We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ILUNION Menorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ILUNION Menorca
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Cala Galdana
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Confortel for a week, we found the staff to be friendly and efficient and they spoke excellent English. We had a room on the third level and towards the top of the hill which was nice and quiet. The room was nice and clean and a good size, with free air con in the living room area and the bedroom controlled by one remote. There was a TV in the living room that we used in the morning to watch a music channel while we were getting ourselves ready to go out. Out balcony looked over a garden area with a path leading from the pool area to the top of the complex. In the bedroom there was a safe big enough to put your valuables in, this cost 20 euros for the week and a 5 euro deposit on the key.

There was a special offer on and for 6 euro each you could go in to the breakfast buffet which is usually 9 euro each, this is very good value as you can eat as much as you want but food cannot be taken out of the building. There is a nice pool which is not strictly a “swimming” pool (child friendly) there which is kept nice and clean. From the pool area you can see the sea, which is a 5 minute walk down the hill and over a footbridge.

On the last day, we had to vacate our room by 11am so we took our luggage to the reception where they put the luggage in to a lockable room for us to collect later.

The hotel is up a hill so may not be for the infirm, but we didn’t find it a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrahamUK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    202
    82
    33
    18
See reviews for
204
164
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and 6 month old baby just got back from a great week in Cala Galdana. This is a very clean and quiet, well managed hotel. Cots were free for the baby and the cleaners even came when we were out so an not to disturb her naps. Lovely receptionist could not do enough to help. Would recommend those looking for tranquil lodgings with just the right level of comforts. Would definitely consider this as a revisit

Room Tip: Our room was 118 and ground floor, just by the childrens play area and far enough from the bar to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billoofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just got back from a week's holiday and stayed at the Confortel with my wife and child. The rooms were very clean and quite big for Spain, and all the hob worked too which was very convenient.
The staff were very helpful and efficient, although the pool was very cold for this time of year!!
Our girl played on the park within the hotel which seemed to be very good for her as it had 3 slides, although it did get shut down for the last 4 days due to a bee hive (no-ones fault).
The beds in the room were a little hard but cannot grumble as the balcony area and view down to the beach made up for it!
The walk down to the main bay was just enough and Meson Merciana restaurant at the top of the hill was amazing (must try the chicken paella). The resort was a little pricey for my liking but would definitely go back as it was brilliant for children, catered for in every bar and restaurant and would recommend Confortel as a place to stay! Loved it, shame we're home!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottyB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The resort is excellent and has everything you could need. Beautiful beach with some good walks to other coves.Godd access to other towns via daily buses. Overall a very good experience at this hotel. Very good position, quiet and away from the noise. Very helpful and friendly staff. cleanliness good. rooms could do with an upgrade, shower trickle. Didn't use kitchen area except for making hot drinks etc. Breakfasts were plentiful and very good choice lots of fruit, breads, meats and eggs with fruit and hot drinks. Pool excellent and clean. Not suitable for people who can't walk up hills. Two closet restaurants were very good with lots of choice and we ate between the two. Staff very attentive and gave us a good service

Room Tip: best to stay at the top end way from pool area and games patio which could be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for a week at the beginning of September. Lovely clean apartment with plenty of space. Nice balcony to sit out and bed quite comfortable. Self catered for breakfast but handy supermarkets close by. We ate out in the evenings, a couple of the restaurants do good tapas.
Cala Galdana is quite small but has a number of restaurants. The beach can be crowded but you can walk in either direction to lovely coves along the cliff paths. The sun beds on the main beach are extortionate compared to Greece. Very scenic area though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Cala Galdana is one of the best places to stay at Menorca. Little quiet beautiful village is perfect for living in the island. The beach is wide and beautiful. The water is always warm and clean. Pine trees make everything looks like magic forest. And Confortel Menorca is really one of the best budget hotels/apartments in Cala Galdana. It's probably 7 minutes from hotel to beach. There are some very nice restaurants near it: "Sa Lluna", "Tipico Meson Murciano Restaurant". The territory and rooms are clean and stuff is very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariiaKamenska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just got back from a lovely week stay here with my boyfriend. It was in a perfect loaction at top of Cala Galdana (short walk up a hill, not a problem unless you have walking difficulties).We were self catered, and there were lots of supermarkets near by and lovely restaurants too.

Great value for money, simple, clean and lots of space. Only problem was the very hard/uncomfortable beds. Neither myself of my partner slept well on them, and i ended up having to take painkillers most mornings - this is the ONLY negative thing to say about this hotel.

Staff were very friendly and informative and facilities were clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor get more sun on the balcony - perfect for sunbathing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00_GeorgieW_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Galdana
0.4 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
871 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,116 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Floramar
Aparthotel Floramar
#6 of 9 in Cala Galdana
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galdana Gardens Apartments
Galdana Gardens Apartments
#4 of 9 in Cala Galdana
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Menorca

Property: ILUNION Menorca
Address: Urb. Serpentona solar 18A, 07760 Cala Galdana, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala Galdana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Galdana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Menorca 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Menorca apartment hotel is situated in the privileged spot of Cala Galdana, with the best beaches of Menorca surrounding it such as Cala Galdana, Mitjana or Macarella. Cala Galdana is characterised for its accessibility and for its shallow, clean and crystal clear waters, which makes it the perfect place for families with children. It has 123 one or two bedroom large and comfortable apartments with terrace balconies. They have large balconies, a bathroom equipped with a bath and living room with an integrated kitchen, which is equipped with microwave, fridge, toaster, kitchen utensils, etc. If you are travelling with children (over 4 years old) you will be able to enjoy all of the activities of the Mini-club and the children's animation programs The hotel has a snack-bar, restaurant with buffet service, an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi in the common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Menorca Hotel Cala Galdana
Confortel Anabel Cala Galdana
Confortel Anabel Hotel Cala Galdana
ILUNION Menorca Cala Galdana, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing