again any time.

Best regards,

Victor Cardiel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    65
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
160
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year at the La Cala hotel, again it didn't dissapoint, the reception staff were most welcoming as were the rest of the staff.We had a sea view room which was spotless as was the bathroom. If you want a good quality hotel with welcoming staff and nice rooms right on the beach this is the place to go.Finisrat is set in a nice cove with a variety of bars and restaurants and is quiet, if you want more night life its a 2 Euro bus ride away to Benidorm.We recomended it to our friends who also enjoyed there stay and are returning later in the year, we shall be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozzihobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear ozzihobbs,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all descriptions you have made from our Hotel and the area. It really help other people with their expectations at the time of choosing their destination.

Kind regrards,

Victor Cardiel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Firstly i would just like to say ,,first time at this hotel ,but been to la cala lots of times,its so beautiful ,but hotel la cala is AMAZING ,,we had a room with a side sea view room 103 ,what a view ,, O M G ,you have to go ,room spacious and spotless ,our bedding and towels were changed every day ,room was cleaned to perfection ,staff monica ,victor ,dian ,ara ,carlos,sorry if i have missed anyone out ,,,you are all so lovely ,i cannot wait to come back again ,,,and if you do book this hotel go to the la cala bar up the stairs to the side of hotel ,another MUST the view ,and service great ,,, cannot wait to see you all again ,,AND A BIG THANK YOU from SYLVIA AND REBECCA xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sylvia & Rebeca,

We all want to thank you so much for your comments, it is nice to have here people with a smile at their faces all time as you!

The rest of the staff, responsibles for the cleaning that most of you mention at your reviews are Claudia and Rosi, all of us try to do all our best, and it is nice when you hear from people once back at home having all that nice words.

Hoping to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes!!

Victor Cardiel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is a jackpot! Great value and you can crawl your way to the beach. Proud to say that we're the first Malaysian to stay at the hotel.
When we arrived, glad to know that the hotel really was in front on the beach as advertised. We arrived Friday evening, so there was a lot of parking space. The hotel receptionist was friendly and check in was a breeze.
Now for the room, I usually take a deep breath before entering a room. A bad room can disappoint a holiday. But was I pleased. Air-conditioning(the minimum wa 23 Celsius), a balcony with table and chairs, wall mounted flat screen television with a few English channels(enough for me eventhough I'm a tv addict but I was there for a holiday), the closet was big, the bed was ok to sleep in and most important...the bathroom, it was a decent size. Clean and not cramped. I was so happy. I've been in bathrooms I that I can't wait to get out. But no, not this one. Toiletries at the sink and at the tub and enough towels for the 4 of us. Oh and they put a painting on the wall to give the room character.
Breakfast area was near which was convenient. Simple and nice. The lady(same everyday) who served us was so pleasant and helpful. When we got back, the room was serviced and so clean. There were 3 receptionists who worked there throughout our stay and all were friendly and smiling. Especially the lady with the shoulder length blonde hair. So sweet. It's so unlike me to not ask her name.
Anyway, to make long story short(I know I've written an essay)...my husband and I and our 2 small kids really enjoyed our stay at La Cala.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyZuraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear midmid,

First of all we want to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family found pleasant the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay.

We like to see how day by day and thanks to the new ways of comunication and reviews like yours at Tripadvisor we are welcoming people from all around the world. We hope to see you again anytime.

The name of the recepcionist you have mentioned is Diana, she and all the staff send you regards and wish you a nice experiences on your next travels.

Victor Cardiel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

my family and I went to la cala last september for a week and it was bliss. The staff are so friendly, hotel spotlessly cleaned every day, fresh towels and bedding every second day, location perfect, beach perfect, sea view perfect, couldn't fault this little gem at all. Very friendly homely feel to it, breakfast very nice and very fresh. the bathroom has a full size deep bathtub with powerful overhead shower. Air con very good and wifi in the room was great. The satalite tv was mostly spanish channels but who goes on holiday to watch tv anyway. Molly Malones just round the corner was great for food and drinks and there is a supermarket about 50 metres away which was great for juice and wine to chill in the fridge in our room for drinks on the balcony at night while watching the sun go down. returning in a couple of weeks and can't wait.
If your looking to go to benidorm or the surrounding area and want peace and quiet then this is the place for you dont hesitate about this place it truely is perfect.

linda

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor with a side sea view and across the entire bay, breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindamullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear lindamullin,

We want to thank you for your nice words for all the staff and we are glad that your impression from the hotel was as good last year that you have decided to come back. Hopefully you will enjoy soon again at La Cala with the sunsets and the nice weather.

Kind regards and see you soon.

Victor Cardiel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location, overlooking the sea, boutique hotel but without the pricetag. Out of the way of the huddle and bustle it was perfect for what I wanted. Would go back. Breakfast is adequate, no full English but an array of continental choice. 15 euro's to benidorm palace!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Julie A,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor about Hotel La Cala and the other two restaurants you have mentioned, one close to the hotel and the other one in Benidorm, both excellent!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Victor Cardiel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Ok being beni veterans we plumbed for a different location la cala bay and the justifiable recommended la cala hotel . Rooms as clean as hospital
Staff as professional and helpful and friendly as the Hilton
Just a couple of pointers from us
The sea view and beach view room options for 30 euros are a must stunning !
If like us you enjoy the hustle and bustle of the nightlife in the old and new town allow at least a extra 50 euros a week. It's 1.45 euro on bus which runs every 10 mins from la cala square to old town the number 3 and new town number 2 and my advice for travel back after 8pm is taxi which will cost you 13 euro levante side or 10 euro old town. saying that after 8 pm la cala reverts back to its roots of a beautiful Spanish unspoilt town . That's it from me if you want to life the old Spanish benidorm life stay at la cala you will thoroughly enjoy it the welcome is superb. Enjoy !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 407andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear 407andy,

We would like to thank you for your words on your review of Hotel La Cala and for sharing your nice picture, your tips and recomendations to other travellers.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Regards from all staff.

Victor Cardiel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#72 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,741 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
6.0 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cala

Property: Hotel La Cala
Address: Avenida Marina Baixa 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Cala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cala Hotel is located on the shore of Cala de Finestrat, next to Benidorm. It has 40 rooms very well equipped and really nice staff ready to make you having a nice holidays in a good atmosphere. Hotel allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cala Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing