We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of La Plantacion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Plantacion
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Attended a wedding here in May what a fantastic venue, the day was absulutely fabulous. You could not wish for a better location,the surroundings are beautiful. The food and wine was fantastic and the service was first class. Would have love to have stayed overnight.

Room Tip: Unfortunately we did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have just been to my nephews wedding here. What a amazing time we had. I believe it will be one of the best wedding venues I will ever attend. The building and grounds are outstanding. The staff are on hand all the time just faultless. The food and drinks was excellent we could just not fault this place everything was just bliss. It is a absolutely stunning place. Well worth a visit. So grateful that I got a invite to experience this wonderful venue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My new husband and I just got married at la plantacion and it was absolutely stunning - an absolutely perfect day. Everything from the beautiful location to the first class food and wine, the flawless service from the bar and waiting staff to the expertise of Dean, the owner, was just faultless.

My husband and I couldn't have asked for more from our day - we were involved in every aspect of the day, from the wonderful food and wine tasting to choosing our flowers and decorations. The personal finishing touches including the flower petal heart on our bed were really lovely.

We would definitely recommend la plantacion to anyone looking for a beautiful, professional and perfect wedding venue on the costa blanca.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrandMrsFawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ideal for romantic getaways and relaxing lunches or dinner, breakfast served in the room terrace surrounded by plants and right in front of the pool.

Beautiful bedroom with a very rustic feel but fully equipped.

The owners family are very attentive and make you feel right at home.

The hotel serves also lunch and dinner that can compete with the best of restaurants serving local game and wines and the service is excellent.

Highly recommended for couples but they also have children and events areas.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaClayre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend to celebrate our Anniversary. We booked the suite which has a beautiful 4 poster bed. Owners bought us a free bottle of champagne and also arranged flowers at my request. When we arrived we were very impressed by the lush, tropical gardens. 7 rooms in total, all on ground floor with large terraces overlooking pool/gardens. Room has small fridge, kettle, hair dryer, aircon/heating. Shower not fab-like a jet wash. Breakfast of hot rolls, croissants, toast, juices & tea/coffee delivered to room. Good for animal lovers as owners have several cats/dogs. Beautiful views of mountains/distant sea. Plenty of parking. 15 mins from Benidorm. Would highly recommend and definitely returning soon! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vbuuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Amazing little hotel that has only 10 rooms. Very cozy and peacful away from the noise yet close by benidorm for a club night. The owners r a lovely couple that live on the property and cater for the gifts.

A great gateway in fantasticly clean rooms

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aziz_hamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
1.7 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Finca Fabiola
Hotel Finca Fabiola
#5 of 6 in Finestrat
110 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#1 of 6 in Finestrat
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Luxor Hotel
Grand Luxor Hotel
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Morena
La Morena
#3 of 6 in Finestrat
166 reviews
7.8 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plantacion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plantacion

Address: Partida Arenetes 12, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range: $86 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Plantacion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plantacion Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing