We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cala Galdana
Certificate of Excellence
Ciudadela, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed the "Slow and Flow" package ... and would recommend to anyone.

I just wanted to say thank you to all the staff at the Audax hotel. So many wonderful little touches that made our stay special.

The views from our hotel room were breath taking

We had a relaxing time in the Spa and my father who is 84 years old, went in with a few aches and pains and came out a new man.

We also had a fun trip out on a kayaking excursion.... and I would highly recommend it too, with beautiful caves to explore with bright turquoise waters and a relax on the pure white sandy beaches.

After our wonderful experience, we will hopefully returning back to try one of the other Artiem hotels in Mahon - The Carlos III

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor - you can't get much better than that :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calan Blanes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAUDAX, Manager at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was so pleased to read you had a great break!

Thank you for your review, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
vma@artiemhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    533
    114
    27
    9
See reviews for
127
1,447
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel has breath taking views, beautiful surroundings and is located in a perfect spot for walking around the area an finding beautiful beaches and coves.
The only disappointment we experienced was in Olivia the waitress service was slow for drinks even though it wasn't fully busy. There was a waiter who was always prompt with us but the waitresses were slow!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank holidaylady2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAUDAX, Manager at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your experience with us, and please accept my personal apologies for the shortfalls regarding the service in the restaurant within your stay.

Kind Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
vma@artiemhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I went for two weeks to this hotel. The staff were very attentive, the food was excellent and with great variety and the rooms very very good and cleaned thoroughly every day. There were plenty of activities available (not that we used them). The swimming pools were clean and well maintained. The evening entertainment was pretty good, and the only minor grumble was the extra cost for the spa facility, although we knew this, I think some of the things like hot tub could have been made available.

Well done to the Audax!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cgr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAUDAX, Manager at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience! It certainly sounds like you were able to enjoy all our resort has to offer.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
vma@artiemhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went here on our honeymoon for 11 nights. The hotel is lovely and clean, pool is perfect (albeit not great for swimming lengths due to shape but this is a holiday destination so great for relaxing in!). The bar by the pool is great for refreshments and the staff are really friendly. There is an outdoor shaded area if you want to sit by the pool/bar and relax without being in the sun. They do a barbeque by the pool every week which is really nice too. The hotel has 2 restaurants with different cuisine styles allowing some variation, unlike some other hotels where it is the same thing every night. The location is lovely with a "virgin beach" within walking distance in both directions. We went out on a canoe trip run by the hotel sports centre. The spa is great if you like that sort of thing - they had a romantic spa evening which we went to. This is an adults only hotel so no screaming kids around which always makes a holiday more relaxing! No real let downs to the hotel - we had a fantastic holiday and got to see most of the island. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard_BN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAUDAX, Manager at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your great review and please accept our congratulations on your wedding. I cannot thank you enough for your kind words and recommendation. I will ensure this information is shared throughout the hotel.

Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
vma@artiemhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was fantastic; the food, the location, the staff, the rooms, I could not find fault in any area. This Holiday will go straight into my top ten of all holidays.
A special mention for the food; we could have been in a five star. I really enjoyed everything. You can change the settings on the telly so some films are in english.
We did not have a sea view but we looked over the trees at the side of the hotel (room 719) on the top floor.
There are four lifts so we did not have to wait at all.
Because we went at the beginning of April we got a really good deal half-board. Although at this time Menorca is relatively quiet.
If you want to see the island you will need a car. We hired one from the airport it was easy to find the way to the hotel.
The walk along the gorge is a must with Booted eagles nesting in the upper crags and egyptian vultures flying higher above. There were many other smaller birds in the crags. You have to climb over some styles to get to the best bit - it is worth it.
The staff were very efficient - 15mins to replace the TV remote which had stopped working.
Kettle/mugs are provided - take your own tea/coffee. The westerly walk and the easterly walk are both worth doing.

The regular restaurant staff were all very positive and the Head waiter remembered our requirements from the previous day. "Nuria" is such a welcoming waitress that the meal starts off in a positive vein.

We will return.

Room Tip: Have a high floor,the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank didi1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAUDAX, Manager at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete an online review. I was happy to note that we met all your expectations. I will ensure your kind words regarding our staff are shared amongst the team.

Kind Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
vma@artiemhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a brilliant holiday last August. The hotel was super - clean, quiet and top quality. The food in the restaurants was good and the atmosphere was relaxed. The lunches in the pool bar were of a better quality than outside of the hotel and better value. There was lots of things to do in the resort - lovely nature walks along the coast to other beaches. Would recommend the sea kayaking through the caves. The entertainment was laid back and we had a lovely couple of evenings sitting on the beach listening to the guitarist.

Room Tip: Book the pool view room rather than the sea view as some of these overlook the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EssexJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAUDAX, Manager at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great review; I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
vma@artiemhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A lovely sort of old fashioned service hotel in modern decor. Clean tidy rooms, try and get one at the front for a perfect view.

Two restaurants to choose from, lovely choice of food with show cooking. Beach literally across the road, smashing beach, flat clear warm waters.

Room Tip: Try to get on floors five or six for a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank janbandover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAUDAX, Manager at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can constantly improve our guests' experience.
We hope that you will select us again for any future stays in Menorca.

Kind Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
vma@artiemhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Galdana
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,028 reviews
18.1 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
4.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
6.3 mi away
PortBlue La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
18.3 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artiem Audax Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artiem Audax Adults Only

Property: Artiem Audax Adults Only
Address: Urb. Serpentona s/n, 07750, Cala Galdana, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala Galdana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala Galdana
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Galdana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala Galdana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artiem Audax Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artiem Audax in Cala Galdana is located in front of the sea. The adults-only Hotel in Menorca has become a meeting place where you are allowed to relax. It is exclusive for adults, couples, friends or lovers. From there you can enjoy one of the most spectacular beaches of the south coast of the island of Menorca, Cala Galdana, and nearby pristine beaches of Macarella, Macarelleta or Mitjana. Surrounded by an Area of ​​Special Interest (ANEI) and full of "fresh" people, the Audax Hotel Menorca is willing to make a stay an experience to remember. A terraced area, solarium, relaxation area and the best panoramic views of Cala Galdana. The pool at the adults-only Hotel Audax is located on the 6th floor and is a luxury to rest in one of the comfortable hammocks. In high season we organize parties around the pool spectacular ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Artiem Audax Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Audax Spa And Wellness Hotel
Audax Hotel Cala Galdana
Hotel Audax
Audax Minorca
Artiem Audax Adults Only Cala Galdana, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing