We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just about the best holiday we've ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just about the best holiday we've ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

After years of villas and cruises we decided to try something different - an all inclusive hotel with First Choice in Menorca - and we were absolutely delighted with everything about the Almirante Farragut in Cala'n Forcat. We can't praise it enough.

As soon as we arrived we were ushered into lunch by the friendly and highly efficient reception staff, who were pleasant and helpful right through our holiday. The restaurant amazed us, with an astonishing selection of excellent food at the sumptuous buffet, offering a really wide choice, even for my vegetarian wife, and a very smart and proficient staff managing everything beautifully under the kindly, watchful eye of head waiter Jose Rodriguez.

Our room was very comfortable, with the luxury of air efficient conditioning and a fridge in which we were able to keep a store of mineral water, freely available throughout the hotel. And our balcony offered a spectacular view, as well as a five strand clothes drier, much to my wife's delight.

Throughout the hotel and around the beautiful pool (where there was a magnificent and inexhaustible supply of beds and umbrellas, and clean pool towels available every day from reception) we were greeted with smiles by the most hospitable staff, and of course we experienced for the first time the wonders of "the magic wristband", which secured a wide range of soft or alcoholic drinks whenever the urge took us.

And the position of the hotel was almost perfect - just a short stroll into the village, with its wide range of little shops, restaurants and bars, and only fifty yards to the bus stop for a quick inexpensive ride into Ciutadella, the lovely old town which was the original capital of the island.

Little touches made us feel at home - BBC and ITV stations on our telly, staff remembering our names, the cheery "Hola!" with which our maid greeted us every morning.

It's only a couple of weeks since we arrived home, but we popped in the Thomson office on Friday and booked for next year, so that we can enjoy a year of looking forward to our return to the Almirante Farragut.

A very satisfied guest

Jimmy Morrison

Room Tip: It's worth having a view to the west, over the pool and out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut60, Quality Manager at Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Morrison,

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased we all made a great impression on your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future at the Hoteles Globales

Kind Regards,


Corin Triay
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    1,093
    427
    104
    50
See reviews for
838
1,405
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks all inclusive 21st sept 5th oct been here twice and both times never been dissapointed a big excellent to the hotel staff for spotless cleaning fab food and drinks I get angry at some negative of it being old and tired since last visit have noticed vast upgrade improvements this bas been done with taste this is a iconic lovley hotel take it from me and please globeles hotel never change the main features they are part of this lovely building from room 4044 see ya next year I hope

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut60, Quality Manager at Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mike,

We would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our products services and facilities. We will pass on your comments to all our staff they will be very happy to know that they are going in the right direction.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Hoteles Globales, we would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Corin Triay
Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just back from our second visit to the Farragut and it didn't disappoint. A big thank you to all the staff as they all did a fantastic job. Food as ever was plentiful and always hot. We were left a small bottle of champagne in our room compliments of the hotel and also invited to the managers cocktail party that they held for people who had been before. A really great gesture and made you feel special. The only downside and this is not with the hotel but it is with the rudeness that some holiday makers treat the staff. I was quite shocked with a couple of incidents I witnessed as it was totally unneccessary. A please or thank you is all it takes, Would recommend this hotel to anybody and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvieRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut60, Quality Manager at Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Evie,

Thank you for completing an online review. We are delighted you had a great stay and took advantage of what Menorca has to offer. We are happy to know your positive comments about the hotel and facilities. We will ensure this feedback is shared with the whole team.

We hope to see you again at the Hoteles Globales.

Kind Regards,

Corin Triay
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

we returned home 5 days ago after 11 days in the Almirante Farragut Hotel , we had a great holiday lovely room high floor with sea view . we thought the food was great and the staff really friendly. there was entertainment every night for all ages , the hotel caters for all ages and is good for families too. there are plenty of sunbeds and lots of areas to sunbathe either around the pool or near the cove beach area where you can walk down the steps to have a swim in the sea. Also bike hire Crazy golf and also you can hire a little twizer car which we did to drive around the resort in. There are shops bars etc in Calan N forcat and a water park too, also a regular public bus service too which we used to visit Cuitadella in the day and night. I recommend this Hotel definately you will have a great holiday has we did .

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room with sea view the views are amazing both sides of the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut60, Quality Manager at Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Debbie,

We would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our products services and facilities. We will pass on your comments to all our staff they will be very happy to know that they are going in the right direction.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales Group, we would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Corin Triay
Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here end of Sept-Beginning of Oct 2013 on a B&B basis.

The room was very clean, spacious and as I was on the 3rd floor my ''Sea View'' was pretty brilliant! The breakfast options were great and from others I spoke to, the evening meals and lunch options were also very good. I ate out most nights, there's not a lot of choice in Cala'n Forcat itself, but just along the road to Cuitadella (about 20 mins) there was plenty of choice. Yucas just along the road from the hotel is worth a look if you're looking to stay close by, the food is excellent there.
I thought the wi-fi charge (25 euros) was a bit excessive so I stuck to using the coin-operated internet stations when I needed internet access. There are only 2 of these though, so be aware you may have a wait if you choose that option.
The only real gripe I had with the hotel is that there seemed to be no internal air-conditioning other than within the rooms which led to areas feeling really stuffy, particularly the lifts because they are so small.
I mainly used the hotel as a base to explore other areas of the island (Cuitadella in particular, also spent a day or so in Mahon and Cala Galdana) but the few days I spent lounging by the pool were more than pleasant. The main pool is quite cold and deep though so be prepared if you're just planning to jump right in!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd or 4th floor, views are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut60, Quality Manager at Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, our main goal is customer satisfaction and we are very happy to know that we succeeded.

We will take into account the suggestions you made and pass them on to our team, as they analyze all the views received and take them into consideration when developing the annual improvement plan.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels that form the Hoteles Globales, we will be happy to meet you again.

Kind regards,

Corin Triay
Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were sold this as suitable for mobility impaired but it most definitely isn't. The hotel it self is very nice - modern with a good range of facilities. The restaurant is very good too with a good selection available with helpful and friendly staff.

There is little to do locally but if you're happy to stay on site, there are good pools, bars and relaxation areas around.

Room Tip: Don't believe it if somebody tells you it's suitable for mobility impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut60, Quality Manager at Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for investing your time to write a review on TripAdvisor describing your stay in our hotel.

However, we deeply regret that the services received have not lived up to their expectations. We will take note of your comments and pass them to our team, because we always consider the opinions of our customers in order to improve the quality of our service.

Again, thank you very much for your comments and apologize for any inconvenience caused,

Yours sincerely,

Corin Triay
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just got back yesterday from another brilliant holiday this was are 3rd time here. The staff was as usual very nice and helpful the management very nice food excellent. But when we were there last year we paid 15 EUROS for the Wi-Fi. But this year 25 EUROS this is the only hotel I go that charge you for in room Wi-Fi and I thin the 10 euros price increase is absolute terrible that 3 time more I pay at my own house for a month . If I was the owners of this hotel I would raise the price of the hotel on a yearly like you the add 1 euro for everyone that stay then that way the Wi-Fi price would be covered
AND WOULD LIKE TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU FOR MY SONS 21 BIRTHDAY CAKE AND BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE SEE YOU NEXT YEAR please look at the Wi-Fi prce

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwardtraill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut60, Quality Manager at Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, our main goal is customer satisfaction and we are very happy to know that we succeeded.

We will take into account the suggestions you made and pass them on to our team, as they analyze all the views received and take them into consideration when developing the annual improvement plan.

Hope to see you again in any of the hotels that form the Globales Group, we will be happy to meet you again.

Kind regards,

Corin Triay
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Forcat
9.5 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
2.8 mi away
Globales Mediterrani
Globales Mediterrani
#2 of 6 in Cala Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
15.4 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel

Property: Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Los Delfines s/n, 07760 Cala'n Forcat, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Club Hotel Almirante Farragut)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Forcat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel is located on the cliffs in Cala´n Forcat, close to Ciutadella, Menorca and enjoys impressive views of the bay. As of 2015 all of the rooms have been renovated. With extensive facilities and a friendly atmosphere, this is the ideal hotel for a holiday in Menorca with your family or partner. The hotel offers a complete buffet service in the dining room and has spacious lounges and bars for you to relax in that air conditioned for you comfort. There are two fresh water swimming pools, a children's mini-club, 4 tennis courts and 1 multi-purpose court. The hotel has its own international team of monitors and entertainers that each day schedule activities, game and sports competitions and in the evening they provide entertainment with a variety of shows for adults and children. The hotel also has 2 air conditioned conference rooms available for meetings or events. The hotel is open from May through October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almirante Farragut Hotel
Hotel Almirante Farragut
Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel Cala'n Forcat, Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing