We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of Llar La Morena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Llar La Morena
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here for one night in january, and already regretted not having booked more nights. the suites are very nice, the shower is great, nice view from the balcony. Also nice to have a bigger terrace in the back (unfortunatly too cold in January since its in the shadow). very friendly personel and very good breakfast (especially the fresh jam and orange juice!) Finestrat is also a very lovely village. Nice to wander in the streets, drink some coffees,.. I would definitly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BiekeCl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    18
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
109
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed in this wonderful hotel/restuarant for a week in October. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very modern with a large shower room and small south facing balcony. There was a shared terrace at the rear of the room - perfect for catching the late afternoon sun. Lovely views from the room. Located on a quiet road around 10 minutes walk from the village centre it feels very Spanish and during our stay all the other guests were Spanish - we really felt like we were off the beaten track. Can recommend the restaurant. Staff very friendly. Own transport important as not much in the way of public transport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim100Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortosa, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Although only rated 3 star this is so much better. We spent a weekend there and loved the boutique style room. We ate in the restaurant and can really recommend the food - the chef obviously loves his job! My only (minor) complaint was the slightly noisy air con unit. Service was excellent. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We would have planned to stay here longer if we had known this hotel would be such a gem. We traveled Spain for 2 weeks, and this was our favorite hotel. The rooms were clean and modern, with balconies overlooking the restaurants patio. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. The surroundings were beautiful, with orange trees and beautiful flowers surrounding the property. The location was great, within 30 minutes of many fun sights to see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rhc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here for just one night on the strength of the reviews and was not disappointed. Lovely room, comfy bed and good roomy shower room. The rooms look almost new and are behind the restaurant. This small Inn is in easy walking distance of Finnestrat village which is a typical old world Spanish hamlet with narrow winding pedestrian only streets and little shops in discreet corners. Unfortunately we were there on a Monday when the restaurant is closed so had dinner in the village instead. The breakfast is amazing with fresh churros and all sorts of fruit and fresh baked bread. The hosts do not speak much english but are very welcoming and helpful. One word of warning-- Do not go to Cala Finestrat near Benidorm. Its a small beach surrounded by horrible high rise hotels and english pubs.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steviec1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This a very small Inn located south of Valencia in a small countryside town. The rooms were lovely (pratically brand new construction) with a small restaurant attached. We unfortunately were not able to eat a lunch or dinner at the restaurant but the breakfast which came with the room was traditional and tasty. The staff were very hospitable and welcomed us warmly. A large patio is found outside of the rooms and borders a large orange grove. On both evenings of our stay we purchased snacks at a local market and enjoyed our own version of tapas on the patio enjoying the smell of the orange blossoms and listening to the sounds of the neighborhood. A delightful location. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

After many travel experiences within Spain and further abroad, we would have to say without any doubt that Llar La Morena is the best hotel of its type we have ever stayed in. Small, ideally situated, excellent value for money and of very high quality - we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the perfect few days away. Nestled within the mountains we found that we were 10 minutes away from our favourite beaches on the coast, but far enough away from the hussle to enjoy the solitude and opportunities the mountain villages offer. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness, 10 out of 10 for service and attention to detail. Excellent breakfasts, and lunch or dinner at the restaurant is a must! Our room was very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Spectacular mountain views, a wonderful terrace, and friendly and attentive staff made our 3 night stay absolutely unforgetable. We can´t wait to return. This is one hotel that you do not want to miss the opportunity to experience! Peter & Beatriz

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter and Beatr... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
3.8 mi away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#2 of 6 in Finestrat
302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Finca Fabiola
Hotel Finca Fabiola
#5 of 6 in Finestrat
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Plantacion
La Plantacion
#6 of 6 in Finestrat
38 reviews
7.6 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
514 reviews
12.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llar La Morena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llar La Morena

Property: Llar La Morena
Address: Avenida Benidorm 8, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Llar La Morena 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Puig Campana Mountain and the beaches of Benidorm, this hotel is less than 10 minutes’ drive from Terra Mítica Park. La Morena features rooms with views and a restaurant.Surrounded by trees, La Morena is located on the town of Finestrat. It features a country-style décor and a furnished terrace that overlooks the mountains.Each air-conditioned room at La Morena is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom with shower. There is also free Wi-Fi and the suites have a hydromassage shower, as well as a balcony.The accomodation can be reached taking the CV-758 motorway, and the nearest golf course is 3 km away. Other amusement parks like Mundomar or Aqualandia are 20 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Llar La Morena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llar La Morena Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing