We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza
Cocina-comedor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Terraza
Cocina-comedor
Baño
Piscina
Piscina
Piscina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cala Galdana, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carole K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a fantastic apartment, up one flight of outdoor stairs, and right next to a small pool (which often we were the only ones using so like our own private one!) It was in a great location, near the beach and away from the noise of the small town but close enough to walk to easily. The sun reaches the pool area first in the morning so the terrace is shaded for an alfresco breakfast. The terrace is a good size. The apartment is a good size, cool with air conditioning if needed, and has all the amenities required including starter bathroom and dishwashing kits until you find your bearings. The owners were brilliant, showing us round the town when we arrived and allowing us to keep our luggage in a locked storage area on the last day - even letting me use their washing line to dry my clothes on after we had vacated the apartment (there is a drying rack on the apartment terrace). The beach is amazing, safe and warm sea with three beach bars along it. A nice 20 min walk in woods to another beach with an area you can dive off the rocks to with steps to climb back up (though this is a 'virgin beach' the sandy area was very busy and no facilities). There are not many shops in the town and they and the restaurants are pretty expensive. If on a budget you'd be best going to Ferrieres for a supermarket and cooking in the apartment. Overall, would thoroughly recommend this place for a wonderfully relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Carole,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment about Apartamentos Cala Galdana. We are glad to read that you enjoyed! :)
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio G
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is very nice, clean, comfortable, and cool
Very well located near the Cala Galdana beach.
It has everything one needs.
The owners were great and looked after us really well.

The access is not great if you're carrying shopping, prams or the beach gear. A steep ramp plus few steps to climb from the main street to reach the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Hi Marcio,
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We hope to see you again soon! :)

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Jim and Jane,

Many thanks for your comments. Nice to hear you spent a nice holidays.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Menorcatodo team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James Dou...
1 review
“Our thanks to the management team at the apartments .”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have visited Cala Galdana before and love the town and people very much - the apartment was as advertised and well appointed - we enjoyed the pool that got the sun from late morning till late afternoon.
Access to the apartments would not be suitable for those in wheelchairs or with walking difficulties.
The restaurants the other side of the gorge are plentiful and with a very good variety of food some with very professional and welcoming hosts and we do recommend Es Barranc which is 200-300 yards from the bridge on the right.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Dear James,
I would like to thank you for having chosen the Apartments Cala Galdana on your last holiday to Menorca and for your comment.
It was a pleasure.

Kind regards
Menorcatodo team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass58...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, Excellent Service in stunning Cala Galdana”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this duplex apartment in July 2016 and have stayed in may of the properties owned/managed by this friendly Menorcan family - nothing is too much trouble
The apartment is clean and spacious and well equipped.
Location - the apartments are built up the side of the gorge, so there are steps to negotiate. We took it to be a bit of a workout with the children, so not a problem.
The beautiful bay and playa of Cala Galdana are at the end of the street - less than a 3 minute walk and you are there.
A little further on, over the bridge, and you are in the heart of the resort with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
Cala Galdana is a very family friendly resort and mostly goes quiet before midnight. From the apartment it is possible to sit on the balcony and enjoy the live acts performing across at the Hotel Cala Galdana, but as I say this ends way before midnight - usually 11pm.
All in all a great apartment in a beautiful resort - try it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Norman,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment about Apartamentos Cala Galdana.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed! :)

Best regards,

Fede
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
62Sandy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely clean apartment with pool overlooking the river and near the fantastic beach of Cala Galdana.
Restaurants close by. Pretty coastal walks. Nothing to fault, enjoyed every minute.
Thanks Joseph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard Vi...
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Querido Eduard,
Muchas gracias por si valoración y por sus agradables comentarios.
Ha sido un placer.
Esperemos verlo de nuevo! :)
Un saludo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing