We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
543
426
129
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
543
426
129
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool kids club pirates cove thomson reps splash pool go karts family holiday great holiday young children closed down self catering snack bar these apartments bouncy castle black horse play area bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first package holiday in over twenty years. We couldn’t fault Tui from Manchester Airport to Menorca,the transfers and the resort. It’s perfect for families,from babies to pensioners,the accommodation is of great standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful, we didn’t cook as the meals were suitable for everyone,when we decided to eat out many restaurants were running down stocks as the resort was closing for the winter at the end of the month.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place with adequate accommodation but be aware if you are staying without children as its very much family orientated and very noisy. Also very much geared up for British families, so if you are wanting a quieter more authentic Spanish holiday avoid this place. But rooms are clean, restaurant is reasonably priced and plenty to choose (mainly English food though).

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a week before half term, the resort is clean, staff are friendly, food and bar good too, it's a big complex and carers for smaller children rather than teenagers,there are plenty of pools to choose from, but our apartment was located just away from the busy pools, we were in s block, perfect as we were a family of 6,with 4 teenagers,the apartment it's elf was clean, well equipped, clean towels everyday, even a dishwasher in the kitchen,teatowel also provided,I only really have 2 negatives, 1,no hot water in the mornings, so cold showers it was,lol.
2, we had an end apartment next to the swimming pool, and in the mornings the filter was put on the pool which was on our wall, it was a continuous humming noise, alday until around 6/7pm it didn't bother us as we were out most of the day, but for some it would possibly be annoying,
I would say going so late in the season isn't great, alot of places shut, but we looked around and found things and places to go, would highly recommend Los delfinos, frankies for breakfast, Jimmy's,also blue shamrock, loved it in there, there's a fish and chip shop opposite resort too, and a supermarket, about 10minute walk you have a cove, where you can jump into the water, absolutely beautiful there clear water and a few fish also and then, 10minute walk the other direction is a little beach cove, fab bar there, with some good tunes, all in all good value for money, clean and friendly,

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jammatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and gave us keys to our two bed 1st floor apartment. We were in T block with a huge balcony. The apartment was a little dated but clean with full cooking facilities and a fridge, freezer and a kettle and toaster. It was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and beds made with floors mopped and bins emptied.
Lauren the kids entertainer was lovely, however the kids disco only consisted of three songs each night!
The kids enjoyed the kids club but if you had children of 3-5 or 6-11 they were at separate times which meant they couldn’t be together.
The small beach at Cala En Blanes was very small and pretty and the sea was warm too.
I’d recommend the lovely beach at Son Bou ,well worth a visit.
The pools were freezing! Not at all heated so that was such a shame.
We had lovely weather for the first 7 days but then all changed and there was a tornado and suddenly the whole hotel plus most of the island was without power and water. It was total chaos, the restaurant area got a generator and was able to do food but with a 2 hour wait! There was nowhere else to go. Whilst it was not the hotels fault I felt they should have had a generator to power the whole resort. We were told to get a bucket of pool water to flush our toilets!
After over 24 hours without power and water we were finally moved to a 5 star all inclusive over the other side of the island for our final 2 nights! This was lovely but my head was pounding by then and packing up and moving for two nights I would have rather gone home. So this has left a very bad taste and I wouldn’t go back to Talayot.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Claire175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

If you want a holiday surrounded by foul mouthed chavs whose idea of a holiday is beer and cigarettes for breakfast, lunch, tea, dinner and supper then this is your place. Poolside bingo, all day breakfast and karaoke made it feel like Blackpool.
The rooms (apartments is a questionable description) were very tired and if you have noisy neighbours on either side and above, don’t expect any peace or privacy. You can’t get away from smokers even in your own room.
It could be a nice place if it weren’t for the type of people we happened to have around us on our visit.
The area to the West of us was deserted with a small complex of abandoned bars that had been smashed up by vandals.
It was end of season so only one decent restaurant was open when we got there and that closed after 3 days.
The coast is beautiful, the sea clean and warm even in October - the only good point about Forcat. Menorca overall seems like a lovely, friendly place from what we saw in 3 days.
We were super unlucky to be hit by a tornado which meant over half the island lost all power and all running water. After 36 hours of very little info from the Tui rep, we were lucky enough to have a hire car (an absolute must if you want to see Menorca as there were no buses or taxis) so we made the decision to fend for ourselves and left. We had to organise our own flights home at our cost or risk another 3 days without power, hot food or sanitation.
In Tui’s defence the island was shut down as it was out of season - don’t go at the end of October.
The reps at the resort were young & inexperienced. The reps at the airport however, were fantastic and went over and above to help us get a flight home.
Would I go back to Menorca, possibly. Would I go back to Talayot - NEVER!!! Chav hell.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank SpencerD176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews