We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sa Lluna

Sa Lluna
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Cala Galdana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
staffordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“extremely enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited the above restaurant on a number of occasions during our recent visit to Cala Galdana, firstly for a meal in the evening with our daughter and two young granddaughters. The welcome we received by the proprietor Pere was warm and friendly. He made us feel at ease and made quite a fuss of the young children. He brought out crayons and a colouring book for them to use whilst waiting for our dinner and he gave them lollipops upon leaving. Our food was excellent, well cooked and well presented. We followed with a few trips for lunch and also took a couple from our hotel who had never been before. They in turn returned for lunch as they also were impressed with the service. We will certainly return when next in Cala Galdana. Have a good season Pere, and well done.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poshspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    122
    41
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch on our first day which was ok but nothing special, returning on an evening the food was below average, I'm guessing not much gets freshly made(my chicken kebab wasn't). It's great if you like 60's music and a snack, but feels like you are sitting in a tent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesy699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Have been to.sa lluna (the moon)
So many times ive.lost count, we have never had a bad meal. Always first class. Service fantastic. Spotless clean. Lovely staff. Owner pere lovely. Recommend to everyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcome to the Hotel California, such a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved Se Lluna and went back again and agian. The food was the best we had on the island and the staff are wonderful. The owner always plays good music. I recommend the pork fillet with secreto sauce but everything we had was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank camtravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almondsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st visit (and then 2nd!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staying just up the road in a Villa in Cala Galdana, this restaurant had been recommended by friends, so we thought we'd give it a try. It had only been open 4 days this year (early season), but you couldn't ask for friendlier or more attentive service. The owner even spotted that our daughter was colouring in, so he came back with a freshly printed picture for her to colour for sticking in his window. The food was by far the best we have tasted this holiday; gorgeous homemade pizzas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Lluna also viewed

Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 
Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 

Been to Sa Lluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing