We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,611)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveler rating
1,691
703
163
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,691
703
163
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oliva restaurant blue cafe sea view pool area floor restaurant spa facilities day pass jacuzzi room lovely hotel fish dining rooms relaxing holiday half board show cooking wellness centre dressing table evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been several times to this hotel and now feel very relaxed and would recommend the hotel to anyone, the management and staff are so welcoming and helpful they always find time to chat and ask how our day has been.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jcastle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiemAUDAX, Happiness Coordinator at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. And Mrs. Castle,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for your trust in Artiem Audax.

We wish you a beautiful winter and we are looking forward to your next visit in 2020.

kind regards,

Marine Pabon-Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good hotel, in a great position in a lovely resort.
No hesitation in recommending but need to consider a couple of pointers below.
Good food from a choice of 2 restaurants open at slightly differing times, with different menus.
Nice pool area albeit with a concern or two.
Lovely beach and other coves in both directions within walking distance.

Pointers for travellers:-

There are 10 or so rooms on the 3rd floor which face inwards towards, but below the level of the pool area, which have terraces rather than balconies, some are open with no privacy and some enclosed. Due to their position the view is of at worst a white washed wall, at best a rock garden. We looked out on the latter with Jet 2 which wasn’t a big issue but it’s not everyone’s choice.
On the 4th floor the rooms appear to have balconies but not sure whether they are high enough to have any better view or not ?
If you want to avoid these rooms , you need to pre - book a room with a sea view.

When reading the evening meal menus of the 2 restaurants, don’t take them as totally accurate . Pop into the restaurant you prefer and double check what is on offer.

Hopefully by the time you go, there will be sufficient parasols around the pool area, but at this point, don’t expect to automatically get one.

Suggestions to the hotel management :-

Please make the menus accurate.
My wife prefers fish so chose a particular restaurant one night, and I went along with it despite the only meat listed I would like was pork chops. When I got to the chef, entrecôte steak was on offer . Lovely but would have preferred to know beforehand.

Please look at the number of sun beds and in particular parasols you have around the pool.
I watched, mid afternoon when people were returning trips out struggling to find a sun bed. Furthermore, you should surely have 1 parasol per 2 beds ?
Currently you don’t. You have a number bases without parasols. I even saw someone bring their own beach parasol and use it with one of the vacant bases. Your lifeguard also tried in vain to persuade a couple to give up 1 of the 2 they had - maybe a rule should be applied if you don’t have enough ?

In conclusion, you have a lovely hotel, and with a little more thought it could be perfect!

Room tip: Choose a sea view room if you wish to avoid rooms with no balcony and no view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GelatoPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiemAUDAX, Happiness Coordinator at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pete,

Thank you very much fore having chosen Artiem Audax for your stay in Menorca and for your comments and suggestions.

We are very glad that you enjoyed Cala Galdana as well as The View area and the offer of our restaurants Oliva and Galdana.

Our restaurants have a menu at the door informing our guests about most of the products and dishes offered in both buffets. With regards to the meat and fish of the day, you can check the detailed offer directly on the board at the show cooking station. On that specific day, as the majority of the guests chose meat instead of fish we added entrecote to the meat offer of the night.

I would also like to inform you that the parasols are being replaced through the season and we dispose of one parasol for every two sunbeds. The members of our staff at the swimming pool area are at your disposal to help you in case you cannot find one. However we will consider adding some more parasols next season, thank you very much for the tip.

We hope to see you again soon and we will do our very best to keep improving the services we offer in order to be simply perfect for you.

Kind regards,

Marine Pabon-Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very quiet and spacious room. Personal very nice. Nice pool. Good situation near the beach. No problem to park the car. Restaurant Ok except the fact there was no terrace to eat outside. Tip: you are a primary guest if you book directly to the hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After spending 10 days walking the Cami trail, starting and finishing at Cala Galdana, we checked in for a well deserved weeks rest at the Audax. The hotel had kindly looked after our suitcases and had a lovely 7th floor room reserved with cava on ice waiting ( we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary). Staff and facilities as always superb and the spa circuit was brilliant too! This is a beautiful hotel that clearly looks after their guests and rewards regular visitors. Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NorthStar35637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and i recently returned from an eleven night stay at The Artiem Audax Hotel. We travelled with Jet2 who rated the hotel as 4 star plus. We were surprised that it was rated this highly as it fell well short of the standards that we have come to expect from 4 to 5 star hotels in Spain. We rate this hotel as 3 star plus at best.
The bedrooms were a lot smaller than their counterparts at most other 4 star hotels. There was limited wardrobe space to accommodate clothing especially for my wife and floor cupboard space was also limited.
There was a choice of two restaurants on the 4th and 5th floors. At most 4 star plus hotels there is a dress code for evening meals. Yet male guests were admitted to both restaurants in tee shirts and shorts in the evening. Two men were admitted wearing sports vests and caps in the 5th floor restaurant. Granted they were in the minority as most guests had some pride in their appearance but there was no enforcement of a dress code at any time. We have been to 4 star plus RIU hotels in Spain including the Canaries and this would not have been tolerated there.

The menu was displayed outside both restaurants so guests could view it before entry. On the 4th floor restaurant the chefs seemed obsessed with chicken kebab. It was available on virtually every night. On the 5th floor restaurant there was invariably a queue to get a table if guests arrived thirty minutes or so after the restaurant opened. It appeared that this restaurant was not large enough to accommodate guests at any given time. Generally the quality of the food in both restaurants fluctuated but was okay.

My wife has mobility issues which made access to both sun lounge areas impossible. She could access the lounge and pool area from the sixth floor but was unable to use the lower lounge and pool area which was accessible through an external stair of fourteen steps and which did not have a mobility lift.

Overall the staff were pleasant and the public areas were well maintained.

I was amazed when i received my bill prior to departure. We had received a tourist charge of 83.60 euros. I queried it with the lady on Reception who admitted that it was expensive here. Tourist charges may be part and parcel for holidays abroad but we viewed this charge as excessive.

Room tip: Request a high floor room as the sound from evening entertainment on the ground floor can be obtrusive.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank view458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews