We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
32
19
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
19
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve pleasant stay self catering roundabout apt facilities holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

We can't fault this hidden gem . Tucked away at the far end of Cala Galdana , at the entrance of the most beautiful nature reserve . The sounds of the birds and wildlife at dawn and dusk are amazing , if you're a bird or wildlife lover this is the place for you . Simple but perfectly adequate apartments with bedroom , lounge / kitchen plus a balcony . Very clean and well furnished , excellent value for money . Marie very accommodating with lots of suggestions for places to visit and eat . Try Mitjana restaurant and Alaska - fabulous tapas on your doorstep . Thank you for a wonderful stay . We will return !

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frankiehitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desmais A, Propietario at Apartments Desmais Cala Galdana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you so much! We waiting you...:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Desmais comprises two separate blocks of apartments with a swimming pool in between. It's built on a hillside. if you're in the lower of the two blocks, there's only 15 or 20 steps to negotiate. In the higher block this involves climbing between 80 - 100 stairs - hard work with bags when you first arrive or at the end of a night out when you're full of beer and food ! that aside, most accommodation in Cala Caldana involves a trip up and down steep hills ! the apartments are located adjacent to a quiet road and there is a flat level walk from there of 3 or 4 minutes to the shops and restaurants and less than 10 minutes to the beach. The apartments overlook the nature reserve, which is very picturesque indeed. It was quiet at the time we went being end of season and the location was very peaceful. The apartments are very clean and they and the surrounds are very well maintained, including the swimming pool, although the water was very cold. Inside the apartment, we were happy with the space generally and the comfort of the bedroom. The plumbing and sanitation in the bathroom was pretty good as well. The kitchen equipment was in good order, but we were disappointed that there was no oven (just 2 electric rings). Also, whilst there was a microwave, there was no toaster ! but for the absence of a toaster, I would say we were happy enough with the kitchen facilities. I think there were two guys running the place who were very nice and helpful. We managed to take advantage of a late checkout facility at a cost of 20 euros, but this meant we had the best part of an extra day on the beach. Overall, it was a decent experience and we'd be happy to go back there again. It was fair value for money at the end of the season.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank greg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Best equipped apartment for self catering we have ever had, all utensils/pans etc were brand new. Very clean and spacious apartment. Nice balcony from which the view was amazing across to a nature reserve, lovely and peaceful. There was a problem with our booking but Marta the owners daughter went out of her way to help and everything was sorted straight away. Rafael, the owner was such a friendly, helpful and cheerful person, you can tell he takes pride in his work. There are a lot of steps to the top apartments (we had 87 to ours) so be sure to ask for a lower floor if not good on your legs. Great stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

My wife and I spent 10 days at Desmais, end of july beginning of august. We enjoyed very much our very pleasant accommodation, spacious, calm and with a great view. The location was convenient for us, and we enjoyed the pool, the site and the direct environnement. Raphael is a very caring and considerate host. He has done a great job since he bought the place, it is his 1st year.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

For the price paid the apartment is very basic and not a lot to cook with (being a self catered apartment). Major problem was the communication, when arrived no one was there so we had to wait, and call several times..also we left an item behind which we realised on the day of leaving and contacted them asking for it to please be mailed to us (with us paying for the postage). They said they would, but it never arrived, no more replies to our emails, we spent money in phone calls and no one seems to know or care. So for the poor customer service and basic features wouldn't recommend it..

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rita_potatochip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFAELE L, Propietario at Apartments Desmais Cala Galdana, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

I am very sorry to read this comment because it is very different comparing of the comment at the end of the holiday. I believe it is influenced by the loss of pants. We've searched it a lot. I'm very sorry if we didn't found it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews