We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,800)
Filter reviews
3,800 results
Traveler rating
1,502
1,502
580
152
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,502
1,502
580
152
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water beach bag pool area plenty of sunbeds adult bar bar staff lovely hotel evening entertainment salad cliff top plenty of choice sea water sea view mini golf great holiday head waiter beautiful cove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 3,800 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2016

perfect location and exellent rooms all with a sea views , good selection of food. the swimming pool is very good The bar staff are very friendy and the all inclusive drinks are exellent. the evening entertainment is very good . The bathrooms are very clean and the towels are changed every day. plenty hot water day and night .

Room tip: all rooms are quiet very clean and very modern
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank 306graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Almirante Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel Globales Almirante Farragut
Guest's feedback is very important for us and we will be pleased to forward your positive and nice comments to our team members.
Looking forward to welcoming you at the Hoteles Globales in the near future,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We were moved to this hotel following the closure of the binimar at the end of the season

We were to be moved for 2 nights but due to binimar being poor standards they moved us to Almirante for the last 3 nights of our holiday !

OMG this hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Rooms spacious , Fresh , Nicley planed out , 2 balconys overlooking the pool one site and the ocean and the other the ocean

Pools , Great fun very clean , salt water pools , small kiddies pool

Only downside for kiddies No lilo's and No rubber rings

Sunbeds , Plenty of sunbeds pools opened at 10am

Beach , this hotel has its own secluded beach with rock reefs couple of minutes walk which we loved the kids all went snorkelling and swam with fish , boys went rock jumping ( not recommended nearly gave me a heart attack)

Food , Great food choices , plentiful , waiting staff constantly cleaning tables and plates for you to replenish at each meal time

Entertainment , Dancing and Fun for kiddies with their own disco room , kids taken off to party for the adults to enjoy some music and dancing , this weekend I think was a dancing wrecking a lot of Spanish people there on holiday doing " strictly come dancing style dancing " but it was nice to have time out from the kids and people watch for a while

We're offered a late checkout for extra 10 euros till 2pm if not leaving till late

30 minutes wifi free , rest is 2 days 15 euros quite steep

Then the BARS !
what can I say open from 10.00am cocktails , Sprits , soft drinks , hot drinks tea coffee and hot chocolate , kids non alcoholic cocktails which they loved

Overall we had a lovely relaxing family and friends time at this hotel and would defiantly look to stay again and also recommend to friends

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
8  Thank 821vickyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Almirante Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taken time to write your experience regarding your recent stay in the Hotel Globales Almirante Farragut
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we have taken note of your positive comments to share with our staff , which will be happy to know that you had a excellent holiday with us.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

The hotel was very clean, the staff were very pleasant & the food was very average with limited variety. It was well located with a very pleasant beach which was safe to snorkel to see a wide variety of fish & even an octopus. There was quite a drop from the edge of the rocks down to the sea which was largely inadequately guarded especially for those with young children.
The room we had was really good with views to the sea in both direction, very clean, beds a bit hard. Serviced daily by the facilities staff.
The entertainment was in Spanish /English, as were the guests, although there were quite al lot of mature Spanish clients, as we were there at the end of the season.
Part of the hotel was closing down whilst we were there as was most of the areas shops & amenities .
Alongside was a Padel board facility with all weather surfaces Including a football pitch & fitness centre which were operated by a franchisee from the hotel charging 10Euro an hour. There is a really good crazy golf, all the external areas were all very well kept.
All in all good value all inclusive, perfectly adequate for a pre winter break in the sun, the weather was really sunny for the most part
The Island was surprisingly green, & very quiet at the time we visited

Room tip: sea facing
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clive h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Almirante Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comments about you recent stay ,we hope not the last one!!!
We sincerely value the our customers opinions because they always help us to provide better service.
Once again thank you very much.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Me and my 2 children aged 8 & 6 stayed here for half term week 14-21st October. We had a lovely week.
The hotel itself is impressively perched on a cliff top and has great views out to sea. We stayed on all inclusive basis & the food was good all edible, we didn't go hungry. Drinks were also good, a good selection on All inc including Cava and Spanish Baileys.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, and room cleaners do an excellent job. Rooms are adequate, modern, good shower and several English TV channels ITV, BBC. All staff work very hard in this hotel to make your holiday experience a good one. The hotel has a in house run kids club and have a few competitions on in the day for kids to take part in, certicates handed out at the kids disco in the evening. The kids disco wasn't the best I've ever seen, but children were up dancing with the staff. Evening entertainment was ok, usual mix of Flamenco, African dancers and quizzes, hard to please everyone!
The hotel only has a small children's pool, the other 2 pools are quite deep, luckily my 2 can both swim so not a problem for me. We enjoyed playing the mini golf and there is a little play park for the kids.
The hotel is next to a little cove which we went down to, not suitable for people unable to walk far as a lot of steps, but lovely to go down to, snorkelling and kids trying to catch fish. All rooms have either a cove or sea view due to position of hotel. There is also a shop and hairdresser at the hotel. There are safes in the rooms think it was about 40 Euros for 7 nights, 10 Euro back when hand back key.
Overall, a good thumbs up from me, enjoy your holiday we did...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank TRAVELLINADDICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Almirante Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for your wonderful review. This kind of comments are the ones that made us feel proud of our job and give us the impulse to carry on giving the best of all our team members in order to achieve our main goal; provide the best well deserved holiday experience to our costumers.

We hope to see you back soon for another great holidays.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

First, it was the last week of the season but it was half term and we had a six year old in tow. The room was good, spotlessly clean, plenty of space, lovely bathroom, Grandson loved the huge shower. Loads of toiletries and a really good hairdryer.
Unfortunately no tea/coffee facilities in room but had read about this and took our own. Hot drink first and last thing of day essential to us.
There seems to be no benchmark for all inclusive drinks. May in Benidorm lots of proper labels included, none here but you could pay extra for them. Good measures and good service.
Kiddies club was enjoyed, but wouldn't do a child over 7yrs. Swimming pools freezing. They could heat the small toddlers pool, seeing 4yr olds shaking with cold is sad. Even though it was wind down time the staff were still professional and smiling.
The dining was a nightmare. Little things like the butter being with cereals or salads. What's wrong with by the bread? Chicken curry was on three times in one week (very pink Chi) tasteless and overcooked fish. The salads were good. Wine rough and desserts the same every day for 7 days. If people moaned at all it was always about the food. Won't return even though the accomodation was fine. Maybe we are done with all inclusive.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank intolerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Almirante Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016


Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you spent writing about your experience in our hotel. For us is very important to know the positive and negative remarks in order to rectify and keep improving. Your comments will encourage us to keep working hard to improve the product and the quality of our service.

Thank you once again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews