We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cala'n Forcat
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveler rating
598
448
141
52
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
598
448
141
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool kids club pirates cove splash pool go karts family holiday young children great holiday closed down self catering snack bar these apartments bouncy castle on site restaurant bars and restaurants water park play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Enjoyed a week there last month, very pleased with everything at the complex, very good value all round, food was good and reasonably priced. Waiters very attentive, especially Jose, who was very helpful and knowledgeable. Apartment very clean and spacious. Ideally situated for bars and restaurants and local transport. Highly recommended,will hopefully return in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

We've just come home from a 7 night stay at the Talayot. We read reviews on here beforehand. Yes you do pay for all extras, however the accommodation price was so reasonable we didn't mind paying for extras. The apartment was very clean and well equipped, a lovely balcony with sunbeds too which was a nice touch. The staff were really nice and helpful. The shop over the road was reasonably priced and had pretty much everything you need. Also the restaurant on site had a very extensive menu, the food was excellent and great value for money. Also a particular shout out to Victor in the restaurant for looking after us so well. The kids club was really good, my 6 year old granddaughter loved it. Pools were clean and in good condition. All in all we had a really enjoyable stay and would return. Thanks Talayot!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank lizadavis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

Stayed for 11 nights in October, our fourth visit - won't be our last! Apartments well equipped, comfortable and clean. Apartments set in landscaped grounds which are well maintained. It is a family hotel and caters well for that. Being OAP's we usually request quiet "S" block - but this time we opted for being in the main area and were thoroughly delighted with our allocation in 'H' block, ground floor. Loved the enclosed terrace, with it's own sun-bathing area. Amazingly quiet in the evenings, can't say our sleep was ever disturbed. If you have special area requests Reception do their best to accommodate them if you email in advance, but don't expect a reply, you will get your wish if at all possible, lol. All staff are pleasant and helpful, supermarket across the road well stocked - but expect to pay a little more than UK prices for some things. On saying that, alcohol prices were less than the airport in some cases. Lovely location for end of season break.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Went to Talayot apartments in menorca can't believe its only 2 star one of best rooms we've had spacious and clean. Really good for kids entertainment and adults too. If you fancy a walk to pubs you have 61 club thats irish bar tropical kiss music bar and right at bottom of road Jimmy Hills bar. Also if you like Indian food restaurant at bottom found it bit expensive but nice worth a visit. Not much beach just 2 little coves but 2 bars on one of them and fish in sea eat out of your hand so if anyone thinking of going I would definitely recommend Talayot apartments don't think you will be disappointed

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank MightyOwls01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

These apartments are clean and equipped with everything you would need for a week away. From cleaning staff to management to reps so helpful, there for you if needed for any local knowledge or advise, or even just a chat. The tourist tax was €2.20 per person per night, (not sure about charge for children). The bus stop is right outside for €1.65 to Ciutadella and from there you can go anywhere else on the island. Spent a day in the city on my own, I could not have felt more safe, I stayed within the centre and little side shops and cafes. Even attempted the Spanish language, thanks to a phone app, the locals appreciate the attempt to be part of their culture.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews