We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Cala
Nearby Hotels
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$131
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Morena(Finestrat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alone(Finestrat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Plantacion(Finestrat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
259
82
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
82
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlittle gemsmall hotelgreat hotelkettle and cupsair conbars and restaurantscontinental breakfastamazing locationbus stopmini fridgesandy bayjust round the cornerwithin metreshotel is situatedrecommend this hotelshort break
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 365 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year at the La Cala hotel, again it didn't dissapoint, the reception staff were most welcoming as were the rest of the staff.We had a sea view room which was spotless as was the bathroom. If you want a good quality hotel with welcoming staff and nice rooms right on the beach this is the place to go.Finisrat is set in a nice cove with a variety of bars and restaurants and is quiet, if you want more night life its a 2 Euro bus ride away to Benidorm.We recomended it to our friends who also enjoyed there stay and are returning later in the year, we shall be back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozzihobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear ozzihobbs,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all descriptions you have made from our Hotel and the area. It really help other people with their expectations at the time of choosing their destination.

Kind regrards,

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Firstly i would just like to say ,,first time at this hotel ,but been to la cala lots of times,its so beautiful ,but hotel la cala is AMAZING ,,we had a room with a side sea view room 103 ,what a view ,, O M G ,you have to go ,room spacious and spotless ,our bedding and towels were changed every day ,room was cleaned to perfection ,staff monica ,victor ,dian ,ara ,carlos,sorry if i have missed anyone out ,,,you are all so lovely ,i cannot wait to come back again ,,,and if you do book this hotel go to the la cala bar up the stairs to the side of hotel ,another MUST the view ,and service great ,,, cannot wait to see you all again ,,AND A BIG THANK YOU from SYLVIA AND REBECCA xxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Sylvia & Rebeca,

We all want to thank you so much for your comments, it is nice to have here people with a smile at their faces all time as you!

The rest of the staff, responsibles for the cleaning that most of you mention at your reviews are Claudia and Rosi, all of us try to do all our best, and it is nice when you hear from people once back at home having all that nice words.

Hoping to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes!!

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is a jackpot! Great value and you can crawl your way to the beach. Proud to say that we're the first Malaysian to stay at the hotel.
When we arrived, glad to know that the hotel really was in front on the beach as advertised. We arrived Friday evening, so there was a lot of parking space. The hotel receptionist was friendly and check in was a breeze.
Now for the room, I usually take a deep breath before entering a room. A bad room can disappoint a holiday. But was I pleased. Air-conditioning(the minimum wa 23 Celsius), a balcony with table and chairs, wall mounted flat screen television with a few English channels(enough for me eventhough I'm a tv addict but I was there for a holiday), the closet was big, the bed was ok to sleep in and most important...the bathroom, it was a decent size. Clean and not cramped. I was so happy. I've been in bathrooms I that I can't wait to get out. But no, not this one. Toiletries at the sink and at the tub and enough towels for the 4 of us. Oh and they put a painting on the wall to give the room character.
Breakfast area was near which was convenient. Simple and nice. The lady(same everyday) who served us was so pleasant and helpful. When we got back, the room was serviced and so clean. There were 3 receptionists who worked there throughout our stay and all were friendly and smiling. Especially the lady with the shoulder length blonde hair. So sweet. It's so unlike me to not ask her name.
Anyway, to make long story short(I know I've written an essay)...my husband and I and our 2 small kids really enjoyed our stay at La Cala.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyZuraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear midmid,

First of all we want to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family found pleasant the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay.

We like to see how day by day and thanks to the new ways of comunication and reviews like yours at Tripadvisor we are welcoming people from all around the world. We hope to see you again anytime.

The name of the recepcionist you have mentioned is Diana, she and all the staff send you regards and wish you a nice experiences on your next travels.

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

my family and I went to la cala last september for a week and it was bliss. The staff are so friendly, hotel spotlessly cleaned every day, fresh towels and bedding every second day, location perfect, beach perfect, sea view perfect, couldn't fault this little gem at all. Very friendly homely feel to it, breakfast very nice and very fresh. the bathroom has a full size deep bathtub with powerful overhead shower. Air con very good and wifi in the room was great. The satalite tv was mostly spanish channels but who goes on holiday to watch tv anyway. Molly Malones just round the corner was great for food and drinks and there is a supermarket about 50 metres away which was great for juice and wine to chill in the fridge in our room for drinks on the balcony at night while watching the sun go down. returning in a couple of weeks and can't wait.
If your looking to go to benidorm or the surrounding area and want peace and quiet then this is the place for you dont hesitate about this place it truely is perfect.

linda

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor with a side sea view and across the entire bay, breathtaking!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindamullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear lindamullin,

We want to thank you for your nice words for all the staff and we are glad that your impression from the hotel was as good last year that you have decided to come back. Hopefully you will enjoy soon again at La Cala with the sunsets and the nice weather.

Kind regards and see you soon.

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location, overlooking the sea, boutique hotel but without the pricetag. Out of the way of the huddle and bustle it was perfect for what I wanted. Would go back. Breakfast is adequate, no full English but an array of continental choice. 15 euro's to benidorm palace!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Julie A,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor about Hotel La Cala and the other two restaurants you have mentioned, one close to the hotel and the other one in Benidorm, both excellent!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews