We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
124
191
75
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
191
75
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering one bedroom apartment pool area play room squash court apartment was great slight hill cleaned every day great views over the bay plenty of sunbeds walking difficulties superior room lovely break family holiday hotel is situated great for kids cleaned daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 451 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Had a lovely break,apartment lovely ,spacious,lovely sea and pool view.Considering it was the end of the season,entertainment was brilliant,great barman as well,really looked after us .supermarket next door was well equipped aswell because we went self catering.Reception staff and cleaning staff all very friendly,couldn't do enough for us,will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Very comfortable rooms, very clean .Breakfast good apart from appalling coffee machine that couldn't produce anything that resembled coffee .Didnt eat in hotel at night so can't comment. Easy walking distance to beach, despite climb. Would stay here again .

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank shortbreak62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Stunning part of the island for coves and beaches and a great base to explore the rest of Menorca by car. Check out Cala Galdana, Cala Mitjana and Cala Macarella, all near by beaches to this resort. Absolutely beautiful, this Island will always have a place in my heart. The Aparthotel Floramar is a lovely, clean hotel with nice studio apartments overlooking the bay of Cala Galdana. The hotel is on a hill which takes you straight down to the beach and shops approx.10 mins walk away. This hotel was a gem, all the staff were kind and friendly with lots of food choices available at meal times. Amazing restaurants too just outside the hotel about 5 mins away. Will stay again one day.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are the best if you can get one.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Floramar. From our arrival we were made to feel very welcome by all of the staff. All areas are clean and well kept. Our apartment was fresh, modern and well equipped as well as having the most comfortable beds! I used the gym, which was great and easily accessible. We didn't really stay in for the entertainment but nor were we disturbed by it on our return from our evening out. The supermarket next door is very reasonably priced and sells fresh pastries perfect for breakfast on the beach! The accommodation is close enough to the resort centre with its shops,bars and restaurants. Our stay was great, we will definately be back. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tammiitwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from the floramar and had a lovely stay. The staff were pleasant and The location of the hotel is fab with a short walk up a hill and about 4 /5 minutes from the bridge to the beach.... which is beautiful!
We only stayed bed and breakfast and the choice was pretty good. Different fruit, breads, meats and cheeses, cereal, and a cooked breakfast every day... although the sausages and bacon are not what we are used to here but still a great selection of food and we certainly didn’t go hungry!
There is WiFi at the hotel but it is only free in the bar area..... if you want to be able to use your phone in the room you need to upgrade and it cost us 15 euros for 3 days for 1 device.
There are a few bars and restaurants around by the shops which offer everything you need for your stay but it is a quiet and laid back resort so if that’s what your after then it’s perfect We went on the bus to Mahon ....it cost 4 euros 50 each and took about 45 minutes and 2.90 to cituadella which took about 30 minutes .... both lovely areas to walk and explore and the cathedral at cituadella was beautiful and worth the trip. All in all we had a very relaxing time .... just wish I had took trainers because trying to do the many walks in sandals was hard..... but well worth the stunning views!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews