We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem!”
Review of Sa Lluna

Sa Lluna
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Cala Galdana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Travelled to Cala Galdana for a week 21 to 28 september & thank goodness we found this gem of a restaurant! We ate here 3 times during our week, myself, husband & our 2 year old & had lovely meals everytime, manger & waitresses were all very friendly & the pizza's were the best in Cala Galdana. The only fault we had & it wasnt just this restaurant is the food came on plates that were cold so unless you are a fast eater your food went cold pretty quick (this may be a british thing for warming plates). But would definately recomend this little gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    123
    42
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant on our first night and were not disappointed with the Menu of the day; I had steamed mussels (local), swordfish steak and a sherbet for dessert, The swordfish was slightly too rich for me but everything else was excellent. With the cheque, we were given a shot of pineapple juice with Menorquin rum...very nice! The owner personally took our orders and chatted with us, providing some advice on walking in the area. His daughter served us and was delightful, very helpful offering hiking advice for the area as we had taken the wrong trail to Cala Trebulger that day.
We ate there a second night, each having a pizza (Menorquin wild mushrooms and soprasada) and they were very good. We would have eaten there again but thought we should try another restaurant in Cala Galdana however, we will definitely be back! I cannot fault Sa Lluna at all, thank you!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MCA1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hosts, good food.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After 20 years visiting cala galdana this was my first visit to Sa Lluna. Worth a revisit befor we depart next week. Very social and good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shortyloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great little restaurant. Reasonably priced, laid back and friendly atmosphere and very good food. Best place we ate at in Cala Galdana by far. Great for families, couples and groups I would say. Why this place isn't top restaurant in the resort is baffling me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChappersNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food, when it arrives, is excellent. In two weeks we visited twice after reading positive reviews. The first time, service was slow, however the quality of food made up for this. On the second visit we waited for almost two hours for our food - not good when you have two children with you! Again, the food was lovely, however the attitude of the manager was that it wasn't his fault that everyone sat down at the same time. Hmmmm!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieBY400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Lluna also viewed

Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 
Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 

Been to Sa Lluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing