We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
661
343
168
77
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
661
343
168
77
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room water slides branded drinks family holiday gin bar robin hood pirate ship pirates tavern pool area ice cream great holiday entertainment team swim up bar foam party all ages evening entertainment low floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 11 nights with friends and kids and overall had quite a good experience. Entertainment on the night was well organised and entertaining. The all inclusive drinks were served until 12pm. Rooms were clean. Water park was great for the kids and also had a small water area which catered for younger children.
Not enough sunbeds and had to be up really early in peak time to get a bed. Towels provided by hotel with a deposit which is great as new towels given daily.
The adult part is fantastic with jacuzzi and its own bar and sun loungers in the area are amazing very relaxing. Great hotel for kids and families.
Some of the food was not to my taste however that's my opinion so please don't be put off. Overall experience was good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtropicalsplash, Manager at Magic Tropical Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Simone,

On the name of the team members of Magic Tropical Splash we can say that it has been a pleasure to host you.

Thaks for your comments and the other guest, we are the number 1 in Tripadvisor in our area. We improve every day to try that our guest enjoy the holidays and they come back your home very happy.

We make constant improvements and implement new services so that our clients enjoy their experience with us; We have themed bars (ice cream, cocktails, pastry, brewery), we have a new pizza service in the apartments, two themed restaurants (Pirate Tavern with American food and an Italian Restaurant with fresh pasta and artisanal pizzas).

With respect to sunbeds, it is forbidden to reserve them, we also have a Guest Services to avoid the same, however, when there is an unused sunbed for more than 20 minutes, the towel will be removed to be offered to another customer. This method allows us to offer sunbeds to all our customers to enjoy them.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and overall the good job doing by our staff. We will make sure that all departments will receive all your compliments. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Management Team Magic Tropical Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We read reviews galore before we came and it was so mixed and the common demonstrators were the food and I’m sorry to say it is as bad as people say.

We go all inclusive a lot, in Spain and turkey and we are not the sort who look for English food! Or are overly fussy. We just want fresh hot food of an edible variety.

Here lays the problem. Positives- good selection of cold meats/salamis and cheeses. Bread in good supply not that I eat it.

Negatives: they refer to a non existent show cooking, it’s just on a hot plate, that’s never hot. Breakfast is bad for eggs as the scrambled taste powdery, the omelettes are bulk cooked rather than made in smaller batches so they go rubbery. Hash browns are like rocks. But there is a good selection again of pastry’s and cakes.

Menu is on a 2 week cycle so not overly repetitive but it’s just poor. I can’t think of any way to describe it other than poor.

The snack bar is just infuriating. Always beans sausages and bacon that’s been moved across from breakfast and sits there for hours on end! The man cooks pizza, covers it in foil and leaves it sat on side- instead of just putting it out. It makes no sense.

I’ve sat inside and never seen a temperature being taken, I’ve seen the lady walking around with a hand sweeper pick up food from servery and eat it whilst working and pick up sauces from floor to throw back into tray.

Young lad throwing chairs about and high chairs just pushed across room rather than putting them back. So noisy and disruptive to people trying to just sit and chill out of the sun for a bit.

There is no service at tables so drinks are self service which is fine but the place just lacks that service touch.

Best parts of holiday: drinks are all branded and the bar staff are happy and helpful. The big screens around pool, the adults only terrace,the water slides,the weather!

I wouldn’t come back, you can make a holiday what you want to make it but when you are dealing with poor food at every meal it’s very hard to want to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Annonnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtropicalsplash, Manager at Magic Tropical Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for participating and living us your review about your holidays in Tropical Splash.

Secondly, we apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations as our team work hard to make our guests holidays unforgettable.

The buffet offers a 14-day rotating menu for our customers to have a wide variety of dishes, in addition to having theme nights with typical dishes from different countries or regions (Mexican, Italian, Oriental, Hindu, Spanish and gala dinners every Saturday ); We also have a snack bar that opens every day from 11:00 to 19:00 where our customers can enjoy hot dishes, salads, fruits, ice cream and varied desserts; As a complement we have two food trucks in the slides area, for people who are enjoying the water park I do not have to enter the hotel to enjoy ice cream, waffles, pancakes, hamburgers or hot dogs.

Also, our kitchen has passed all kinds of quality and health audits, the results being favorable.

The snack bar kitchen is not the same as the main restaurant kitchen. As well as, the trays with food are changed to offer the best service to our customers.

Please, if we can be of any further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards, Management Team Magic Tropical Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived at 11am to a welcome drink.. can't check in till 3pm but can use the bar restaurant etc.
we was floor 18 only one lift worked so was a nightmare waiting for it.. 2nd lift took you as far as floor 15 but we had a pram so had to sue for only working lift.
hotel wasn't very pram friendly me and my partner were forever carrying the pram up and down stairs..
food was ok good choice drinks were good.
pool area is very shaded sun will get to you at some point but not for long..people start puttin towels down at 5am..crazy.. but there always beds just might not be in the sun.
rooms lovely and clean fresh towels daily.
entrainment was rubbish day and night .. nothing on in the day.. night was basic rubbish..not enough chairs for night time either.
been bitten 2 death(not hotels fault) but everyone we spoken to has aswell... bring stuff with you we've paid 20euro for stuff from chemist and its not worked ..
nice hotel but wouldnt revisit

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank saradoyle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtropicalsplash, Manager at Magic Tropical Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sara,

On the name of the team members of Magic Tropical Splash we can say that it has been a pleasure to host you.

Thaks for your comments and the other guest, we are the number 1 in Tripadvisor in our area. We improve every day to try that our guest enjoy the holidays and they come back your home very happy.

We make constant improvements and implement new services so that our clients enjoy their experience with us; We have themed bars (ice cream, cocktails, pastry, brewery), we have a new pizza service in the apartments, two themed restaurants (Pirate Tavern with American food and an Italian Restaurant with fresh pasta and artisanal pizzas).

With respect to sunbeds, it is forbidden to reserve them, we also have a Guest Services to avoid the same, however, when there is an unused sunbed for more than 20 minutes, the towel will be removed to be offered to another customer. This method allows us to offer sunbeds to all our customers to enjoy them.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and overall the good job doing by our staff. We will make sure that all departments will receive all your compliments. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Management Team Magic Tropical Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from magic tropical splash definitely won’t go back there the food was not up to standard & the adults entertainment was rubbish! Also the cleaners don’t even clean underneath the beds! The cleaner never even cleaned the table in the room

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sandrabE4399RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtropicalsplash, Manager at Magic Tropical Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sandra,

First of all, we would like to thank you for participating and living us your review about your holidays in Tropical Splash.

Secondly, we apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations as our team work hard to make our guests holidays unforgettable.

The buffet offers a 14-day rotating menu for our customers to have a wide variety of dishes, in addition to having theme nights with typical dishes from different countries or regions (Mexican, Italian, Oriental, Hindu, Spanish and gala dinners every Saturday ); We also have a snack bar that opens every day from 11:00 to 19:00 where our customers can enjoy hot dishes, salads, fruits, ice cream and varied desserts; As a complement we have two food trucks in the slides area, for people who are enjoying the water park I do not have to enter the hotel to enjoy ice cream, waffles, pancakes, hamburgers or hot dogs.

Also, our kitchen has passed all kinds of quality and health audits, the results being favorable.

Regarding to the entertainment, our team has created a varied program consisting of games, activities and shows adapted for all ages. In addition, we have entertainment from 11 a.m to 00 a.m. For younger children, we have a mini club where they can sign up and participate in activities being older than 4 years, if not, they can go with their parents. Also, we have the Game Experience, where you can play consoles.

With regard to cleanliness, the rooms are not delivered to customers until the Head Housekeeper reviews them. If you have any problems with cleaning, you could notify reception to solve the problem and clean your room again without any problem.

Please, if we can be of any further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Management Team Magic Tropical Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came to mts on 12th september arrived when the storms hit got to hotel first impressions its big and high check in was super smooth got to room drinks in first was a great touch most hotels charge for this the rooms are very big never had any problems with the lifts the food was good best all inclusive i have had the branded drinks is another good touch the pool is huge and not as cold as people make out most of the staff work very hard in long working conditions i must give a mention about alex behind bar he alwsys had a smile on his face evan after long days and an extra specieal mention for randy from entertainment team we mainly spent our nights in the pirates tavern he was always round talking to people and trying to get people involed with kareoke and bingo and the quiz always smiling and showing family members bits odlf magic he is a credit to magic tropical splash he made our holiday fantastic another mention for the maid service our rooms was kept spotlessly clean and fresh towels everyday i will definetly be returning to mts thanks mr and mrs thomson room 153 floor 14

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtropicalsplash, Manager at Magic Tropical Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susan,

On the name of the team members of Magic Tropical Splash we can say that it has been a pleasure to host you.

Thaks for your comments and the other guest, we are the number 1 in Tripadvisor in our area. We improve every day to try that our guest enjoy the holidays and they come back your home very happy.

We make constant improvements and implement new services so that our clients enjoy their experience with us; We have themed bars (ice cream, cocktails, pastry, brewery), we have a new pizza service in the apartments, two themed restaurants (Pirate Tavern with American food and an Italian Restaurant with fresh pasta and artisanal pizzas).

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and overall the good job doing by our staff. We will make sure that all departments will receive all your compliments. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Management Team Magic Tropical Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews