We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best by miles in C.Galdana” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cala Mitjana

Cala Mitjana
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Cala Galdana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best by miles in C.Galdana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very good food. They are really helpfull if you are going with kids.

Fair prices. Eusebio and all the staff are worth the visit. Book in advance!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PedroCordeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    146
    51
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss it! Best in Cala Galdana.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently had dinner at this wonderful restaurant, so good in fact I went back a second time.

As a single traveller eating alone this restaurant offers everything. Delicious food, wonderful wait staff and Maitre De, beautiful relaxed atmosphere and great value for money. The seafood selection is outstanding as are the options for non fish eaters. The seasonal 'tasting menu' is amazing value for money.

I would highly recommend a visit. If you miss it... it's your loss!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ate here once on our visit in early June and wish we had found it earlier. The food was fresh, tasty and most importantly tasted Spanish! The prices really are only a fraction more than some of the terrible meals you will find at places closer to the beach.
The staff were friendly and the service quick – definitely worth the walk a little further up the road!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahara12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reputation Deserved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited here twice for dinner during a recent week's visit to Cala Galdana and had two very enjoyable meals. Lovely fresh seafood, good wine list, informative and friendly staff and good value for money. I notice a couple of references to price in other reviews but our meals worked out much cheaper than the vastly inferior El Mirador up the road. If they have it in, try the Scorpion fish! Their raspberry cheesecake is also excellent as is their lemon gin sorbet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Cala Galdana, both times we couldn't fault anything. The restaurant is extremely family friendly too. It is not a cheap place to eat, but you definitely feel like you have had an excellent quality meal. The first time my husband and I had the sea bass which was 32 euros for the 2 of us. The second time I had the Hungarian goulash which was extremely tasty with a spicy kick, that was about 14 euros. This restaurant is a must if you are either staying in or visiting Cala Galdana.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cala Mitjana also viewed

Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 
Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 

Been to Cala Mitjana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing